We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable”
Review of Cicek Restaurant

Cicek Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 155 Restaurants in Dalyan
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Nearly opened early May by Isa Pala, who previously ran two well-known Dalyan restaurants, Golden Crab and Safran. Excellent Turkish food in classy ambience, with very pleasant starr. Already filling up by end of first week. It is across the street from Metin Pide, on the corner.
Reviewed July 8, 2015

We went here on our first evening. The food was acceptable but not brilliant. Service was fairly quick.

Date of visit: June 2015
3  Thank sausageEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 168 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2015

Had a nice Turkish meal here. Said it came with chips rice veg or salad only got chips.it was very nice though.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

Lovely friendly welcome boded well for our visit & we weren't disappointed. The flatbread with herb butter to start was delicious and our Pides (Turkish folded pizza) were yummy. The chips were homemade and the nicest we had all week. The staff were great as we had to move inside following a heavy shower, nothing was too much trouble. Avoid the overpriced restaurants on the river and head inland to find this gem!

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank EmmaR422
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff who aren't over pushy, which they shouldn't have to be as the food speaks for itself. The mixed meze to start was very nice - the main course however was excellent, king prawns in a garlic sauce with onions, peppers and potatoes served on a hot plate. Having had similar things elsewhere in dalyan nowhere else compares.

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

went here twice while on a 10 day holiday , food was very tasty and reasonable prices for food and wine , very nice owner and the rest of the family helping , they are not standing on the street touting for business which is nice , no over the top selling just friendly good service , and the best lavash bread and garlic butter , well worth a visit if you want a quiet relaxed meal

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank sweetiejar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cicek Restaurant also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Cicek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.