We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Little piece of Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aydos Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aydos Club
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Little piece of Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Just returned reluctantly from the wonderful Aydos Club Dalyan , we will definately become part of their 70% return rate. Rahmi and his staff are wonderful ,Location is perfect , food , rooms just everything , the biggest problem for us was coming home , Thanks Rhami , Orgun and all the team for a wonderful holiday, cant wait to go back .

Room Tip: All excellent rooms , quiet , and spotless .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 130Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
65
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have recently returned from a week at this hotel and would thoroughly recomend it. The hotel team are welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The food is excellent and everything is very clean. An example of the excellent service was a hotel guests daughter needed a doctor,there cannot be many hotel managers who take guests to the doctor, act as a translator and then take you on to the pharmacy.
We would also recommend the hotel boat trips which are excellent value for money. Overall an excellent holiday

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeremy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

The photographs do not show just how perfect this small hotel really is. From the lovely position along the river to the wonderful Rahmi and his amazing staff this is truly a fabulous place to stay. It was just lovely to sit by the swimming pool with shade always available somewhere, or have lunch by the river watching the boats go by or sometimes turtles popping up. The food was very good. Rooms extremely well cleaned each day. Trips organised by Rahmi and staff were really wonderful and always great fun. We had a long flight delay on our return journey but felt we were really lucky to have more time in this little gem of a hotel. We will return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bob Polly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Aycliffe
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

The first impression as you drive toward the Aydos Club Hotel is not inspiring, however, when you arrive the welcome is genuinely warm and friendly. The accommodation is clean, the bed is very comfortable and the aircon works when required. The food at the Hotel is very good. Then there is the swimming pool which is a great size beatifully clean with great pool side beds. Rhami and his staff are excellent for service and they have a great sense of humour, language is not a barrier.
The setting of the hotel on the river bank is beautiful and then you get to ride on the hotel boat free of charge. You are then the envy of every other traveller as you glide along the fantastic Dalyan delta to the beach. The beach is beautiful, great for swimming, also a good 7k walk from the boat drop off to the far side and then catch a bus back to Dalyan. Make sure you go to the new Hammam (Turkish Bath) a wonderful experience and just a short walk away and don't miss the Saturday market.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer reception get the hottest water
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

On a recent visit we found tha over 80% of the guests were repeat visits, some, like ourselves, over 10 years. Probably entering the boutique hotel category, the Aydos stays an oasis of charm and tranquility. Clean and comfortable rooms, and immaculately maintained pool in atractive garden surroundings, and some of the best food to be found in Dalyan. It takes most first time visitors a week to discover that few restaurants in town can match the range and quality of the Aydos menu. Right there on your doorstep!
Manager Rahmi and his staff are unfailingly friendly, courteous and efficient. Throw in lunch on the hotel's jetty,overlooking the serene river and the magnificent Aydos boat, and your world is totally at peace.
By all means read this review, but please dont tell too many people about the Aydos; we would love to keep it to ourselves.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good; right hand side are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Delightful hotel in a stunning setting with a lovely swimming pool. Rahmi and his staff go out of their way to ensure a great holiday. Free trips on the hotel boat are quite an experience and good fun !. Great attention is paid to cleanliness. Bath towels could do with being a bit bigger but I believe this matter is being addressed . I am very much looking forward to going back next year.

Room Tip: All similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdilgerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

i used to go here as a child from about age 3 to 12, and we went every single year, got to know the manager (rami) and his family, we also got to know the staff and the locals very well!
A great family holiday, very safe, great accommodation with a double room down stairs, bathroom, and cupboard under the stairs for personal storage, also has an upstairs with seating and beds. swell as a small balcony.
Lots of food to eat at breakfast and we always went into town for tea and the local town which is about 15-20 minutes walk away has many places to eat and many shops.
The hotel also has its own boat which goes free of charge to the beach and back every day, lots to do!
it has an option for a fitness centre on the ratings.. but the aydos has no fitness centre its a relaxing holiday not a work out.

Room Tip: Big rooms upstairs and down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lolli17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.9 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#16 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.0 mi away
Keysan Yunus Hotel
Keysan Yunus Hotel
#29 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.8 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aydos Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aydos Club

Property: Aydos Club
Address: Gurpinar Mahallesi | Kanal Kiyisi, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This intimate waterside hotel, set on the banks of the Dalyan River, has long been renowned as a small hotel of excellence for its friendly and attentive service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aydos Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aydos Club Hotel Dalyan
Aydos Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing