We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing First Trip To Turkey”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sahin, Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dalyan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sahin, Apartments
Ranked #28 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing First Trip To Turkey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Four 30 year olds went here for a week in July, None of us knew what to expect as we'd never been to Turkey before and we only paid £250 each for the entire trip so we weren't expecting much at all. Well after a short drive from the airport we arrived at Shain to our amazement it was wonderful. The pool was clean and the staff were amazing, they really couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were specious only negative is the bathroom doesn't have a bath or a proper shower just a hose in the corner with no shower curtain or anything but we got over that after day one because everything else was brilliant. We went on 4 fantastic day trips around Dalyan all were amazing experiences. The town centre is a 15 min walk away where there are lots of restaurants, bars and clubs all dirt cheap but good quality. I have already booked to return to Turkey next year it is truly an anazing holiday destination.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manhatten15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    49
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
54
70
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We visited the sahin last year when my wife was pregnant and had a great holiday, so this year we returned with my parents and my son, I wish we hadn't

The staff have all mostly changed - for the worse, the only decent staff member is samet, last year Murat was a gem - he has now left!

Warm welcomes are now a grunt from a mouth filled with a cigarette

The apartments are so noisy we barely slept for a week, we asked to move and were told the member of staff I woke up also needed sleep! No one is helpfull!

The rooms are unclean, and dated with very very basic facilities!

It is a real shame the staff are now so poor, the rooms have aged so much and the cleanliness is appalling

Dalyan is lovely but research other local apartments such as central park and gurkan, they are worlds apart!

In summary avoid the sahin! But enjoy dalyan!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottkirby83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We went to Dalyan last September and had an excellent fortnight at Sahin. We stayed in the 'quieter' smaller block and had one of the top flats which was clean, roomy and adequate for our needs. The only downside was the lack of space for our clothes but we improvised and hung a clothes line up for extra hanging room. For the money we paid we didn't expect a suite!

There was a hammam on site which was really worthwhile visiting after a long flight. The couple of times we ate at the hotel we had superb meals. Town was only a 10-15 minute walk away and we were spoilt for choice for restaurants, most reasonably priced. It was really buzzing, even out of season, and still lots going on in town.

We went on various trips - whitewater rafting, jeep safari, Turkish night, mud baths, river cruise... we went to one agent (Akhan) who did us a deal for all the activities and we did save a bit.

The only two downsides were (1) the utter shambles at the airport on arrival by the tour agency (and it was out of season!) and (2) that we booked the holiday as an 'adults only' hotel and there were two large families staying. Even the rep didn't understand why it had been advertised as this as it is well-known for children. Luckily we stayed at the quieter smaller pool, but I'd have been really cross if my peaceful holiday as per the brochure hadn't been... I don't begrudge families on holiday, but I do begrudge agents misrepresenting hotels!

But worthwhile for a cheap and cheerful break and we'd definitely go back to Dalyan again.

Room Tip: Quieter in the smaller bock across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VJC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Sahin apartments in Dalyan. We arrived at Sahin in the early hours of the morning last week. When we were taken to our rooms the room was boiling as the air con was not on. You need to ask the staff as soon as you arrive for the air con remote as they do not offer it to you. It is about £3 a day for the air con. We stayed in the old side of the apartments. The room is basic but is clean and tidy. There was no safe in our room but you can hire one in reception for about £1.50 a day. There are 2 pools. The smaller pool is a lot quieter but the pool is deep so you cant stand up in it. The bigger pool is a bit busier but you can stand up in it and it is next to the bar. A very nice area. The staff at Sahin are very friendly and will always try to help.
A big must is to go the Turkish baths which is on site. It is really cheap for what you get and makes your skin feel so soft afterwards.
The apartments are about a 15 min walk from the town centre, which in the heat of the day feels a lot longer than 15 mins! There is a small shop by the apartments which you can get bread, juice, water etc from.

The town of Dalyan is lovely. Perfect for people who dont want to stay in a town with a clubbing scene. There are plenty of lovely restaurants to pick from at reasonable prices. We particularly liked the restaurant Sini.

With regards to trips, before we went we said we would not go on Thomas Cook tours and find a cheaper alternative. However we found that the tours Thomas Cook were offering were fairly reasonable priced compared to the tours you could get in the town centre. They also include pick up from the apartments and lunch. It is also much easier then trying to pick a tour from the hundreds on offer in the centre of town. For an idea for prices we did 'Discover Dalyan' - includes mud baths, turtle beach, see the toombs, swim in the lake £13 pp. A jeep safari which was lots of fun but you will get soaked and stay soaked for nearly the whole trip. They love their water fights and taking you to ice cold water! Which is lovely on a hot day. £30 pp. We also went scuba diving for the day which was £55 pp. Highly recommend. We went with Dalyan diving centre.
You can also visit the ruin city of Caunos. We went across on a row boat for 4l return pp. You then have to walk for approx 30 min to get the city. It is well worth the walk but it is hard going as it is slightly uphill on the way there and there is very limited shade. Dont forget to take some water!
Overall we had a wonderful holiday. A lovely area, with lots of things to do and lovely apartment.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happeninhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

After just spending 2 weeks in Dalyan at the Sahin Apartments there are only 2 words to describe it "Absolutely Fantastic".

The apartments were maintained to an excellent standard, "much higher than other apartments we have stopped in in Turkey". With 2 generous sized swimming pools and a baby pool, there was always room for a sunbed without the need for that early morning fight for sunbed supremacy.

The staff, all of whom spoke excellent English, from the room maids to the hotel owner "Mr Sahin" who incidentally made frequent visits and was very pleasant to his guests. There was also "Little Joe" (Youseff being his proper name) could be seen doing anything that was needed around the place and for the owners son that says something for the Turkish work ethic. The evenings were very special with a very friendly atmosphere around the bar when all staff would chat with guests after a meal in the restaurant that was actually cheaper than going into Dalyan centre.

We feel we have to mention Emine who could not do enough to help, and if she couldn't she made sure that someone else could. After 2 weeks we landed on Sunday morning 29th July 2012 and rebooked for next year that same afternoon.

This was truly a holiday that will never be forgotten.

P.S. "Sorry Ali" you must be mentioned as the GENTLE MAN WITH THE VERY BIG HEART. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here last week. We were shocked when we firat went to our attic room which was very basic but once we got over that shock we had a great holiday, after all you get what you pay for and the holiday was very cheap.
We were in the older accomodation and we used the older pool, the beds at the newer pool were always taken from early on in the day. We didn't mind this as it was so hot that we weren't able to soend much time around the pool anyway, there was a heat wave whilst we were there giving unusually high temperatures.#
The air con and safe are very reasonable, 10 turkish lira a day for both. We were also fortunate enough to be able to pay and keep our room until 1.30am when we were picked up for our night flight. This was a very welcome and generous bonus as we had a horrible flight in the early hours.
The apartments are a 10-15 minute walk into the resort either from the front or the back way. Dalyan is a fab resort and we had a great time.
Overall I would recommend these apartments but I think you will have differing experiences depending on where and what size accomodation you are allocated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dailystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Just got back from our 2nd stay at the Sahin appartments and we werent disapointed. All the staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. The appartments are a little tired but you dont spend that much time in them, because the resort is brilliant. Something for everyone. I would recommend a boat trip down to the turtle beach, only 10 lira return. We found a brilliant restaurant called KOSK, it is family run and the food is excellent and very reasonable in price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gabby200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Binlik Hotel
Binlik Hotel
#14 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
0.3 mi away
Beyaz Villas
Beyaz Villas
#6 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#5 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dalyan Garden Pension
Dalyan Garden Pension
#10 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahin, Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahin, Apartments

Property: Sahin, Apartments
Address: Koycegiz Cad 322 Sok, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sahin, Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Sahin, Apartments Hotel Dalyan
Sahin Apartments Dalyan
Sahin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing