We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sahil Restaurant

Sahil Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 157 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have been several times, the food is always excellent and well presented, reasonable prices with a varied menu.The waiters are very friendly without being too forceful at the entrance. Nothing is a problem they look after you very well. The views are fabulous with its riverside location overlooking the ancient rock tombs. Definitely one of the best restaurants in Dalyan

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    52
    15
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Beautiful dining location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We've been going to Dalyan for quite a few years now, I only wish we'd tried Sahil before. Lovely food in fantastic location with friendly, kind and generous staff.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rosemary9378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand / UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesomeness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Lovely people, really good food, very nice view. They also do a great private boat trip which we recommend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katchafire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Thank you for a lovely meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

On behalf of our holiday party, Paul, Linda, Alyn, Marion, Shaun, Barbara, Wendy and Maurice, thank you for a lovely meal. Food was excellent. We did intend going again but we were tempted to try other places. The only thing that we all thought, and that was, please stop the hard sell at the entrance of your lovely restaurant - you don't need to do it and it can put people off coming in.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsBucketHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

The food was so good we ate here three times during our visit to Dalyan! They have a varied menu with great value for money. The service was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful with nothing being too much trouble. Being next to the river in Dalyan, the setting is beautiful overlooking the tombs. The restaurant also has a boat which we were lucky enough to spend the day on. We were treated to a trip to Turtle Beach including swimming in caves. Also during our trip we fished for crabs and fish and had a wonderful barbeque cooked for us on the back of the boat (my husband was able to cook the fish he caught!). We were then taken 'turtle spotting' and rounded the day off at the mud baths.
We would definately recommend the Sahil!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sahil Restaurant also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sahil Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing