We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty hotel in nice surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Picture is incorrect. The keskin hotel in Dalyan is much nicer to look at with pleasant surroundings. I went with my daughter. Some of the food provided at the hotel is not covered so you will see flies on it which was a turn off for us, I suggested to the attendants and reception that they cover the food for health and safety reasons they said no one else complained of this!! The breakfast is a Turkish breakfast which consists of cheese, bread, fried egg, boiled egg, eggy bread and baked beans cakes are served too. you can have tea and coffee at breakfast too but all other drinks are charged. My daughter doesn't drink coffee or tea. the milk tasted weird so I skipped it. Walking to the town is not far but make sure you take decent shoes with you the roads are stony I twisted my ankle at one point beautiful new sandals that were hard soled look old now, if you go via the riverside there is no proper path, there was broken tiles, glass and stones etc so be careful wear proper shoes basically if you step outside the hotel the surrounding are very rough dogs are every where in the hotel and streets, cats too. they are friendly and may come up to you but if you don't like cats or dogs do not come here, some of the the cats and dogs are owned but a lot are independent and are fed by the people who live there. there is no clear guide to how deep the pools are so ask and be careful with young ones. Pools are lovely and the room was nice, we weren't allowed to bring drinks to our room but we did anyway because the hotel charge more than the shops. we went to on the bbq on the boat trip, jeep safari and the fetiye market trip. we hated the jeep safari- water constantly thrown in your face all day and sprayed with hoses by kids at the side of the road was major overkill. The hotel has a big tv in the dinner area which we used because one of the 4 channels we could get in our room didn't work the volume didn't go up very high so you had to stay still to hear it which we did bring to the attention of reception and were pretty much ignored. the channels we got was a music channel which played the same songs, world news, cartoon network and another channel that played a lot of the ellen DeGeneres show so bring your own entertainment as the hotel has none or go to the bar some of the people there were really lovely. every restaurant you pass will welcome you to eat there and can get very annoying but they are very nice. we wouldn't go back but some people really enjoyed themselves. we just couldn't wait to go home. we actually asked the rep if we could go home early but he said we would have to pay extra. the hotel don't take card payments, loan irons or ironing boards, no facilities to wash clothes so take plenty, we washed ours in the bathroom basin, there is no bus into town no nightclubs just a few bars would be dodgey getting back at night though best to go with a few people for safety. my daughter had a bad stomach upset which she took tablets for and felt a bit better she ate from the hotel again that night after skipping breakfast and dinner the night before her stomach became upset about 10 minutes after the food which meant I had to take her to town for food which was a trek as I said the surroundings were quiet rough. I reported this to reception who said no one else complained!?? she is going to the doctor about it tomorrow she is a little better now. don't go all inclusive the food is not all that b&b better I would choose somewhere else to stay IF I went back to turkey. also there are no pavements anywhere so you are walking on the road most of the time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveller79190762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 431 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here the beginning of June Fiirst time in Turkey Cant fault this hotel. Stayed BnB Breakfast lovely and snacks at lunch-time. Staff work extremely hard and always with a smile. Please do not let any negative reviewers put you off I would go back in a heartbeat.P.s tripadvisors pics of hotel are incorrect the hotel is only two blocks high and in the most beautiful surroundings

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karin186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My late husband I spent two weeks at this hotel late September and the staff were so very helpful. You see my husband was in the last stages of cancer but thanks to the help, understanding and kindness the 14 days couldn't have been better. From taking food to our room when he was to sick to go to the dining room to even arranging a wheel chair at the airport. Good food, lovely gardens. Clean pleasant rooms, the only pick was that the linen was somewhat worn (as it would be at the end of the season) it couldn't be faulted. I hope to return one day to thank them for making Tony's stay (and mine) so comfortable.

Room Tip: Ground floor is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandbanks9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

arrived mid afternoon ,no welcome in reception, taken to our room by helpful staff, lovely room in block 4, pool really pleasant, housekeeping staff 5 star service. breakfast fried eggs piled up,boiled eggs. plain omelette,eggy bread, and assortment of salad cheese and ham. evening meal confusion we didn't know what was in the containers as they weren't labelled fish/meat/ or whatever , food wasn't very good, no entertainment whatsoever.free boat to beach twice a week was really good day out .however don't be offended if you aren't invited to the free barbecue evening which the hotel likes to invite their halfboard guests to once a week because they usually leave some people behind wondering where everyones gone to! no farewells for us either. ps hotel has no rubbish bins so we had to take our rubbish out into the street wheelie bins. and there is no bus stop 500 metres outside hotel !

Room Tip: low floors block four have patio and your close to pool and bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank isabelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Staff very Friendly, room for improvement: A complementary welcome fruit juice on arrival would be a nice gesture, lower prices on bar drinks, (very High) the wine I had was 10TL (a small glass) and in town for a whole bottle it was only 15tl to buy!!!! Kettle in rooms to make that morning cuppa would of been great, we went out and brought one, "Breakfast" not nice !!!!! Caters more for Europeans !!!! No Toaster or bacon, (We ate out) Evening meal good choice, however names of the dishes would of been useful.
Hotel lacked evening entertainment ....
Check out: when we settled our bill, we were being watched by all staff In case we had another drink and didn't pay for it!!!!!!! Even the owner was watching us!!!!! For 4 hours until we got picked up, we had to sit in reception, no changing room was available for maybe that last swim, It was more like they have had our money, so clear off!!!! No goodbye from owner or Thank you ..... Lovely Hotel but..... Lacks that extra touch.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pennyw247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was our third time staying at the Keskin and had a fantastic time. Definitely reccommend it for anyone to stay here.

The hotel was kept immaculate and our room was cleaned every day with clean towels. Plenty of sunbeds to relax on.

The picture here on TripAdvisor is not the Keskin.

They provide boat trips and the BBQ on the beach is well worth doing, the food is yummy. Freshly caught crab, fish and chicken and a wide variety of yummy salads. Finishing off with a walk off across the beach watching the sunset.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yonnymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just returned from our second visit to the Keskin hotel where we had a fabulous holiday. Mehtin and his team all work extremely hard to make you feel welcome. The hotel grounds are immaculate and they just opened a new snack bar the second week we were there.
The rooms are clean and serviced daily. Breakfast is basic but adequate. The hotel run a courtesy boat trip to the beach twice a week which is well worth doing. Also they do a beach BBQ twice a week ......the food is excellent and well worth the money. Excellent location only a 10 minute walk into Dalyan itself where there is plenty of shops,bars and restaurants.
Would definately recommend this hotel to families and couples alike.

Room Tip: No lifts in hotel so ground floor room essential for children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NessyNoo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#9 of 64 in Dalyan
491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#3 of 64 in Dalyan
589 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 64 in Dalyan
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
290 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
1.2 mi away
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keskin Dalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keskin Dalyan

Address: Gulpinar Mah. No:2 Dalyan, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#22 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: $30 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Keskin Dalyan 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Keskin Dalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Keskin Dalyan
Grand Keskin Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing