We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy indeed!”
Review of Cafe Bistro Yummy

Cafe Bistro Yummy
Ranked #2 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy indeed!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Fantastic service with a smile; delicious cakes to die for; fabulous atmosphere just a few steps away from the river view; delicious smoothies and snacks....and they deliver!!! Bonus :-)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sian316016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    38
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
437 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
“Great food, genuine and family run”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Simple menu of specials on the board that change and some fixed favourites. Genuinely good food from family run establishment. Press coffee too. Definitely one of my top places to eat in Dalyan. Not a very big place so book or take your chances!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeenB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Visited Cafe Yummy a few times during our stay in June. It's a lovely cafe, the service and food food are really good. It's a nice place to just sit and watch the world go by. We will definitely go back to the Cafe next year and look forward to seeing Burcu and her lovely staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chester12354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Foul chicken sandwich”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

The second visit on are holiday left us feeling a bit dissatisfied. My wife ordered a chicken sandwich, didn't think she could go to far wrong with something so simple. On the arrival of the food all looked well, on further inspection the was surprised to see the chicken was of the wafer thin variety thats found in the budget range in most UK supermarkets. It looked like the packet had been opened for a while as it was all dried out and was unrecognizable as chicken. On reflection we should have complained and sent it back. My crispy chicken sandwich was of better quality. A fillet of chicken cooked well with nice flavors. Whey that can't use a fillet for all chicken sandwich beats me! A nice place with a relaxed vibe ruined by substandard quality of ingredients!

Helpful?
Thank Damo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
here&there
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Yummy? yes! it describes this place to a T.”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a few delightful visits to Cafe Yummy.
Its a lovely little cafe just off the marina with a very welcoming lady owner. Burcu is very friendly as are her hardworking staff. The drinks and eats are extremely good whether its a full on meal, just snacks or meeting friends for drinks in the evening.
Its very relaxing with comfy seating, good aircon and the ambiance is spot on with gentle background music.
We found it the perfect mix of cosmopolitan chic and a great place to chill out for a while and have a drink.
Burcu is a gracious owner and speaks perfect English and is happy to give advice, whether its about the food or general questions about the area.
Its a great little spot for peoplewatching or simply see the boats come and go from the marina.
Thumbs up from us - we'll return. Sunny & Alan.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ambergem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bistro Yummy also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Cafe Bistro Yummy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing