We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mehmet, Jimmy and staff exceptional!”
Review of The White House

The White House
Ranked #12 of 162 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Turk yemekleri
uk
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mehmet, Jimmy and staff exceptional!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Fab evening at White House, great staff and fantastic cuisine, keep up the good work boys, we will be back. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Houghtn_House
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    103
    41
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic family restaurant for all ages !!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We visited this restaurant with my family aged from 80's to my youngest 3yrs. The owner had promised me and my family if we didn't enjoy any part of our meal he would give it to us free. I understand he's confidence as it was one of the best evening's out we had. They have traditional Turkish oven's and a full menu to please everyone. They have a table tennis table for the children ( or adult after a Raki or 2 !! ) they even played with our children while we finished our meal. They have a terrace floor with incredible views of the river and tombs. Also importantly very reasonably priced. They even got us a free taxi home.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sallykent2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newhaven, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A great start to our Dalyan dining”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We spent 10 days in Dalyan last year and we had our first evening meal at the White House. We both had the lamb which was superb. The view of the tombs from the upstairs terrace just added to the ambience. Due to the plethora of excellent eating places in Dalyan we did not manage a return visit but hope to on our next visit to Dalyan in June 2014.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claud59music
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Flaming fish”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Me & the husband booked an evening in dalyan & found this little gem all the way at the back... Really lovely people, great food & atmosphere... Salt fish was amazing, they bring it out on fire... Soo cool... If we ever go dalyan again we will definately go back here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kizzabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely people, great food, great service and fantastic view!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

There was a bar downstairs and restaurant on a upstairs terrace.
The bar was full of comfy sofas and chairs and was often our first and last drink each evening. The made the children very welcome and they loved having their non-alcoholic cocktails there.
The restaurant upstairs has a view of the tombs on the other side of the river, and the food was great and very reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJSGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The White House also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to The White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing