We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Ranked #7 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Overall a great holiday”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed at the keskin a couple of years ago and had a brilliant time, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived at the hotel quite late around 11-12 at night but were nicely greeted by a man at reception who carried our bags to our rooms for us. We were lucky to have a room right by the pool on the bottom floor. The food isn't great, the breakfast options are pretty much the same every day, omelettes, bread and also a lot of cheese, salami which was left out for flies to go on it which was off putting. The main pool was very nice and clean, their are also two other pools which one of them seemed to always have dead flies and leaves in it. But overall and great holiday with a lovely walk along the river to the town. But beware, around the pool is very slippery because the floor is made from marble I think.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rvex2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    142
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
96
201
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our family (2 girls, age 2 and 6) stayed here last summer. We organised flights and hotel separately and we were pleasantly surprised by the Keskin. Our family room with an additional bedroom was enormous and nice and clean. Balcony was minuscule but then we were never in the room. 3 pools were lovely and clean and we spent out time at the one nearest the river . My only complaint would be the number of older guests who seemed to be using the kids paddling pool as their own private plunge pool and then seemed perturbed when a 2 year old jumped in it and splashed their books! Breakfast was nice and plentiful. Only downside was choice was tea or coffee and if you wanted juice (which was delicious and freshly squeezed) you had to pay extra. This meant nothing for the children to drink so in the end we bought our own juice at a local shop and took it it which was fine. We only went for bed and breakfast and occasionally had lunch found the pool which was basic but enjoyable. We ate out at night and the walk in to Dalyan was stunning. Restaurants were plentiful and we never had a bad meal. It is a good 20 minute walk in to Dalyan but it was a nice walk. The hotel arranged trips and we went on the weekly boat to the beach and also the trip to the mud baths which was great fun. All in all I would no hesitate to go back to Dalyan and would stay at the Keskin again. In fact we planned to go back this year, buyout hubby got the booking wrong and we're off to Tobago!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We went to the Keskin for our honeymoon and spent 2 weeks there in August 2012 on a half board basis. I can't speak highly enough of this hotel we had a brilliant time! We picked it because we were looking for somewhere that wouldn't be too busy or too built up and we weren't disappointed. There is a series of small buildings set around 3 pools and beautiful gardens, each block has 2 or 3 floors and is set around a lovely staircase, everyone has either a patio or a large balcony. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful, no one was pushy but they took the time to learn your name and remember your order. The hotel is a short transfer from the airport and is located slightly inland by the side of the river, it's surrounded by stunning mountains and beautiful views.

We really enjoyed the food, there was a great selection of both hot and cold food in the mornings with plenty of tea and coffee, we also really enjoyed the evening meals, there was plenty of choice of what I would describe as fairly authentic Turkish food, there would always be a meat option, usually fish too and I didn't have any problems as a vegetarian. The local restaurants were great and we enjoyed some lovely lunches, I think that if we went for 2 weeks again we'd perhaps think about doing half board for one week and B&B for the other so that we could eat at more of the restaurants. The hotel operated on the basis of running a tab for drinks, we kept an eye on it throughout our stay and settled at the end. The drinks seemed to be good value, local beer, spirits, coffee, water and juices were all cheap, imported alcoholic drinks were equivalent prices to the UK.

The walk into Dalyan was a really pleasant 15-20min stroll along the riverside, there is a path that is largely shaded throughout the day and well lit in the evenings. It was very hot while we were there (high 40s and hit 52 one day) so we found that we had to carry large water bottles just for the trip and then buy more in town for the way back. The local town is pretty and laid back, most of the hustle and bustle is along the riverside.

The hotel offers a free water taxi twice a week to the Iztuzu beach which is stunning and unspoilt, the water is warm and clean and shallow a long way out. The water taxi picked up after breakfast and took about 40 minutes (pleasantly cool with the breeze) to get the the beach, the taxi back left at about 3 so you had a good while at the beach without it being overly long. If you want to come back earlier or later then there were other water taxis that would take you back to Dalyan towm. If you are going to the beach and are as pasty as we are then I'd recommend taking some extra towels to drape the shade with as the thatching didn't give full protection from the sun. We booked one of the excursions through the rep and spent a day going up and down the river with a stop at the mud baths (stinky but fun) and a trip to swim in lake Koycegiz which was brilliant!

One of our favourite evenings was when the hotel took two boats out to Lake Koycegiz for swimming and fun before stopping on the shore for a large BBQ, this was counted as you evening meal if you were half board so there was no additional charge for it. Definitely go on the BBQ trip if you get a chance, watching the sun set over the lake was breath taking!

As you can probably tell we had a wonderful holiday when we stayed at The Keskin, I'd highly recommend it to anyone want a peaceful holiday away from the busy life of large resorts. We will certainly be planning a return trip to Keskin in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna_H_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Hotel Keskin is positioned outside the small town of Dalyan with little in the area except a couple of small hotels and residential properties. To reach any shops and bars etc you would have to walk 20-25 minutes to get to the town either by the river or via the road (which we found on the last day to be quicker!) It is set in beautifully maintained grounds and the hotel and surrounding area is really quiet. Nothing to do in the evening. The hotel could benefit from some entertainment on some evenings as it was dead and lacking in atmosphere. There are 3 good sized pools and a supply of sunbeds. However, on several days it was difficult to get a sunbed due to selfish people reserving them with towels then disappearing off elsewhere.

Our room was in block 1 on the ground floor and reasonably sized. As we were on the ground floor, we had a huge patio. We didn't get any towel art unlike other hotels we have visited previously, which was a shame. Air conditioning is great as it was really hot when we were there. Towels were provided but they were awful, as were the sheets! They were all threadbare and full of holes. Sheets did not fit the bed as they were too small. I have never witnessed such poor quality in this area before! In addition, we had to leave the bathroom door open as there was a dreadful smell coming from the shower drain. On the last day we were not picked up until 10 pm so had to book a late check out room (not available to do in UK) which cost an extortionate £45 even though we were told it was £12 by the rep.

We only went B&B due to previous comments and are glad we did, if breakfast was anything to go by. There was tea and coffee but it was really strong and fruit juice had to be paid for. I bought my own tea bags in the end and just used their hot water. There was a choice of two cereals alongside dried fruits and a selection of cold meats,, salad and eggs, eggs, eggs. I like eggs but was sick of them after a couple of days. I ended up just eating fruit and dry bread for breakfast. A toaster would have been good as the bread was stale most days. Staff cleared tables promptly and were really polite.

In the evening, we would walk into Dalyan for a meal. There is a huge choice of eateries available and at each one you are welcomed with humour and friendliness. Our favourites were White Lotus (by the mosque/river), China Town and Chef Steak House (where I had the most amazing steak I have ever tasted!)

We took the free boat on the Sunday down to Iztuzu (turtle) beach. It is a lovely journey but you have to stay there all day or pay to return by taxi boat or walk to the other end of the beach to get a dolmus. The walk to the other end of the beach we were told takes 45 mins. Be aware it does not. It took us 1 1/2 hrs in blistering heat to reach the 'turtle sanctuary' then an hour's walk back. I would not bother with this as the sanctuary consists of two sheds with around about 8 tanks and 3 turtles hiding at the bottom. We did go on one trip through Thomas Cook - a sailing trip with lunch (no drinks) around 12 islands where the gulet would stop every so often so we could swim. Lovely but a little expensive.

This hotel is great if you want a really quiet holiday and you are prepared to make the walk into Dalyan every evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
some place not sunny
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I traveled to this hotel in July of 2012 and had a wonderful time in the small resort of Dalyan, so decided to return this summer.

I travel a lot and over the years I have never returned to the same hotel EVER, let alone two years in a row! So this year we spent two weeks here on a B+B basis, after learning last year the hard way, that anything more is a shame in Dalyan because of all the wonderful restaurants on offer in the town.

The hotel is still extremely clean and well maintained, but with a few small tweaks could easily boost its star rating.

We requested a room not on the ground floor, and ended up in the gods of middle section with wonderful views of the second pool, gardens, mountains and a balcony that got the sun all day. {Perfect for the most amazing Sunsets]

Unlike last year, our room was huge this year, although with it being so high up, the ceilings sloped in the most awkward of places, not always a good thing if youre 6ft but definitely not something that i would 'complain' about.

After last year, we learned not to eat at the hotel and this time experienced the array of places and cuisines on offer in town. Its about a 15-20 walk to the town from this hotel, but it is on the flat. Lunch at the hotel consisted of a pleasing array of snack type dishes including omelettes, sandwiches and hotdogs, all of which were delightful. [NOTE: At this hotel you create a tab for all of your bar orders and pay it at reception every few days.]

We managed to get sunbeds each day we wanted them, by the third pool, [furthest away from the hotel main building] which was just as good as the other two :-) We traveled here in June/July and never had a problem with loungers :] they were still readily available in the mid afternoon after a trip, or stroll to the town. [Market is on a Saturday in this town and offers some cute deals]

We didn't do any of the conventional trips to the 'beach' etc this year, but we did book a trip to Rhodes, Greece, through our tour operator, which was totally amazing, and unusual/not promoted in a big way. Due to this so there were only 3 people, myself included, left the hotel in an arranged taxi, to travel to the docks, for a day trip to Rhodes. If you have your sea legs, this is a really cool trip to a beautiful island.

There are also dogs at this hotel, like on the streets in the town, they are stray. Around the pool we chose, the third one, there were two medium sized dogs, one lab style pooch and one terrier sort [the only dog that barks]. They can seen a little threatening at first if you dislike dogs or have children, but they mean no harm usually. Although do guard your flipflops as the lab did have a thing about taking them to her palm tree!! :]

All in all, this was a perfect summer break and I would gladly return to Turkey in the future to explore the rest of such a beautiful country.

Room Tip: If you do not have a problem with stairs, [not lifts] request a room off of the ground floor, the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoLiDaYGaL360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at the hotel Keskin for two weeks this year half board and we had nice time, clean rooms friendly staff, the gardens were lovely the only thing that let them down was the food that could have been a lot better but having said that i would go back again only bed and breakfast next time, the hotel also does not take credit cards so you have to have cash to pay your bar bill at reception which i paid every three days or so which was a nuisance but all in all a good holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Picture is incorrect. The keskin hotel in Dalyan is much nicer to look at with pleasant surroundings. I went with my daughter. Some of the food provided at the hotel is not covered so you will see flies on it which was a turn off for us, I suggested to the attendants and reception that they cover the food for health and safety reasons they said no one else complained of this!! The breakfast is a Turkish breakfast which consists of cheese, bread, fried egg, boiled egg, eggy bread and baked beans cakes are served too. you can have tea and coffee at breakfast too but all other drinks are charged. My daughter doesn't drink coffee or tea. the milk tasted weird so I skipped it. Walking to the town is not far but make sure you take decent shoes with you the roads are stony I twisted my ankle at one point beautiful new sandals that were hard soled look old now, if you go via the riverside there is no proper path, there was broken tiles, glass and stones etc so be careful wear proper shoes basically if you step outside the hotel the surrounding are very rough dogs are every where in the hotel and streets, cats too. they are friendly and may come up to you but if you don't like cats or dogs do not come here, some of the the cats and dogs are owned but a lot are independent and are fed by the people who live there. there is no clear guide to how deep the pools are so ask and be careful with young ones. Pools are lovely and the room was nice, we weren't allowed to bring drinks to our room but we did anyway because the hotel charge more than the shops. we went to on the bbq on the boat trip, jeep safari and the fetiye market trip. we hated the jeep safari- water constantly thrown in your face all day and sprayed with hoses by kids at the side of the road was major overkill. The hotel has a big tv in the dinner area which we used because one of the 4 channels we could get in our room didn't work the volume didn't go up very high so you had to stay still to hear it which we did bring to the attention of reception and were pretty much ignored. the channels we got was a music channel which played the same songs, world news, cartoon network and another channel that played a lot of the ellen DeGeneres show so bring your own entertainment as the hotel has none or go to the bar some of the people there were really lovely. every restaurant you pass will welcome you to eat there and can get very annoying but they are very nice. we wouldn't go back but some people really enjoyed themselves. we just couldn't wait to go home. we actually asked the rep if we could go home early but he said we would have to pay extra. the hotel don't take card payments, loan irons or ironing boards, no facilities to wash clothes so take plenty, we washed ours in the bathroom basin, there is no bus into town no nightclubs just a few bars would be dodgey getting back at night though best to go with a few people for safety. my daughter had a bad stomach upset which she took tablets for and felt a bit better she ate from the hotel again that night after skipping breakfast and dinner the night before her stomach became upset about 10 minutes after the food which meant I had to take her to town for food which was a trek as I said the surroundings were quiet rough. I reported this to reception who said no one else complained!?? she is going to the doctor about it tomorrow she is a little better now. don't go all inclusive the food is not all that b&b better I would choose somewhere else to stay IF I went back to turkey. also there are no pavements anywhere so you are walking on the road most of the time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller79190762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.7 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.9 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Asur /Assyrian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keskin Dalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keskin Dalyan

Property: Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Address: Gulpinar Mah. No:2 Dalyan, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#22 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Keskin Dalyan 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Keskin Dalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Keskin Dalyan
Grand Keskin Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing