We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lime Restaurant and Bar Dalyan

Lime Restaurant and Bar Dalyan
Ranked #2 of 157 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Brand new restaurant opened in April 2013. Large mixed menu to cater for everyone's tastes. Terrace area with views of the famous dalyan tombs.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Friendly if somewhat naff in parts( e.g. video on big screen of swimming fish which often 'froze ' disconcertingly), this newish place certainly pulls them in.Not for those who want 'authentic' vibe but the food is very good.
Whole sea bass was fresh and well-cooked,a mixed grill was tender and plentiful and the salmon was excellent.With four beers and one dish each it came to £53 for 4 - excellent value.
Note:the advertised view of the lake and tombs is fanciful - why bother with a sign that promises it?
Take it down!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    128
    50
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bailieborough, Ireland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Top notch food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Interesting menu, good ingredients, well priced, modern presentation (every plate going past us looked appetising), good service even when they well full. Our best meal in Dalyan so far, without a doubt. Recommend !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bailieborough_Blowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just returned from Dalyan. We ate twice at this restaurant as part of a large group. The service was excellent and the main course food was to die for. The portions were large and of good quality. I had the Fillet Steak Mona Lisa which is served on a ceramic tile and was out of this world. I watched the waiter when he served the wine and he knew what he was doing. I can highly recommend the establishment. All I would say as a negative is that if you go upstairs try and get a table away from the top of the stairs. Even though there are large fans the stairs act as a funnel from the kitchens. Gets a bit smokey.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frodman196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good fusion mix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

really good choice of dishes. I liked the modern styles of Turkish dishes with some Western/ Indian overtones. lot of attention paid to how the meals would taste overall. you will get a free mezze dish so you may not need another plate. And some Turkish delight at the end.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank daviddocklands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing food but let down slightly by service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Had a lovely meal here at a very reasonable price. Could be improved by the staff being a little more friendly and instead of a radio with annoying adverts playing, the atmosphere could be made better by a change I music selection (just being picky here!). Despite these negatives we couldn't fault the food and was probably the best so far during our week in Dalyan :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pgs32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Restaurant and Bar Dalyan also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Lime Restaurant and Bar Dalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing