We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DIFFICULT TO LEAVE THIS ONE OUT”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Smyrna Cafe Dalyan

Smyrna Cafe Dalyan
Ranked #5 of 7 Dessert in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“DIFFICULT TO LEAVE THIS ONE OUT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

My wife and I visit Dalyan twice a year ... early and late ..... which means we have walked the main street, by the school, dozens, if not hundreds of times. It is almost impossible to walk the length of the main road and not be tempted into this friendly little watering hole.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAGGOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    13
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Out of season visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Returning to Dalyan for the Christmas period I again visited this cafe. Hülya still serves the best coffee in Dalyan with excellent cakes she also serves a wonderful glass of cay. Her Turkish breakfast is a perfect way to start the day off, is beautifully presented and tastes as good as it looks.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best coffee, overpriced cakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Indeed the best coffee we had in a long time. When we asked for the menu the lady couldn't or wouldn't produce any, so we just had to go by the boards outside, mentioning no prices at all. Only place in Dalyan where this was the case. Went there to try the famous cheese cake but it was not available. So we went for the lemon cake. It was nicely presented in an expensive looking way, so I expected it not to be cheap. Still, 15TL for a coffee and a cake seems a bit overrated, the cake was ok but not special at all, the accompanying bit of ice cream an cream with pomegranate and some chocolate sauce were actually better. So you pay for the location and the presentation. But we enjoyed it anyway..

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fantastic cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We visited this little cafe last year on a day trip and stumbled accross it again one night this year when a storm was brewing. The cakes and coffee are to die for, they were quite expensive but worth every penny, looking forward to going back next year

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Returned again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

After going to the cafe on my last trip to Dalyan, I returned on my first morning for the best Americano in Dalyan and the fantastic friendly service from the owner, who remembered me from my previous stay. Most days I would drop in for a coffee in the morning, sometimes returning for a cay (Turkish tea), a bit of delicious cake or a turkish coffee. The view from the cafe of the river is very relaxing and I would sit there enjoying watching people and boats pass by.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smyrna Cafe Dalyan also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Smyrna Cafe Dalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing