We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best we found by far!”
Review of Temsi Restaurant

Temsi Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 161 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best we found by far!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Feeling a bit downhearted by the same repetitive menus around the town we were wonderfully surprised by the quality & value in Temsi. Gorgeous tender perfectly cooked steaks, great home made chips, melt-in-the-mouth lamb, delicious wine - in fact everything we tried was spot on. The waiter was very friendly & chatty, the owners/chefs very laid back and no 'pushiness' about entering the restaurant (a big plus!). Not a fancy place but the best we found in 10 days - fab!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank peejLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    31
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hawkhurst
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Our last night”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Food actually cooked by a CHEF who obviously eats her own food.

What a shame we only dicovered this delight on our last night.

The king prawn starter could appear on any top London menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not so good!!!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Went here for a meal at the start of september! Not so amazing food was average nothing special! Staff not so friendly and the waitress had a bit of a odour problem! Not very recommended and wouldn't eat here again!!! Oh and also the waitress had a fag in her mouth between serving us! Not so proffesional really!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank princessskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Dalyan!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Seriously the best restaurant we visited in Dalyan this summer, and one we re-visited! Amazingly yummy food (highly reccomend the mousaka!), Run by great people, very friendly. Will definitley be coming back when next in Dalyan.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in dalyan”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic little family run restaurant opposite donmez hotel . Tried others in town but kept coming back to temsi as the others couldn't touch it for quality or value ! Run by ismet and his family and they enjoy food and you can tell! Nothing too much trouble as a vegetarian they cooked lots of different dishes for me that weren't on menu and excellent value for money with a full range of complimentary cold starters . Highly recommend to others ignore the flashy waterside spots if you like great food and friendly service and call in to see ismet and his family !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Susiew2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temsi Restaurant also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Temsi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing