We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant location, friendly staff, good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kordon Resturant

Kordon Resturant
Ranked #38 of 157 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pleasant location, friendly staff, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We visited this restaurant on a couple of occasions because the owner and his staff are very friendly and inviting without being 'over the top' like some. The food was always of good quality, well presented and good value for money. The location close to the river is a good place to sit and pass the evening. Also WIFI connection is available for the children!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rover500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    52
    12
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Like all the other good restaurants, the "Maitre d'" knew the menu well and how their chef prepared and cooked the food. The place was clean, the service attentive and the food good. Not sure I'd rush back there as there are other places we ate at that were better overall, but that said, if there were no other choice, I'd be delighted to eat there again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best vegetarian food in Dalyan!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I've been to Dalyan 3 years running and have been on the hunt for the best vegetarian option. I asked the waiters what the best vegetarian option was and they presented me with their vegetable clay pot. I've had hundreds of different clay pots around Dalyan and nothing has tasted as good as theirs. The vegetables were excellently cooked in a delicious rich tomato sauce and presented beautifully.

So for any vegetarians going to Dalyan and I would thoroughly advise you to try their clay pot as it was absolutely delicious!

Fantastic staff as well, truly friendly and a pleasure to meet.

Highly recommend to visit to everyone not just the vegetarians!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daisy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food pleasantly and efficiently served”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I had the sea bream and my partner had chicken shish and both were very good indeed. The setting is nice, on the waterfront and the beer and wine were beautifully chilled. The service was good and the price reasonable.The starters were also good and included some of the best cheese rolls we have tasted.Complimentary tea and coffee. We will go again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank starlightlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, friendly reception.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Have eaten here many times. Food is always excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful. Fish dishes are fabulous and nothing is too much trouble. Would highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil200711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kordon Resturant also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Kordon Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing