We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Dalyan
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Asena Motel(Dalyan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BC Spa Hotel(Dalyan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
287
19
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
19
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsumit serapnext yearturkeywonderful hostsbudget hotelnothing is too much troublecharming hotelrooms are spotlessly cleansmall hotelrooms cleaned every daygreat cookevery morninga wonderful holidayprevious gueststurkish breakfastpool areatrips organised
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 313 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at the Mehtap hotel mid-august we loved it. We booked via their website, and Umit arranged for the transport from the aeroport to the hotel. We received a very warm welcome from Umit and his wife Serap. The first night we ate at the hotel, just a snack but it was very tasteful.
The next day Umit had arranged for a boat excursion for the guests of the hotel : very nice, relaxing with bbq on the boat. The breakfast is turkish in buffet style : bread, cheese, olives, tomatoes and cucumber, but also jam and fruit ... : very healthy and tasty. The rooms are small and are cleaned every day. The swimming pool is very nice and clean. Umit's assistants Josh and the young lady are allways busy cleaning, watering plants ... There is free wifi around the bar, no busy traffic outside hotel. My 9 yr old daughter enjoyed playing with Honey the dog and the guinea pigs. There is a great family atmosphere at the hotel. It's a pity we missed the hotel sunday BBQ, we heard a lot of very positive comments. I only can confirm all the positive comments of the other guests. I would go back any time !!
Sandra, Rene and Laura from Brussels, Belgium

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank reneoverzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just arrived back from once again another wonderful holiday at the Mehtap. This has been our 4th visit back and it just gets better and better every year. Umit,Serap Josh and the lovely young lady who cleans all the rooms (sorry cant remember how to spell her name) make your stay feel like you are going back to visit family nothing is too much trouble for these wonderful people. The towels are changed every day and the sheets every other day you dont get that very often. Everything at the Mehtap is spotlessly clean and excellently maintained especially the pool area which is washed down every morning and night by young Josh. The breakfast is typical Turkish with a different egg dish every morning, and as the hotel is small and friendly everybody joins in breakfast to catch up on the news from the day and night before.

Every Sunday Umit Serap and the children entertain the guests with a BBQ which is a really good way for everybody to meet and get to know each other and is always a great success,and the food is delicious.

This year Umit arranged a boat trip for all guests and as everybody went along Umit and his wonderful family were able to join in all the fun. The whole day from start to finish was exfellent and a lot of fun. The owner of the boat took us to see the turtles and watch them fed, we were also given the chance to swim in the lake and sea and snorkle through the small caves. To finish the day off we all enjoyed a BBQ cooked on the boat with a delicious meze all prepared by the young family who own the boat. A wonderful day was had by all.

I cannot express enough just how wonderful the Mehtap is and once you go you will be a returnee just like us and many more people.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cristelCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Well what I really want to do is tell you what a terrible place this is, so that no one else goes and we can keep this wonderful place to ourselves..... Have just returned from 15 nights at the Mehtap, and it was the most fantastic holiday. Umit, Serap and their lovely children along with 2 of the most hardworking people in Josh and Simgay ( sorry if Ive spelt that wrongly) make you feel as if you're staying with family. Noting is too much trouble and all your needs are catered for. The rooms, the pool and all other areas of the Hotel are spotlessly clean and tidy, everywhere is well maintained and the food fresh, and tasty.We had a room with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool with mountains that looked as if you could reach out and touch them, air conditioning that worked wonderfully and wasn't noisy, and hot water freely available no matter when you chose to shower. We enjoyed the 2 wonderful BBQ's that they put on , and some of the produce they actually grow themselves.
Umit arranged a boat trip out onto the Med for the day, where we got to swim in small coves and enjoy food freshly cooked on the boat. It was truly idealic. We met some wonderful people, enjoyed some great laughs,(with special mention to Andy 'whatever', John and Trina, Doreen and Michael, Fraser and Colin, John, Gill, Caroline and Mike) and couldnt have enjoyed ourselves more. Most of the people who were staying there at the same time as us were returnees, back for their fourth, fifth, even tenth time!!! and we can understand why, we will most definitely be going back and are already saving for the flights.
You are only a short walk from the centre of the village, which has many restaurants and bars to chose from, you can walk along the river and take boat trips to markets, hot springs, mud baths and many many more places. I can honestly say we didnt have a bad meal, the people were friendly and attentive, and very obliging. I suffer from food allergies and they were great at ensuring I wasnt given anything that was a risk to me.
Umit arranges your transfer to and from the airport, and if you ask nicely Serap will make you some tasty fresh rolls to take to eat at the airport as the prices there are astronomical!! This is THE place to stay in Dalyan, thank you so much for a truly memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pipyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

just back from an all too short 1 week stay at the Mehtap Hotel, This is one of those reviews that you promise you will do but equally dont want to because then other people will find out about this gem of a hotel.Umit and Serap are the perfect hosts they are there if you need them and really cant do enough for you, We stayed in ground floor room 105 with a lovely big balcony overlooking the pool, as previous reviewers have said there are new bathrooms in all rooms, the hotel is spotless the pool is also immaculate , fresh towels everyday, clean sheets twice in the week oh and great aircon in the rooms. Breakfast is turkish but with a morning treat every day(fresh omlette , scrambled egg, something different every morning) Umits bar prices are in line with other bars in town , we are not drinkers but are used to paying over the odds for soft drinks but that certainly was not the case at the Mehtap. Because we only stayed for a week we declined the offer of the sunday evening bbq( ther are over 250 restaurants in dalyan so kind of hard to fit them into a week) however on coming back to the hotel on the sunday evening and speaking to other guests who had done bbq i think a school boy error was made.This is a hotel where people come back time and time again and its very easy to see why, We met some great people who made our holiday, Hi to Pip and Nick, Andy (forkhandles) Colin and Fraser and Doreen and Michael thanks guys we had a blast. Lastly to young Josh who is up at 5 am cleaning the pool and still in the hotel to welcome new guests in the middle of the night( we were sure he was only about 16 but it seems he is 19 and is ready to go off and do his national service) thank you so much for looking after us, all the best ,

Room Tip: any room will be perfect
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwtFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Its easy to see why this hotel is in the top five hotels in Dalyan. Myself and the wife have just returned from staying here for nine days.
The greeting you receive from Umit and Serap is warm and genuine. The room we stayed in (201) was spacious with a modern bathroom with a walk in shower. The first night we stayed we were asked by Umit if we wanted to eat at the hotel which we did, and it was a delicious traditional Turkish meal cooked by Serap.
The hotel is kept spotlessly clean with the rooms cleaned every day. The breakfast is buffet style with plenty to choose from and the lunch time menu with a small selection of sandwiches and hot food was delicious.
If we ever go back to Dalyan this is a hotel we would stay in again and also recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews