We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Metin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Metin Hotel
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
portsmouth
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had sighted this hotel on a previous visit and recommended it to our friends who stayed there in 2012. They were pleased with it and returned again this year so we asked if we could join them as did another couple of their friends. Hotel is only 100m from the main shopping street in Dalyan but we were pleased to find there was no noise what so ever. Hotel was quite busy (1st two weeks in Sept) but there was adequate space for all around pool and roof terrace restaurant for breakfast. It was really pleasant taking Turkish breakfast on the roof with views of mountains/tombs, etc. Minor points to note:- aircon was £4 per day which we took then cancelled after 4th night as it blew very cool air over the bed. Luckily it was not too hot at night without it. We were concerned to see customers issued with glasses/bottles around pool side with several breakages occurring. Some 'lardies' (not youngsters) were even lying in the children's pool with glasses of wine in hands splashing each other. We did raise this as a safety observation with the staff so hopefully the management will implement improvement action before a serious accident occurs. Staff were efficient and friendly. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pool facing. Balconies are large enough for 3 to 4 adults to sit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nets123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metin H, Ön Büro Müdürü at Metin Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your nice comments. We wait again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    79
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
94
138
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, Uk
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great little hotel, chilled out and relaxed with excellent service and friendly people. Clean, comfortable and in a brilliant location. Lovely breakfasts upstairs on the terrace.

Nice circular pool area with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas and a well-stocked pool bar. They do a short basic lunch menu, we tried a few things (toasties, cheese rolls etc) and they were all really good.

We did not have the evening meal but it did look and smell really good, and at 22TL that's got to be good value.

Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metin H, Ön Büro Müdürü at Metin Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your nice comments. We wait again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just had a week in the Hotel Metin. It's the 6th year on the run we've stayed there. Nurtan and Hassan were brilliant and all the staff work really hard to ensure everyone has a relaxing time there. The hotel is in a perfect location for everything in Dalyan, the food is excellent and rooms are cleaned daily by brilliant maids, who are always smiling. I think this hotel is perfect and would recommend it to anyone. We'll be back next year.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool area are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metin H, Ön Büro Müdürü at Metin Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your nice comments. We wait again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Just had another two week stay at the Metin Hotel.
Fantastic location right in the center of town. clean comfortable rooms, cleaned daily by hard working staff
Nice pool, would definitely stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank smiths16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metin H, Ön Büro Müdürü at Metin Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your nice comments. We wait again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed at Metin Hotel for two weeks in August, fantastic location, very clean, never stayed anywhere before where beds are changed every day, excellent. The staff were great, very helpful and made us so welcome, it was a great stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend, will certainly return

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metin H, Ön Büro Müdürü at Metin Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your nice comments. We wait again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at the Metin for 6 nights in August. The room was lovely and from the balcony you could see Lycian Rock Tombs .Air conditioning was available at a charge. Breakfast is on the roof top with lovely views. You could always get a sunbed around a nice size pool area. Reception are always happy to help at any time. Drinks are charged to your room with a card and are the same prices as you would find in the centre. The Metin Hotel is in the centre of Dalyan with a wide choice of restaurants and shops 2 minutes away and the river 5 minutes walk. We hired bikes and cycled round the lakes ,pomegranate fields and hills to the road end of oIzTuzu (Turtle) Beach where there is a Marine Conservation area, stopping at a couple of bars for fresh chilled pomegranate juice with the locals. We also went to the other end of the beach which is only accessed by the river Dolmus through the reed lined canals which was lovely. You can get over the river by a rowing boat taxi! which we did then visited the ruins of the city of Kaunos, with a Roman theatre which was amazing. In all Dalyan is a very beautiful and relaxing place which we were looking for. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackietrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metin H, Ön Büro Müdürü at Metin Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your nice comments. We wait again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked a stay at the end of August in this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews. The hotel is located in the heart of Dalyan's restaurant and shopping area and is only a five minute walk to the river. Our family room located on the ground floor overlooked the swimming pool. The hotel décor is rather dated but everything is kept very clean. Our room was cleaned daily and we opted for air-conditioning which is an extra £4 per day (depending on which tour operator you book through) Breakfast was varied and there was something to cater for all tastes. We didn't spend much time using the hotel facilities apart from an hour or two late afternoon when we returned from the beach or a boat trip and used the pool. The pool is a good size and there was always a sunbed to be found. Would recommend this hotel as a base to see beautiful Dalyan and it's people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RizaAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.5 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 63 in Dalyan
391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#14 of 63 in Dalyan
272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fatih Apart Hotel
Fatih Apart Hotel
#20 of 63 in Dalyan
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#19 of 63 in Dalyan
91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kilim Hotel
Kilim Hotel
#7 of 63 in Dalyan
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metin Hotel

Property: Metin Hotel
Address: Maras Mah. Sulungur Cad. No:6, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Metin Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run hotel in a perfect location. Minutes from the river and the village, tucked away in a side street. Breakfast terrace has views of the rock tombs. 45 rooms and 4 self catering apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Metin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metin Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing