We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We hit the jackpot!”
Review of Metin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Metin Hotel
Ranked #20 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We hit the jackpot!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife & I went to Dalyan for 1st time last October & loved the place but were disappointed with our hotel. Read reviews on the Metin & thought we'd give it a try - what an eye opener! Extremely friendly welcome & painless check-in even though it was midnight! Room was lovely & we were well positioned for the sun all day. Maid service every day & so very cheerful - room was spotless. Breakfast on the roof terrace was so pleasant &, although we didn't get around to trying it, the buffet dinner set around the circular pool in the evenings looked so romantic. Had a look at the food on offer on a couple of occasions and what a variety! Location could not be better for the river, shops, restaurants & bars. We have travelled a fair bit & this is one of the friendliest, cleanest, best run family hotels we have stayed in - we WILL be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JackLove2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    78
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
92
134
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We have been visting the Metin now for over 9 years and every time we go back we love it more and more and will keep going back for many years. The staff are so lovely and always go out there way to make your hoilday a great one.The maid service and staff are fantastic and so trustworthy and everybody in the hotel are just so accomadating to all your needs. Anybody wanting a great hoilday must stay in at the Metin. You will keep going back like us and we are going again next year but 3 weeks this time.

Penny and Glenn Hart

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank penny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Had a fantastic time at this hotel and the price was right to, Nurten and her husband Hasan are friendly and very helpfull.We had my mother with us who is 86 and cannot walk very far but they helped in every way they could even changed her room for a ground floor one as the hotel is not really equipped for the disabled. overall the hotel was good the location was good and we had a great time. We will be back but maybe without the princess (Mum).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Nurtan on reception looks after your needs as soon as you walk through the door, great hotel, great location, great staff , lovely rooms , central location in Dalyan.....our fifth time back now my son and husband said it was the best place there. Ive been lots of times and know the Metin is great value and we love it xxxxxxxc

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meganoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had sighted this hotel on a previous visit and recommended it to our friends who stayed there in 2012. They were pleased with it and returned again this year so we asked if we could join them as did another couple of their friends. Hotel is only 100m from the main shopping street in Dalyan but we were pleased to find there was no noise what so ever. Hotel was quite busy (1st two weeks in Sept) but there was adequate space for all around pool and roof terrace restaurant for breakfast. It was really pleasant taking Turkish breakfast on the roof with views of mountains/tombs, etc. Minor points to note:- aircon was £4 per day which we took then cancelled after 4th night as it blew very cool air over the bed. Luckily it was not too hot at night without it. We were concerned to see customers issued with glasses/bottles around pool side with several breakages occurring. Some 'lardies' (not youngsters) were even lying in the children's pool with glasses of wine in hands splashing each other. We did raise this as a safety observation with the staff so hopefully the management will implement improvement action before a serious accident occurs. Staff were efficient and friendly. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pool facing. Balconies are large enough for 3 to 4 adults to sit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nets123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Uk
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great little hotel, chilled out and relaxed with excellent service and friendly people. Clean, comfortable and in a brilliant location. Lovely breakfasts upstairs on the terrace.

Nice circular pool area with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas and a well-stocked pool bar. They do a short basic lunch menu, we tried a few things (toasties, cheese rolls etc) and they were all really good.

We did not have the evening meal but it did look and smell really good, and at 22TL that's got to be good value.

Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just had a week in the Hotel Metin. It's the 6th year on the run we've stayed there. Nurtan and Hassan were brilliant and all the staff work really hard to ensure everyone has a relaxing time there. The hotel is in a perfect location for everything in Dalyan, the food is excellent and rooms are cleaned daily by brilliant maids, who are always smiling. I think this hotel is perfect and would recommend it to anyone. We'll be back next year.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool area are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.3 mi away
Kilim Hotel
Kilim Hotel
#6 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beyaz Villas
Beyaz Villas
#4 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Binlik Hotel
Binlik Hotel
#17 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#24 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#7 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metin Hotel

Property: Metin Hotel
Address: Maras Mah. Sulungur Cad. No:6, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Metin Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run hotel in a perfect location. Minutes from the river and the village, tucked away in a side street. Breakfast terrace has views of the rock tombs. 45 rooms and 4 self catering apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Metin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metin Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing