We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A week is not long enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
cambs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A week is not long enough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

As soon as we arrived at the Mehtap we wre greeted by Umit and Serab wisked straight to our room and taken to Umits famous BBQ where we were greeted by all the other guests like long lost friends. This was the start of a wonderful weeks holiday where we met a lot of lovely friendly people. The Mehtap is just heavenly Umit & Serab make everybody extremely welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are very clean with a lovely balcony. The towels are changed every day and the sheets every other day. Umit and Serab have tried to keep the hotel typically turkish and it has worked it is a little bit of paradise. Breakfast is served under a canopy of grapevines and beautiful flowers and has something different to offer every morning, which is also served by a very sweet young girl who always has a big smile on her face. All in all we would say this is one of the most delighful hotels we have stayed in with wonderful staff. Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cristelCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    18
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
72
169
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canaries, preferably
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Mehtap. The rooms are quite small and bathrooms basic, but the balcony is good, with a great view. Relaxing atmosphere, good breakfasts provided in the outdoor dining area and great helpful service. It is also well within walking distance to the main centre and the dolmus service, whilst being fairly quiet.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigblackberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

In late May / early June we were back at The Mehtap for the 5th time in under 3 years. Our 8th visit to Dalyan in 4. We have already booked another trip in September. It could be said that we quite like it! Umit and his family make us so welcome. All the comments about how clean and friendly the Mehtap is are not over stated. It is good value for money and Dalyan provides an amazing choice of things to do - or not as the case may be. If you enjoy nature, friendly hospitality good food and sitting by or on water then Dalyan is definitely for you.

To sum up the Mehtap - it is small, exceptionally well run and a joy to stay at. Yes, it is a budget hotel but what it lacks in amenities is more than compensated by the simple fact that so many people go back there time and time again!

MichaelEpsom

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelEpsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

We have just enjoyed a brief but very enjoyable stay with Umit and his family at the Mehtap hotel. We were so impressed with the hotel in all respects; so clean, the staff were so friendly, it was a very relaxed atmosphere, lovely pool. The was gorgeous breakfast under a canopy of grapevine, where they served mostly homegrown, delicious food. We would highly recommend this hotel for couples looking to relax. The rooms are basic but always clean, still representing amazing value. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsPotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevenage
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2010

Just got back today from a lovely relaxong ten days at this lovely little hotel.
we will definately go back next year. Hotel very cheap and very very clean. Transfers and trips arranged. The shower is a bit of an experience but you get used to it. The bed is very comfortable, The area is very laid back and peacefull. We just loved it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susansh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

This was our first time at the Mehtap although our 8th time in Dalyan.
The Mehtap is run by Umit, his wife Sarap and their children - a delightful family. If you are expecting 5 star luxury then the Mehtap is not for you. However, if you want to be welcomed every morning with a big smile at brealkfast then this is the place to stay.
Like many small Dalyan hotels the accommodation is basic but is spotlessly clean and laundry is changed regularly. After a typical Turkish breakfast you can spend the day relaxing by the pool and have a spot of lunch or wander the short distance into town. Umit can also arrange trips out which are excellent value for money. A regular BBQ night is also on offer. Would we go back? It's already in the planning stages for September! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankStokeonTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

Once again we spent a wonderful 2 weeks at the Mehtap. Umit & Serap were as usual wonderful. The hotel is spotless both inside and out. The pool area is lovely. We met up with our very special friends that we met last year- a big thankyou to them all for making our holiday so fantastic.We will be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vilecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.4 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#7 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#17 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.8 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mehtap Hotel Dalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mehtap Hotel Dalyan

Property: Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
Address: Gulpinar Mah. 337 Sok. No:4, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#8 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the family run Hotel Mehtap, built in characteristic Mugla architecture. The quiet hotel is in walking distance to the center of Dalyan. We have 16 rooms (twin or double) with toilet and shower, all of them have a balcony.The swimming pool is situated at the front of the Hotel surrounded by chairs, loungers and umbrellas. Drinks and snacks are available at the pool bar throughout the day and evening.Please come and join us to be one of our regular guest... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mehtap Hotel Dalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalyan Mehtap Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing