We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The White House

The White House
Ranked #11 of 157 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Turk yemekleri
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We love the white house,we went several times during out holiday.The Food is amazing as well as the service,everyone is so friendly. The entertainment is great and you can always have a good time there. The cocktail bar is good fun on a night and the breakfasts on a morning are very nice.I would defiantly recommend the white house for anyone who is staying in Dalyan

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellieayres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    91
    38
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“you must try the white house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

If you go to the white house on your first night in dalyan I can guarantee you won't want to try anywhere else the food is excellent with a great variety to chose from .If you sit upstairs when you have your meal you get lovely views of the rock tombs then afterwards moving on downstairs for cocktails and watch the world go by .Mehmet and his staff are all very welcoming and even though they are very busy they make the time to come and talk to you and do a little bit of Turkish dancing too .Well done Mehmet and all the staff you do a great job and we will definitely be back to see you next year

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank judithsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best in dalayan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have visited dalayan many times and had lots of gorgeous meals and excellent hospitality but I can truly say this year the white house tops it all Mehmet and his team exceeded all others the food was superb the service was excellent and brilliant value for money if you have not been whilst in dalayan it is a must it will be our first stop when we return on our next visit .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing restaurant wıth great servıce”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Whıte House ıs an amazıng place wıth frıendly and helpful staff, the restaurant has a great atmosphere wıth a varıety of delıcıous food wıth a beautıful water feature. The bar ıs fun and ınteractıve place where everyone feels welcome and everythıng ıs modestly prıced, would defınatly recommend The Whıte House to anyone thınkıng to go to dalyan whether ıts for a fun nıght out or a peacful meal and jimmy makes the best coctail of dalyan.and he is very sexy xxx

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great food , great company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

we first met Mehmet a few years ago when he ran a very successful restaurant , Mr Cook along with his then business partner Gino, and spent many evenings dining and drinking there.
we were surprised to suddenly find that he is now running The Whitehouse.
but it was no surprise to find he is running another great restaurant.
We dined there several times this trip and also spent time just drinking and chatting in the comfortable bar area.
The food is great, I have to say the steak I had was best I've ever had in Turkey.( better than in Ramazan Han, for those dalyaners who know )
Staff are ,as most places, very friendly and efficient .
There is a good view of the tombs over the river from the open air terrace, which is comfortably set out for diners not to be packed in
Mehmet is a great host, with good conversation and humour and his English is excellent
Cost for meals and drinks are on par with other restaurants in Dalyan
Thanks to Jimmy for looking after my wife (princess, melek ) with drinks and getting her safely home each evening.
and best wishes for his stint in the army. Hope to see him when he returns.
Thank you Mehmet and all your staff for excellent food, service and your company, we hope to see you all again soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevewheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The White House also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to The White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing