We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best In Dalyan by miles” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cicek

Cicek
Ranked #40 of 157 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Newly opened early May by Isa Pala, who previously ran two well-known Dalyan restaurants, Golden Crab and Safran. Excellent Turkish food in classy ambience, with very pleasant starr. Already filling up by end of first week. It is across the street from Metin Pide, on the corner.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Best In Dalyan by miles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

the owner of this restaurant used to own the superb safron restaurant but has moved in town opposite the metin pizza. the amazing open kitchen and professional staf is world class once you have eaten here i doubt if you will want to eat anywhere else
congratulations to Isa a great job

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Petertc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    20
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“follower of the owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

we heard isa had got his own restaurant and knowing it would be good decided to try.what a great place this is ,we went four times when we were there in may ,the food is fantastic,and a great waiter ali,good luck to you isa you deserve to do well.your restaurant is spotless,and the stuffed chiken is to die for.see you again next year
geof /judith

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank candymanLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Restaurant & very reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Isa Pala, Ali & the team offer a great welcome to this really lovely restaurant, the food is very good & wine is cheaper than most other restaurants in Dalyan. We have only returned home to-day @ mentioned to Isa we would be registering our pleasure at finding this gem on trip advisor. We ate there many times and always received a warm reception and on occasions when we were not very hungry due to the extreme heat well in to the 30's at 10.30pm we were encouraged to share a dish nothing is too much trouble. A very professional run restaurant with a very good chef. A good sign of a local restaurant is the number of Turkish who dine, a visit to this little gem is very worthwhile. Colin & Sue

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank COLIN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London SW17
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We were recommended this restaurant by experienced Dalyan visitors in early May when it had only opened that week. They knew Isa had run successful restaurants already and they were not disappointed by Cicek. Nor were we -- in fact, we liked it so much, we returned three times in our seven days in Dalyan. The menu was a fine balance of Turkish and wider choice of dishes, the service were excellent, and the atmosphere just right. Go.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GillianLondonSW17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This will become one of our favourite restaurants in Dalyan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Isa has moved! He is one of the most experienced restaurateurs in town. His new venture 'Cicek' is well worth a visit. The food is well above average and with so many places to choose from that is saying something!
Located on a busy corner just off the centre of town on the road to the beach 'Cicek' offers a good range of dishes served with a smile.

We will be going back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelEpsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cicek also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Cicek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing