We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyaz beyond...”
Review of Beyaz Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beyaz Villas
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We can see why so many guests were enjoying return visits while we were there. The apartments are comfortable and clean. The location is great, 5 minutes level walk to the centre. But it's the owners Roland and Theresa, son-law Serdar, Fatmia, Baki and crew that make it really special.

The food and service are great, the excursions Roland organises likewise. The pool, bar, breakfasts, grounds etc. all excellent.

We had a family crisis during our holiday, the Mothe-in-Law fell and broke her hip and had a new one fitted. Everyone at Beyaz were so supportive, even visiting her in hospital. They all went beyond the call of duty. Particularly Serdar who ran us around and visited the hospital daily, a 30 minute drive. The hospital staff too were excellent and MIL on road to recovery.

Dalyan itself was excellent; no rowdiness, but still plenty of bars and restaurants. Our favourites were The White House, The Limes, Four Seasons and La Vie. It was so lovely down by the river. The worst place was "Restaurant over the water", we hadn't had a chance to check Trip Advisor before we tried, we can see why it's rated at 112 out of 113 restaurants! The setting was gorgeous but the food very poor.

There was enough nightlife to suit us all aged 69, 54, 47 and 18. Our daughter rolled in anywhere between 4 and 9am! So something for us all. It's a a really nice resort and we don't holiday in the same place twice, but Beyaz and Dalyan are extremely likely to change that!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Nosetradamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 257 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is our 9th visit to Beyaz, and we are already planning to go again in 2014. As always, Theresa, Roland and all the staff are so welcoming and friendly - nothing is too much trouble. Two minor maintenance issues were dealt with straight away. Excellent breakfasts and food freshly cooked to order - try the "staff lunch" One day we had stuffed aubergine with rice (which was delicious) and cost 9Lira, approx £3. Trips organised by Roland are great value and good fun. Last year we suggested that bedside lamps would be nice, and the rooms now have them - many thanks. Can't wait to go again.
Beautiful location, accommodation spacious and clean, and my friend who stayed with me for the second week said it was "stunning" and wants to come back.

Room Tip: If you have a preference for morning sun or evening sun on our balcony, suggest you ask when booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks very relaxing enjoyable break .
Roland ,Theresa and serdar make this a great venue to explore dalyan.
Friendly ,warm and very welcoming .excellent facilities and location 5 to 7 minute walk to town .
Very peaceful location and comfortable rooms .
Read off review on here about standards or room and they are over critical.
Roland goes out of his way to be the prefect host ,trips are in great detail and fun .
Food and snacks good value ,bar doesn't stay open long enough :)
We stayed in c2 and would return staying garden side next .c2 near to bar and pool and has sun in afternoons ,when I wanted shade so garden side sun in mornings .......we will return

Room Tip: Garden side sun in the mornings ,street side sun in the afternoons .......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davendbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in hot June and my overall experience was that the hotel was acceptable but I don't think I will stay here next time.
Rooms were Ok , however there were ants all over the kitchen.
We had 2 children and in what was supposed to be two bedrooms was a bedroom and a big kitchen. Kids slept on sofa and it had broken legs. It fell to the ground many times while they were asleep, I informed owner but didn't bother to do anything about it.
Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babies_on_board_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was our first trip to Turkey but it won't be our last and we would happily return to Beyaz Villas. The development is small enough so as not too be too busy but large enough that there are always people around to have a chat and a laugh with. Nothing is too much trouble for Roland and Theresa and their friendly staff who will do their best to accomodate any request even if it is only a plate of egg and chips! It is ideal to have breakfast provided and to start the day with a bit of friendly banter and there is plenty of food available to set you up for a good part of the day. We went on 6 of the trips organised by Roland in our two week visit which were all hugely enjoyable and very reasonable. The boat trips were a special favourite - so relaxing. All in all we cannot recommend Beyaz highly enough and cannot wait to return.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rosamond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Thanks again to Roland and Theresa for making our third visit to Beyaz Villas a total 'chill out' holiday. The staff are friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. Buffet breakfast included is yummy. Trips organised and accompanied by Roland are excellent days out made that extra bit special by the local knowledge he has. Can thoroughly recommend the trip to Fethiye fish market where you can buy fresh fish and have it cooked for you in the local restaurant. Dalyan is charming and many people return year after year. Good choice of restaurants and the lovely Yummy cafe and Gerda's are worth a visit for cake and coffee.

Looking forward to our next visit which is already booked.

If you are thinking of a holiday in Dalyan, give it a visit - you will not be disappointed and a very warm welcome awaits you at Beyaz Villas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pisces022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

As a single lady traveller, I don't think that I could have stayed anywhere better. I have been to Dalyan several times but this was my first visit to Beyaz Villas. Theresa, Roland & staff just want you to have the best time and are available to help with any requests you may have. My apartment was amazing, I had so much room. There were shelves where you would expect them, lots of storage space, a huge modern bathroom and wonderful views. I had the attic room on the top floor, D3, although there was no balcony, just an opening. The kitchen was equipped with all the essentials, should you wish to cook. Not that you needed too as the food at Beyaz was lovely and the restaurants are all nearby.
The pool was also lovely. Most of the other guests were repeat visitors and I was made to feel welcome by everyone. I was never alone but if I just wanted to read and get some peace, there is a lovely chill out area with cushions underneath the fruit trees. I will definitely be coming back to stay. Dalyan is a magical and very beautiful place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.6 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
0.9 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#3 of 64 in Dalyan
589 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#8 of 64 in Dalyan
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 64 in Dalyan
411 reviews
0.7 mi away
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
0.6 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 64 in Dalyan
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyaz Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyaz Villas

Address: Maras Mah. Gul Sok. No: 19/a, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#1 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: $44 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyaz Villas is reached via a free private taxi 30 minutes from the expanding Dalaman airport. We are situated a in a peaceful location just a short walk into the town centre. As well as top quality apartments, with our family rooms new for 2016! We have a swimming pool with a separate children's paddling area attached. A poolside bar offering daytime snacks and lunch. Free breakfast is provided with fresh local produce. Restaurant facilities are available on request with themed evenings during the week. There are many comfortable seating areas both in the sun and shade including traditional turkish couche dotted around the gardens and poolside. Our english speaking staff are full of knowledge of the local area and happy to help in any way from finding the local doctor to organising day trips and area always on hand to ensure our guests comfort. For the young at heart there is table tennis available and board games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Beyaz Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyaz Villas Hotel Dalyan
Beyaz Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing