We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dalyan Garden Pension
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
derby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a two week break at Dalyan Garden Pension and we have been absolutely blown away with the experience. From the day we arrived we were given a very warm welcome from Cathy, Erjan and Tylan. This beautiful little pension offers everything you could possibly want in a holiday, the immaculate rooms are fully air conditioned, which is a definate must in August. The pool and gardens are beautifully kept and offer a picturesque place to spend a lazy day.
We booked this holiday purely on reviews and we can say with confidence, we definitely made the right decision. Thank you so much for a truly memorable holiday, we can't wait to return :) Julie & Billy

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank huzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    12
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
141
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We booked to stay here on a recommendation from a friend.... And wow! What a little find! The Dalyan Garden Pension has only 10 rooms, which means it's very peaceful! Ercan is a very friendly host, full of knowledge .... He will arrange any trips you would like (we went and had a Turkish bath.... Defo, defo, defo would recommend! Just superb!) Ercan will also arrange take away deliveries for you, and also book tables at any restaurant you would like to dine at (a lot of these restaurants offer a free collection and drop back service).

The Pension is a very pleasant 15/20 minute walk into Dalyan, which is a lovely town! Plenty of restaurants, Serving delish and reasonably priced food! We didn't do a boat tour, but there are plenty of boats offering lots of tours! If you can't face the walk home a cab ride wasn't pricey at all.

The pool is kept spotless, and there's enough room for everyone... If you can drag yourself from one of the sunbeds!

The Saturday market is a must.... Filled with original fakes! (Not that I bought any! Ahem!)

The Pension itself 'does what it says on the tin' The ladies that work here are fab! (And great dancers at the weekly BBQ!) talking of which.... If you are planning on staying here...factor in Ercans weekly BBQ! The table began to buckle under the weight of the food! And it was delicious, and for the price we paid.... An absolute bargain! The Efes, is cold, refreshing and just what the dr ordered on a very sorchio day!

I normally don't 'do' small establishments but I am so glad that my friend told me about this place.... I'm in negotiations about next years visit!

Only thing about writing a review like this(and believe me, it's all true) is that whoever reads this might want my week next year before I seal the deal!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but downstairs rooms have private outside area, where as upstairs shared a huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Livelifelovefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic 6 day trip to Dalyan, staying in the Dalyan Garden Pension. its 5 years since I last went to stay - and wondered why on earth I had left it so long. Whatever your holiday preferences for this area of Turkey - relaxing round the pool, organised day trips out, planning your own little adventures, deserted beaches, mountains, swimming in the lake, socialising with others, having tranquil time to yourself - this is the place to base yourself. Its one of the reason so many guests go again and again and again - and its partly why we will be. But its not just that - and its hard to put your finger on the winning ingredient - perhaps its just the combination of factors that Erjan and Cathy have created and balance so successfully - nothing is too difficult or too much trouble and its all done with seemingly no fuss or problem. tThe grounds are a tranquil setting, a beautiful garden area, a pool that is so large for relatively small pension ( 10 bed rooms and it never feels crowded ), their genuine interest and attention to ensure you have the holiday you want and need!
We had an active time - running along the river before breakfast, we hired a car and went to the most beautiful deserted beaches and swam in deep blue, clear sea, walked up and down mountains, cycled around a part of the lake and took an organised boat trip on our last day. We cycled into town every evening for dinner ( try Saki - great food in a restaurant overlooking the river) except one, when we sat with other guests and ate the most delicious Turkish food in the garden of the Pension. So - we will certainly be going back because if you want a guaranteed great break in Turkey to do what you need to do to relax and enjoy what this part of `turkey has to offer, Dalyan Garden Pension is unbeatable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Dalyan Garden Pension is a real find. It's a small pension run by the lovely Cathy and Erjan, who's hospital is friendly, attentive, helpful, while unintrusive and laid back. The pool is set in gardens ilike a semi-tropical paradise - beautiful flowers, lush exotics, with plenty of shade as well as plenty of sun-spots. The breakfast is served by sweet and lovely local girls, and you even find little flowers on your pillow from time to time. It's a quiet spot slightly out of Dalyan, but with free use of bikes and cheap taxis if you prefer to get in and out for dinner, shopping, and pottering about the town, or going on some of the great boat trips etc. It's a great base to go exploring from, and lovely to have pool days from time to time - you can get lovely simple light lunches and drinks all day from the quiet little resident's only bar, and in the evening before going out it gets quite sociable with Cathy and Erjan and other guests having a pre-dinner drink and a chat.

It's a quiet, friendly and very chilled out place, and although I never usually go back to the same place, this is my second time hear, and I know I will be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice. I think the downstairs ones may be slightly quieter - although the only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was our 4th visit to the Pension and we will definitely return. Appeals to anyone who enjoys good company, drinking and having fun! Staff very accommodating and Ercan, the owner excels in his role of 'mine host'. Rooms are clean and comfortable, in fabulous surroundings with an amazing pool. It's a 20 minute stroll into Dalyan or a 5 minute cab ride or for those enjoying a bike ride (this are available for hire) about 10 minutes. Nothing is too much trouble for Ercan and his staff and you cannot fail to be impressed by this 'little gem' in Turkey. If you haven't tried it yet then do so soon!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are slightly bigger or downstairs which have small patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElCidHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2014

If you like peace,quiet, beautiful surroundings and a welcoming and incredibly helpful host this is the place for you.

Thank you Ercan for putting so much hard work into creating a small piece of paradise and your your in making our stay such a wonderful experience, although we were outnumbered by the saga louts they made us feel part of the crew and we enjoyed their company immensely.

Highlights -
The Sunset Restaurant, the Turkish Baths and a wonderful trip up the river to Kaunos, Turtle Beach and the mud baths with Captain Akai who went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we had a good time. And of course the swimming pool at the Pension.

ask Ercan about the Council restaurant ( fantastic food, lovely setting)

Lots of friendly street dogs and cats. Please be nice to them and check out dalyan animals.org the local shelter who will be grateful for any help.

In the words of Arnie 'we'll be back'!

A massive Thank You to everyone who made our stay such a wonderful one.
Lynn and Sheila

14-21 June 2014

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsell,Surrey,England
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I have just visited Dalyan Garden Pension for the third time and I am sure it will not be the last. It is set in lush gardens with a fabulous pool, clean, simple rooms with the bedding and towels changed frequently. A typical Turkish breakfast is served in the garden, Ercan also caters for simple lunches and once a week provides a spectacular barbeque. He is a font of all knowledge on the local area and can arrange tours, takeaways, taxis etc. This year we went to the Stone Village (a must see) and up in the mountains to the Sunset Restaurant (a hairy zig zag journey). The Pension is set at the end of a sleepy,rural lane with dogs, cats, chickens, goats and even a tortoise to chat to on the 20 minute walk to town.Everyone there had been several times before, so that speaks volumes. There are only 10 rooms so you need to book early.

Room Tip: I prefer one of the 3 downstairs rooms as theyeach have a little private patio. Number 1 and 2 have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zimella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.6 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#7 of 64 in Dalyan
167 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#1 of 64 in Dalyan
560 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 64 in Dalyan
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
0.9 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#23 of 64 in Dalyan
95 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalyan Garden Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalyan Garden Pension

Property: Dalyan Garden Pension
Address: Ataturk Mah. Sulungur Cad. 254 Sok. No:4, Dalyan, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#17 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, family run pension in the rural Arikbasi area of Dalyan. Approximately 20 minute walk from the town centre and river. Large Mediterranean garden and pool, bar, shaded seating areas. Breakfast, lunchtime snacks and occasional evening barbecues. Ten rooms, ensuite, A/C, walk in wardrobes. Advice and help booking boat trips and other tours. Garden bar provides social focal point for guests. Recommended for those who want peace and quiet but also a friendly convivial atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dalyan Garden Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalyan Garden Pension Hotel Dalyan
Dalyan Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing