We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Villa, great location - everything you...”
other travelers have booked this property
Dalyandream at night underwater pool lights and heated jacuzzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dalyandream at night underwater pool lights and heated jacuzzi
Large pool with seperate HEATED jacuzzi Hi spec kitchen fully equipped fridge freezer, oven and hob, microwave, juicer, etc
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Dalyandream at night underwater pool lights and heated jacuzzi
Large pool with seperate HEATED jacuzzi
Hi spec kitchen fully equipped fridge freezer, oven and hob, microwave, juicer, etc
Open plan lounge dining 50' sat tv and wifi
Hi spec ensuites in all rooms masters have his and her sinks
Heated jacuzzi seats 10
Large open plan living area Seats 12
First floor twin large area French full width windows
First floor has three  bedrooms one twin two doubles ensuites showers
Ground floor disabled friendly twin Ensuite wet room shower chair on asking
top floor master with jacuzzi and shower room Fantastic view of storks nest
Large pool 12 metres long
Open plan dining table seats 10 lounge seats 10 very well equipped kitchen
Dining room has wall to wall sliding glass doors open in the summer to pool and patio
First floor large balcony overlooks pool great for  sunny breakfasts
Top floor bedroom double with jacuzzi bath shower and balcony
Modern well equipped kitchen
Open plan lounge seats 10 plus dining room seats 12
Ground floor twin disabled friendly
First floor double with 24m2 balcony overlooks the pool
Open dining garden room with individual art and small bar
All bedrooms ensuite shower rooms master as jacuzzi as an extra
Large twin bedrooms with French balcony
His and hers wash basins in master ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AngiePetk...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa, great location - everything you could want for”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited the Dalyan Dream in April 2017 and cannot wait to go back. It is probably one of the best equipped villas we have stayed in where the owners have thought of everything.

Walking distance to the town with a local shop just round the corner for fresh bread daily- it was a little piece of heaven. A pool and Jacuzzi outdoors with large BBQ and seating area made for great outdoor fun, of which we had lots, but inside it was well laid out and really well presented.

With all the rooms we had two lots of friends to stay with us and we all can't wait to go back

Our very own Stork nest outside the property with initially eggs and then chicks rounded off what was a truly brilliant two week holiday.

We would recommend this villa and Dalyan as a perfect holiday destination.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thanks for such a great review and pleased you enjoyed the storks babies growing up before your eyes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris b
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely villa”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Booked for a cheeky weeks break before the high season with family and had a great time. The villa is a stones throw from the town and meant no need for transport (other than two feet) every night when going out for evening meals.

The owners have managed to keep some Turkish charm while ensuring all of the amenities one would expect from a luxury stay are there. I was especially impressed with the basement 'mancave' with well stocked library and latest release DVD's while my other half loved the bespoke sun loungers.

The pool isn't quite big enough to go swimming in but was crystal clear and the BC spa round the corner (literally) has a fully equipped gym and large pool if you feel the need to workout

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Many thanks for the positive review
The pool is fine for the average size person but at 6'7" you need an Olympic size pool
BC spa is great to use for serious workouts in their well equipped gym and large pool
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian M...
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ok but not luxury!”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of six adults and one eleven year old, and stayed at the property during the June half term week. Dalyan is a favourite place of ours and the villa is a 15 minute walk from the river front and town in a quiet residential area. On arrival the villa looks very impressive and is well designed with a definite initial wow factor. But closer inspection leaves a lot to be desired. The kitchen cupboard doors and work surfaces were grimey and the dining and coffee tables had food and drink splashes. Plenty of plates, mugs etc, but filthy stained chopping boards and grotty utensils. No English channels on the TV despite the owner assuring us there was. No cleaning things, not even a dishcloth or paper towel. Oddly only one solitary teabag, a bit of old coffee and a few sugar lumps. No washing up liquid, only one dishwasher tablet, no laundry powder, no spare loo rolls. Hardly welcoming after a long journey considering the villa is described as luxury and was fairly expensive for Turkey. The sofa seat cushions were very grubby looking and there was a lot of dirt, fluff and bits under the sofa. This theme was evident throughout the house, and outside around the pool. Grubby sun beds, one badly cracked with a very sharp edge, broken tiles no umbrellas just four dirty bases left in the gravel. It was as if it hadn't been cleaned since the previous season. The list is too long to describe on here and we didn't allow any of it to spoil our time there. We have been to Turkey many times and are very familiar with the area and local people who are lovely, kind and welcoming. However I could not say that I would choose to rent Dalyan Dream again and I am disappointed that the the English owners standards are so low.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousnes and outside covered table
Liked least: The complete lack of attention to housekeeping and detail
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Dear Jill
Sincere apologies for the apparent failure of the service company to correctly prepare the villa for your stay ( you did rearrange the date for a day earlier but the services were made aware.
The villa was totally repainted inside and out plus the stone cladding replaced as considered dangerous at a cost of £3000 but it appears that there was not a full clean up by the company following this which may account for some dust inside- not an excuse but an explanation.
Our service company have fallen short of their usual standards and this will be relayed to them.
Broken sun bed will be replaced but there are 10 in total so could easily have been out aside. The glasses cutlery crockery bedding towels etc are all inspected pre season and changed as are the sunbec covers but it appears to be a service issue not alerting us to this problem ( there are two permanent sunshades but will replace the damaged ones that were obviously not put up for you as we will replace the damaged sunbed.
I'm sorry that we have dropped the ball on this occasion as this is the first negative review since the villa was completed
Wishing you well in the future and thanking you for your honest and helpful comments
Regards
Charles ( there are 12 English channels on the sat TV plus plus free wifi which gives film on with every uk Chanel)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
78sparky
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another Beautiful Villa in Dalyan”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had previously last year stayed at the Dalyan Jewell across the road but due to availability chose the Dalyan Dream Villa. Clean, spacious and with the added benefit of an outdoor jacuzzi. The bedrooms where of good size, all with private bathrooms, the top floor also had an indoor jacuzzi which was great to use after a long day in the sun. We had some poor weather for the first 2 days but took use of the under cover section to chill out etc.

Pool was a good size and the kitchen / lounge was ample to cook and relax. Like the Jewell it was immaculate and would recommend to any one

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2016
Thanks for such a great review and glad you had a good holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mezza10
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa ”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My whole family stayed in the Dalyan Dream for a week - 8 adults and 5 kids aged between 1 and 4. The villa was perfect for us. A shallow end of the pool for the kids, plenty of space inside for them to play. The villa was nice and clean and Charles was really helpful from the very beginning when we were looking to book. Even once we arrived he came by on the first and last day and was on hand to give tips on where to go. There's a small shop with essentials about a few minutes walk away. But the nearest supermarket is also 10 mins away. The main square is just 5 mins from there. On a few occasions we asked the public bus driver to pick us up from the villa and they only charged 10 lira. Rather than us taking 3 cabs for 10 lira each.

Everything was great from the transfer to the villa from the airport to the very last moment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Thanks for the review w elove the size of the pool also and its great for children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johngK493...
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Ever”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

DalyanDream exceeded our expectation of a holiday villa with every possible comfort catered for. We flew into Dalaman and were picked up and delivered to the villa in about 20 mins to half an hour. We were greeted by a stunning house complete with swimming pool, hot tub, and a very attactive layout. A really spacious living room and kithcen and eating area, adjoin the hot tub and swimming pool through sliding glass doors. There is a ground floor bedroom for people with limited mobility,( which was typical of the tought that had gone into this villa) as well as a groundfloor loo. the kitchen and living room was very well equipt with cooker.microwave, fridge,dvd tv 50'',All the bedrooms were very spacious and well laid out with wonderful balconies giving stunning views of Dalyan and surrounding country. The holiday Company Oruc came in and told us what was available in the way of trips and attractions and cleaned the pool daily.
All in all we found the villa extremely comfortable, Dalyan very attractive and unspoilt, the beach one of the best in Europe and the country beautiful which conbined to make a fab holiday.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2014
Lovely comments thank you for recognising the extensive facilities and fittings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing