We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
Nearby Hotels
Keysan Yunus Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Montana(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Calypso Plus(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$46
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilim Hotel(Dalyan)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berg Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$56
$54
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedir Resort(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalyan Resort(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$133
$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Alla Turca(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$85
$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
$61
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
287
19
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
19
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsumit serapnext yearturkeywonderful hostsbudget hotelnothing is too much troublecharming hotelrooms are spotlessly cleansmall hotelrooms cleaned every daygreat cookevery morninga wonderful holidayprevious gueststurkish breakfastpool areatrips organised
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 313 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My wife and I spent a wonderful week at this lovely hotel in September. It was the first time we have stayed at the Mehtap. We chose it after reading the reviews of previous guests and also by having a look at the photos of the hotel. We were made welcome right from the start by Umit ,Serap and Erdem. They made us feel like they had known us for ages.
The breakfast was very good, I particularly looked forward to the " little extras" at breakfast that would suddenly appear. The rooms were kept spotlessly clean for us, and it was a real plus to have hot water whenever we needed it.
Another plus was the how comfortable the bed was. I say this because my wife and I are both prone to bad backs but we both found that we had no problems here.
The only thing I would say is that it did seem a little cramped around the pool area with the number of sunbeds, however that did not spoil our enjoyment.
Dalyan itself is a lovely place to base yourself nd is within easy acces to a lot of attractions, like Turtle Beach, Saklikent Gorge, the mud baths and many more. There are many wonderful restaurants to go to in Dalyan and we tried to visita different one each evening. Aplce we do recommend would be Cafe Iz where you can some wondeful home made cakes and snacks and a proper pot of tea. You will also find some interesting gift ideas here if you want something typicaly Turkish.
From speaking to other guests it appeared that most of them had been several times before, in fact we felt the odd ones out being "newbies" but we were made to feel very welcome by all and certainly will go again to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RKH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

This is one exceptionally clean little hotel. We had to endure an unexpected heatwave and the very efficient (and included in the price air con) was most welcome. Very quiet and peaceful yet just a stone's throw from the beautiful harbour and an amazing selection of restaurants. Best bathrooms we have ever had when staying in Turkey, even in very expensive accommodation. Hot water never failed. Whatever time of day or night it was always plentiful. Solidly built hotel which meant we were never disturbed by any other guests moving about either next to our room or above it - something I dread on holiday. Got a bit bored with the breakfasts even with the tasty daily additions provided by the amazingly hard-working lady who cooks and cleans all day long and always with a smile on her face. Would have loved a shady area to sit in away from the pool which has no real shade apart from juggling with umbrellas. OK as long as there is no wind to topple them over and if you are happy to spend hours sitting on a sun lounger, which many of us find difficult with ageing bones. Just a suggestion Umit, maybe you could convert a little of your vegetable garden to accommodate a few comfy chairs under those beautiful trees? Speaking to other guests, it would be a very welcome, popular addition to your facilities. I know your wife is very fond of her garden as it is and there is now a new family of chickens to accommodate, but whenever we have stayed at other small Turkish family run hotels, we have spent many a happy hour in a shady garden. I was very envious of the guests in the hotel next door which has a lovely garden with seating. There is no denying that for a budget rated hotel, you get amazing value for money with excellent, friendly service and attention to detail. To the disgrunted American guests who left such a stinging review a while back, I can only think that they must have stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SurreyWoodytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Having read the review of 17 August, we returned with some trepidation to the Mehtap. Had the helpful and quietly spoken Umit suffered a breakdown? What had turned this restrained, self-effacing young man into a sreaming tartar? We discovered that ten old friends in the hotel (also returning for the umpteenth time) has all been asking themselves similar questions.
None of us need have worried. Umit is the same gentle person that we know and love. As usual, nothing was too much trouble and both he and Serap ensured that our three week holiday ws as delightful as its thirty plus predecessors.John and Jill.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jilldec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This was our 3rd visit to the Mehtap and it just gets better and better Umit was very busy over the winter and has updated the property in general and the bathrooms especially! One thing that has not changed is the very friendly welcome you get at this hotel. Bearing in mind that it is a small family run establishment and the budget cost. you will not get luxuries in the rooms but you do get spotlessly clean surroundings both inside and out and friendly helpful service from Umit, Serap or Erdem -at least one of whom are on site at all times and happy to answer any queries you may have. Nothing is too much trouble- any small problem with the room etc is dealt with immediately I think it is one reason so many people return to this hotel - indeed we met up with 4 groups of people that we had met there before and they all say the same thing as us- they do not normally return to anywhere but the Mehtap and Dalyan itself have so much to offer. New guests we met also were implying they would be returning We have already booked for next year! See you then

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2jacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Unit and his family will welcome you and we certainly cannot fault our stay.

Rooms always prestinely cleaned , good aircon, sheets and towels changed all the time.

Great pool and never crowded. Breakfast Turkish but with variety each morning.

Erdem the macho pool man is great although he shaves his chest!

Thanks for our great week with you. I am sure we will be back sometime.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews