We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

A small clean friendly Hotel well located a short flat walk from the small town of Dalyan. Plenty to do if you wish but also ideal to chill out and do nothing if you prefer.
No room service no fitness centre but the staff can't do too much for you

Room Tip: Request room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff and Hayle... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    19
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
74
178
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We came back from Turkey after having a wonderful holiday. The hotel Mehtap was exceptional. The hotel and rooms were absolutely spotless and the hotel looked new - no cracked paintwork, rust or broken tiles.....The food was fresh everyday with turkish breakfast and evening meals, which were cooked by the owner and his lovely wife. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them. They made us feel very welcome and cant wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DellaSlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Nice & very clean. Location is good. Only 10 to 15min to dalyan lake & center. The family running the hotel was very feiendly & courtecious. The relaxing are was awsome with 2 handmade swings for children. The only thing that was missing is a children swimming pool.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hayoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I chose this hotel based on the comments I'd read about it on Tripadvisor and was delighted with it.
Umit met me from the airport transfer mini-bus and showed me to my room which overlooked the pool. The room was immaculate with flowers strewn over the bed.
The hotel is a level 10 minute walk to the river front and it's easy to navigate around the town itself with many restaurants and bars in the locale.
Breakfast was an embarrassment of delights - Serap just kept bringing more things out. Although I'm not a great one for a big breakfast, it was lovely to sit in the sun with Turkish tea enjoying the fresh fruit, cereal, bread, jams and the egg of the day.
The pool was beautiful and surrounded by ample sun loungers.
The family were charming, nothing was too much trouble and there was no issue with my keeping the room all of my last day when I had an evening flight.
I wish Umit and Serap further success and would recommend their hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staplehurst, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We are the first guests for 2013, we were warmly greeted by Umit and his wife on the first night. They were keen to make us feel at home, telling us of all we could see and do in Dalyan. Breakfast was set outside, eggs, cucumber, tomatoes, olives, bread, watermelon, two different cheeses, natural yoghurt, honey, figs, walnuts, and jams- it was quite a spread. We mentioned a boat trip so they organised it with the hotel next door. Nothing is too much trouble. They have two children who are leaning English, and Sarah can understand more than she can speak. she listens laughs and says what she wants to via Umit. She is very hospitable, offering us a share in their family dinner on the second night. Mehtap is immaculately clean and there was definitely hot water, just needed to wait 10 seconds for it to get through the pipes. Mehtap hotel cost us less than £200 for two for 8 nights. It is very good value for money. They have a dog (as do most of the hotels in Dalyan) their dog 'Honey' is a family pet with a collar, clean well groomed and friendly but not a nuisance. They do have guinea pigs that are again pets for Umit's children. They are kept in the back garden nowhere near any guests etc I asked to see them and got to hold two gorgeous babies. Because of the one negative comment on trip advisor I was wary of booking but I looked at all the other comments and ignored the one negative- I am so pleased that I did. Umit and his family run a great Hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool room 205 we pushed two single beds together to make our double, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel, in a perfect setting, at which a welcome is always assured by Umit and Serap, owners who take pride in giving outstanding care and attention to their guests. We have visited several times and are really looking forward to returning again this year. All parts of this typically Turkish hotel are immaculately cared for, and we especially like the breakfast outside area, set within the garden, making a perfect way to begin the day. This hotel offers a wonderful base from which to enjoy the delights of Dalyan.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Doreen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel 6 times in the last four years, most recently in June 2012. It is exceptionally clean, the staff are welcoming and helpful, the pool sparkling and the location just a ten minute stroll from the town centre and three minutes from a lovely walk along the river. Umit speaks perfect English and Serap his wife is like most English people, that is she doesn't speak a foreign language1 But her smile brightens everyone's day. Go!!! if you can get a reservation -Umit has many return visitors and understandably so. M and B Newcastle

Room Tip: Front rooms have the sun in the afternoon, back rooms in the morning. You choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MARGARET S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 63 in Dalyan
274 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 63 in Dalyan
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dalyan Doga Hotel
Dalyan Doga Hotel
#11 of 63 in Dalyan
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#23 of 63 in Dalyan
95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mehtap Hotel Dalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mehtap Hotel Dalyan

Property: Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
Address: Gulpinar Mah. 337 Sok. No:4, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#8 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the family run Hotel Mehtap, built in characteristic Mugla architecture. The quiet hotel is in walking distance to the center of Dalyan. We have 16 rooms (twin or double) with toilet and shower, all of them have a balcony.The swimming pool is situated at the front of the Hotel surrounded by chairs, loungers and umbrellas. Drinks and snacks are available at the pool bar throughout the day and evening.Please come and join us to be one of our regular guest... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mehtap Hotel Dalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalyan Mehtap Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing