We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aydos Suites
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Dalyan
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Art Mari Hotel(Marmaris)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aydos Club(Dalyan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asena Motel(Dalyan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
14
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
0
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 15 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Simpson have done it again.

Dalyan River Suites are perfect! The suites are large, clean, roomy, views to die for, great pool, great food and the staff are helpful and knowledgeable!

The walk into Dalyan takes you on a picturesque riverside walk, it only takes 15 minutes to get into the Town Centre. Dalyan is a beautiful town with plenty of Bars and Restaurants to choose from, be careful as not all the restaurants are great, you need to speak to your Simpson Agent or the locals to find out the best ones.

There are plenty of different river cruises day or night to choose from. The boat cruise we went on was £10, this included being picked up from our Hotel, hire of the boat, lunch and return to the Hotel. We went to Turtle Beach for 2 hours, then went Turtle watching, then on for lunch, we then visited the large lake for a swim, then went to the mud & thermal baths, this was an extra £2. A great day trip!

We hired a car for a day, which was cheap and easy. We used Euro Car as we were advised by our Simpson Agent, she said that everything was included with Euro Car and she was right. It was a couple of pounds extra than the local ones, but you felt safe that everything was as you expect.

I would advise anyone to go to Dalyan and to The River Suites.

Thank you to Simpson Travel again!

Room Tip: Rooms viewing River are best!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GarrattLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have never been so torn by a review
Accommodation was basic. I say that, there was a dishwasher and washing machine but no oven or BBQ so if you want to eat in, you have a microwave and hob. We didn't, so no problem for us. Handles missing off bathroom cabinets, cracked bar stools, dirty cushions on sofas, sheets not fitting the beds and a real feeling of 3*, however there were en suites to the 3 bedrooms but very small and tiles cracked etc. We complained to the Simpsons rep about it being dirty and it was addressed immediately and they made some lovely flower arrangements and cleaned the rooms but nothing was repaired.
The pool is deep so if you have small children it is hard for them and I could barley touch the bottom at 5ft 5in, but nice big pool. Sun beds a little mouldy but a canopy over them all for the sun and a small round baby pool for toddlers.
Rhami the owner is amazing, thus making this review so hard. He organises trips in the week which I felt were reasonably priced 60tl to 70tl per person (no reduction for kids). The food is great on the trips and he is a wonderful host and guide. We saw and learnt so much. His family are kind and generous and he is a very caring man.
Mood lighting very entertaining, at one point we looked like we were a disco! Air con good and watch the mozzys we had nothing week 1 by the beach but here we were eaten!!
Dalyan is interesting, but be prepared for the onslaught of pressure to eat in a restaurant and they are aggressive in the markets. I have bartered in Asia and was much more fun.
So, in summary, if I could be with Rhami and his family but in more luxurious accommodation, I would be a happy lady but for me the accommodation is not what it said on the label.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LAC162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham S, Manager at Aydos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

It is with disappointment that we read this review as feedback has been fantastic during our first year of featuring this property, as the below reviews also confirm.

Having looked into this particular matter we accept that some wear and tear has taken place in the suite in which these guests stayed, and although all minor issues were rectified immediately (including laundering the cushions, scrubbing the wall marks caused by suitcases and replacing the bar stools), we were unable to replace the handle on the bathroom cabinet during these guests’ stay due to the manufacturer’s delivery time. We explain on our website however that the cooking areas within the suites’ kitchens only include a 4-ring electric hob and microwave, although we will consider the suggestions made for future seasons.

The sunbeds are replaced as and when required and had any comments been raised in this regard during these guests’ stay, this would certainly have been done at the time. The sheet to which the reviewer refers is in fact a traditional Turkish bedspread which is not intended to cover the entire bed. However, we do plan to upgrade the quality of the bed linen for next year’s season.

Whilst mosquitoes in this part of Turkey are no worse than in other parts of the country, we do recommend that guests use repellent during their stay here. For additional comfort, each suite contains mosquito plug-ins in the bedrooms, and more can be provided upon request. This subject is covered thoroughly at the welcome meeting, as we appreciate that this may be a concern to some guests when visiting the Mediterranean.

Nevertheless, we understand that these particular guests’ holiday did not meet their entire expectations and we do apologise for this. Should they decide to return, we would encourage them to contact us in advance so that we can do our best to ensure their next visit becomes a more enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just returned from two v v relaxing weeks at the River Suites. We are a family of four, the children aged 4 and 7. This is a well thought out complex of apartments (we stayed in a three bedroom apartment), extremely well presented, all mod cons and superb air con (a must in the summer months where the days are very very hot). The large pool is a dream, and the perfect place to cool off, unusually large, great for adults and children, and all set just in view of the mountains and river, and the pleasant shady path past the lime trees to the centre of Dalyan. The Aydos Hotel and suites have the use of a private boat, for all sorts of amazing trips, and the relaxing 30 minutes to the lovely Turtle beach. Restaraunts all along the river are amazing, as is all the food that can be ordered from the hotel, which will be delivered to the apartments or served on the river or at the hotel.

Once again Simpson Holidays staff are extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful... And a special mention to the owner of the Aydos apartments and hotel, Rhami, who is absolutely charming, always on hand to help, extremely friendly and runs a fabulous place here.

One specific point to mention, it gets busy when every apartment is fully booked - obviously that means the pool can, at times get busy with children, and if you want to be somewhere really really quiet and uninhabited, then this isn't quite that place.

It is very hot in high season (July and August) so you need to be prepared for steamingly hot afternoons, and once any breeze has dropped, humid evenings (good job the apartments have such excellent air con). Mosquitoes are about too, so take repellant, especially for the evenings. There are loads of trips to choose from, this is not a place you wil easily get bored, then again if you want to do nothing you easily do so. Local people are extremely warm and welcoming (especially towards children), do drive a bargain when in local shops, the authentic Turkish shave is a must do for any man and the local apple tea drinking in the square, in a shady spot, ,is a real treat. You won't want to venture much further than the river, beach and small goof dalyan, but these will provide all you need for a relaxing family holiday. The town caters well for the tourist, but with authentic Turkish goods also to be found.

Overall a charming place and superb accommodation, in a extremely picturesque and tranquil setting.

Room Tip: Apartment 136 is just perfect!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My sons and I have just returned from Dalyan, having thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the River Suites. Our three bedroom accommodation was very spacious and well equipped, with one bathroom per person -- luxury! The suites were immaculate, as were the pool area and garden. The staff were polite and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. A special mention for Jessica, the Simpson rep, who was delightful and a provided a wealth of helpful information. The location of the suites is breathtaking -- right on the river with beautiful mountains forming a gorgeous backdrop. (Be aware though, that the suites are a good fifteen minute walk from town, which in extremely hot weather can prove challenging for young children or reluctant teenagers). All in all a lovely location for a relaxing family holiday -- we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MummyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have just got back from this wonderful place and our 2nd time staying here in a 3 bed suite (last year they were know as the Aydos River Suites) and now run by Simpson Travel.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough, every little detail has been taken care of for you and the most relaxing place I have ever stayed at. Quality of accommodation is brilliant and with each room being ensuite, gives everyone enough space & privacy..plus benefit of all mod cons (dishwasher/washing machine etc) means you can be as lazy as you like!

As a manager Rhami cant do enough to help you , nothing is too much trouble and really care that all his guests have a fantastic time.

Dalyan itself is beautiful, lots of lovely places to eat and you can never get tired of the wonderful views...already scheming when we can go again for another dose of tranquillity! I have been lucky enough to travel extensively and this is now my favourite place to go!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews