We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel and welcoming and warm family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mehtap Hotel Dalyan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and welcoming and warm family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have recently returned from the Mehtap hotel and have nothing but praise for the hard work put in by Umit and Serap. Right from our arrival when Umit welcomed us himself and took us to our room, the boat trips and BBQ which were attended by all the family down to Umit waving us off on our way home we were always made to feel very welcome.

Room 203 was a lovely room, very large, clean with a modern and very clean bathroom. The wonderful breakfast was an added bonus and the prices charged for drinks, snacks, etc were comparable if not cheaper than prices outside . I wouldn't hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Dalyan.

Thank you Umit, Serap and Family

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    18
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
72
168
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife & I paid our second visit to the Mehtap in early September.Our first visit was 2 year ago in late season.The hotel was very quiet but the service provided by Umit & Serap was impeccable.So much so we decided to return earlier in the season to sample a full hotel & all that goes with it.What a great decision.We were welcomed like old friends by both our hosts & all the other guests.Most of whom were regulars & after this visit I fully understand why.The service from our hosts & their staff was once again 5 star.The added bonuses were the events Umit organised.We had 2 private boat trips with Umits cousin.One down the river & along the coast.The second up river across the lake to the local Market town.Both trips included swimming stops, lots great sights and a wonderful lunch.What made for a brilliant atmosphere was the fact that all onbord were fellow guests at the Mehtap plus Umit, Serap & their children.Umit also organised a barbeque on the Sunday evening .The food was excellent & the evening was wonderful helped in no small way by the ineraction with our fellow guests. The whole stay made us feel part of the wonderful Mehtap family.If you are thinking of visiting for the first time do not hesitate you will be most welcome.The same wonderful welcome is for all guests whether you are a first timer or a regular.Add all this to the excellent resort that is Dalyan & you will have brilliant time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YANNIS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I have just had a lovely week at the Mehtap. It was lovely to see Umit and Serap and the children, and course Honey the family dog. One of the nicest dogs I have met. The staff are excellent and the rooms were very well cleaned. The breakfast was very nice and Serap is an excellent cook. Nothing was too much for them. The laundry service they provide is also worth using. Overall a very enjoyable week.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONMOUTHSHIRE
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Booked to stay at the Mehtap after reading the good reviews on TA - it did not let us down! The hotel has a lovely setting - our room was lovely - very clean - good shower - nice balcony.
Umit and Serap are lovely people who make you feel really welcome - they have their hotel set out that you can either be part of the crowd or move away to somewhere a little quieter and snooze or read what ever takes your fancy. Umit and Serap organised a boat trip when we were there and joined the trip along with their guests - a good day was had by all - food was excellent a bit of light hearted entertainment but once again if you just wanted to chill - not a problem. They also did a bar-b-que on the Sunday which is a Mehtap tradition - a good night - again food was lovely and Jeff, my o/h, having mentioned that he didn't like garlic got a special pork steak. He was most impressed. He was also impressed with Umit's help when he needed to sort out a problem that he had with some prescription sunglasses that he had bought - this couple really do go out of their way to try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Another thing the snacks and the bar at the Mehtap are on a comparision with the other bars in Dalyan unlike some hotels who over price their drinks and snacks the Mehtap certainly does not do this and the food, drinks and the trips organised by Umit are excellent value.
Hope to see Umit and Serap again in the future!

Room Tip: We stayed in 106 which was the ground floor - right next to the pool and as near to the bar as you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEFFANDJAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

What a relaxing place to stay in beautiful surroundings! The management and staff are at hand constantly to meet requests of the guests, with such a consistent friendly manner. The rooms, pool and grounds are immaculate due to the high standards set by the management.

The food we ate from their menu was all homemade and delicious, especially the chicken soup, which we all found to be very comforting, oh and the homemade chips like momma used to make :)

I can understand why it is that so many of the other guests who I met whilst staying at the Methap return again and again.

I would like to thank Umit and Serap and the staff for a welcoming stay and wish you all the best during your closed season, you deserve a well earned rest, to recharge your battery, as I'm sure you'll once again be inundated with us Brits next season.

Room Tip: We had a fabulous twin room on the ground floor around the side of the hotel, which I found to be pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaMallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. Excellent hospitality, lovely fresh food, immaculate rooms but most of all such kind, warm, family orientated people. Other guests were returning year after year and they were lovely people too. Will definitely return to Mehtap soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haslerv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed at the Mehtap for a short break over the Bank holiday weekend -- far too little time!!This was the third holiday my wife and I have enjoyed Umit and Serap's superb hospitality and we cannot wait to return.All the plaudits in all the other reviews,we simply endorse.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4Oneillsand2Childs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalyan Doga Hotel
Dalyan Doga Hotel
#8 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mehtap Hotel Dalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mehtap Hotel Dalyan

Property: Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
Address: Gulpinar Mah. 337 Sok. No:4, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#8 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the family run Hotel Mehtap, built in characteristic Mugla architecture. The quiet hotel is in walking distance to the center of Dalyan. We have 16 rooms (twin or double) with toilet and shower, all of them have a balcony.The swimming pool is situated at the front of the Hotel surrounded by chairs, loungers and umbrellas. Drinks and snacks are available at the pool bar throughout the day and evening.Please come and join us to be one of our regular guest... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mehtap Hotel Dalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalyan Mehtap Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing