We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food in town”
Review of Temsi Restaurant

Temsi Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 159 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good food in town”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

very good food....
good service....
A step above other restaurants in the town....definitely recommended !!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank Cristianm43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    30
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best we found by far!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Feeling a bit downhearted by the same repetitive menus around the town we were wonderfully surprised by the quality & value in Temsi. Gorgeous tender perfectly cooked steaks, great home made chips, melt-in-the-mouth lamb, delicious wine - in fact everything we tried was spot on. The waiter was very friendly & chatty, the owners/chefs very laid back and no 'pushiness' about entering the restaurant (a big plus!). Not a fancy place but the best we found in 10 days - fab!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank peejLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkhurst
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Our last night”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Food actually cooked by a CHEF who obviously eats her own food.

What a shame we only dicovered this delight on our last night.

The king prawn starter could appear on any top London menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not so good!!!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Went here for a meal at the start of september! Not so amazing food was average nothing special! Staff not so friendly and the waitress had a bit of a odour problem! Not very recommended and wouldn't eat here again!!! Oh and also the waitress had a fag in her mouth between serving us! Not so proffesional really!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank princessskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Dalyan!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Seriously the best restaurant we visited in Dalyan this summer, and one we re-visited! Amazingly yummy food (highly reccomend the mousaka!), Run by great people, very friendly. Will definitley be coming back when next in Dalyan.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temsi Restaurant also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Temsi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing