We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Dalyan!!”
Review of Temsi Restaurant

Temsi Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 159 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Dalyan!!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

I have ate in this restaurant for years and what can I say? They are the best by far. Attentive, free starter mezzes, helpful and good people.
This restaurant is located down the side street on your right at the crossroads where the watch and jewellery stall is. Do call in and see what your missing. You will return many a time after. Meat and vegetarian dishes are to die for! Lamb that melts in your mouth. My nan loves this place and doesn't know where else she would go. Afiyet olsun - enjoy your meal

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    29
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dining with Izmet and Hanife”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Dalyan Temsi is located centrally just up the street from the rowboats across the river to Candir and Kaunos. Izmet and Hanife have been entertaining guests at the restaurant since 2006 and always doing a superb job of bringing not only great Turkish food to the table, but their warmth and hospitality. Any visit to Dalyan must include a visit to Dalyan Temsi. Attached photos of Izmet, myself and Hanife and Tunjay

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FruitbatTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Enjoyable winter visit”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Like a few previous reviewers, we are regular visitors to Dalyan but seem to have overlooked this restaurant in the past for whatever reason...well, we finally got to give it a try and see what we were missing when we were out in Dalyan over New Year and I'm so glad we did!
What a lovely, friendly place with great tasting food, a varied menu, nice wine and reasonable prices. The indoor seating area with log fire blazing made for a cosy atmosphere and the service was the perfect balance between friendly yet unobtrusive! Locals seem to enjoy dining here too which, in my humble opinion, is always a good sign!
We look forward to visiting again in the summer.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Selina_J_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delightful Turkish Restaurant”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I ate here on in December 13, out of season. The restaurants was warm and cosy with excellent friendly service. Whilst the menu was limited compared to the summer season there was plenty to choose from and it was delicious and I had a very leisurely meal. I mentioned to some Turkish friends that I have eaten there and they told me they often went there, always a good sign when the locals eat in a place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lived up to the reviews!!!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The indian starters was great. Then me fella had the fish an chips best ever he said. I had indian manes that were almost as gud as home. So it was worth the walk from the othre end of dalyan. v busy little place and nice people. Went 2 X.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kelseyBgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temsi Restaurant also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Temsi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing