We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, lovely people”
Review of Keysan Yunus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Keysan Yunus Hotel
Ranked #28 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“good location, lovely people”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at the Yunus for one week at the end of October. The location, just by the river, is wonderful and the family running the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were excellent and it was great to able to eat them by the river. A previous reviewer had complained about the lack of 24-hour reception. As we were not arriving until 2 am we e-mailed to let them know. Kamuran replied immediately and said that he would be waiting for us in the bar. Sure enough when we arrived he was waiting to see us to our room. If you are arriving in the early hours of the morning it is not a bad idea to let them know, the e-mail address is keysan@keysan.co.uk

Dalyan itself is very quiet at that time of the year and most of the excursions were finishing that week, so if you want to do any trips at the end of October it would be best to book as soon as you arrive. The dolmus co-operative in the main square run excursions and will also put on a private trip if there are enough people.

We would have no hesitation in recommending the Yunus to anyone, it really is a great hotel with lovely people.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikec58Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    22
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
48
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Most of what we would say about the Yunus has already been said: it's peaceful, calm, friendly and extremely good value. We were there end of season and the lovely family who run the hotel were clearly exhausted but nonetheless made us feel welcome and kept up their high standards of food and cleanliness throughout. Ours was honestly the cleanest, bluest pool in the resort with no smell of chlorine or other nasty chemicals. We had breakfast beside the river most mornings and watched river boats pootle past. Maybe because of the timing but we didn't get any sense of them (the regulars) and us (the first timers); everyone was treated equally hospitably and we had a poolside room. Although it's a bit out of town, the Yunus is easily walkable although on a couple of occasions we caught a taxi back from town. Just because we could.

Room Tip: We asked for a non-smoking room and got one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJC49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I kayaked past this hotel situated on the Dalyan delta the day before we checked in (see my review of Alternatif Outdoor adventure specialists on here) and it looked like a great location. It is! A small family run hotel managed by the laconic and laid back Kamerun and along with Fatih and Hulya are always on hand to make your stay a good one. Our room was one of the suites away from poolside (but good as quieter and shaded) and it was very comfortable. The room was made up every day for us. Breakfast is excellent, a table by the river is idyllic. The bottled beer is a tad more expensive compared to other hotels and bars along the river but service and setting is great. The pool is immaculate and very inviting on a hot afternoon. The guests were all English and formed a well bonded ex-pat community! They all keep returning twice a year and are a very welcoming lot. We were made to feel part of the crowd and felt like minor celebrities each time we came back from our kayaking/canyoning/biking trips! Excellent restuarants in Dalyan at the end of the lovely fifteen minute stroll along the river. Of the ones we tried, the best was Saki, authentic Turkish, no menu, you choose the dishes you want from the chiller cabinet. Great mezze dishes. The hotel has its own canoe. Take it out and paddle up river to see the sun rise in the morning, magical! Also there is a beautiful creek opposite the hotel that you can paddle down to a small mud bath and sulphur pool. The frogs are amazing down here as are the night herons in the trees. Stay quiet and you can sail right up to them. Heartily recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms poolside seem to be most popular but if you want quieter and shadier go for rooms towards the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonALeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Just come back from our first stay at the Yunus. The hotel offers basic but comfortable accommodation, breakfast is fresh every day with a selection of cereals, eggs,meat and cheese and the owner cooks a different hot dish every day. The owners are a hard working friendly family who are always around if you need anything. The hotel is situated in a lovely peaceful place on the river with only the noise of the occasional boat going passed. A beautiful setting for the this charming hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selwonk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The riverside at Dalyan is beautiful and if you want a quiet, laid back holiday this is the perfect place. It is up to you whether you join in and socialise with the people who are obviously regulars there or chose to do your own thing. We struck a balance between the two and were fully accepted on that basis.
The rooms were basic but very clean and you were not charged additional fees for air conditioning.
The grounds are lovely with private areas should you wish to access them. The pool was a good size for such a small hotel and again spotlessly clean. ALL the staff were friendly and polite and tried to make your holiday as pleasant as they could.
The breakfasts were good and there were changes daily as to what was available. Nothing was left from the day before but was freshly made each day and carefully presented and protected from any bugs or from drying out.
Even the transfers between the airport and hotel were catered for and meticulously handled.
We were amazed at the value for money that this hotel provided.
How they manage to offer such facilities at the price we paid beggars belief. Well done to all at the hotel and thank you for such a lovely holiday.
PS Hassan and the boat should also get a mention. Such a pleasant man (ALWAYS smiling) and nothing was too much trouble on our excursions on the lake and to the beach.

Room Tip: We liked the room facing the pool. Even in high season I cannot imagine that it would be very noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAVY53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

There is something very special about the Yunus. It doesn't have a big marble floored entrance or crystal chandeliers but what it does have is a beautiful setting, with lovely grounds, set on the Dalyan river with a mountain backdrop. This lovely Turkish family will look after you so well that you will want to return year after year. I have read some negative comments about Kamerun, some were rather detrimental. and I consider unfair. He is laid back but conducts all the buisiness which is very demanding because they are so busy. He does however care about his customers. There was a boat trip organised when I was there (October 2012) but because the weather was a bit changeable he cancelled it as he wanted his customers to enjoy the day, if he wanted only the money he would have gone ahead regardless, as some companies in the town did. While there one of the male guests was very unwell, Kamerun immediately arranged for him to go to the hospital. Although not an outgoing man, he genuinly cares, so please do not be put off by the negative comments. Hulya is a beautiful person and a lovely cook, the breakfasts are wonderful, ranging from cereal, fresh fruit (often from the garden), home made Borek to the normal Turkish Breakfast and always plenty of it. The rooms are basic but the most comfortable beds I have slept in and spotlessly clean, towels and bedding are changed on the average evey three days. Fatih is a charming man who you will find most helpful. If you want some night life the walk in to town is about 15 minuets where I am told there are 270 restaurants! However, the meals at the Yunus are hard to beat if you want a quiet night in. Dalyan is a lovely place and the Yunus Hotel makes it very special indeed. Be warned.....if it's your first visit to Turkey, Dalaman Airport is the most expensive Airport I have ever been to with a cup of horrible brown water which they call coffee costing £6!!!

Room Tip: Pool rooms seem to be very popular but I would imagine would be noisy at the height of the season if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazydaisyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is by far the friendliest hotels we have ever stayed in. The bedrooms are spacious and spotless and the staff welcoming and accommodating. Its peaceful yet so easy to walk into the town. The location by the river overlooking the opposite hillside is breathtaking and the whole area is absolutely stunning. With two teenagers we needed to chose the right accommodation and they settled in immediately and the staff made them feel very special. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler wanting peace, beauty, comfort and traditional turkish hospitality. The food was delicious and offered both English and Turkish and we struggled to find a better restaurant in the town!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmks_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.0 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 63 in Dalyan
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#22 of 63 in Dalyan
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#14 of 63 in Dalyan
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rota Hotel
Rota Hotel
#31 of 63 in Dalyan
66 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kano Otel
Kano Otel
#30 of 63 in Dalyan
81 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kilim Hotel
Kilim Hotel
#7 of 63 in Dalyan
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keysan Yunus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keysan Yunus Hotel

Property: Keysan Yunus Hotel
Address: Gulpinar Mah. Tufan Cad. No:109, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#29 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Keysan Yunus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This delightful hotel is set right on the riverbank, with beautiful views to the fore and a backdrop of dramatic mountains. There are many species of plants, trees and scrubs in the spacious and beautiful lawned gardens. Here you can relax on hammock, in a Turkish seating area, on sunbeds around the pool or an the hotel's own jetty, just watching the boats pass by, fishing or enjoying a meal and drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Keysan Yunus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Keysan Yunus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing