We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcomed as part of the family.....”
Review of Fatih Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fatih Apart Hotel
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2010

I hope that this reports helps any reader to rid themselves of any apprenhension if they are new to Dalyan, and if they intend to stay at the Fatih for the first time.

This is a charming family ran accomodation that is warm and welcoming in it's hospitality. Rose and Emrullah have the philosophy that as a guest you are part of the family and they offer you all the help, curteousy and regard that one needs to be quickly become relaxed, acclimatised and unwind from the worries of everyday life left behind.

We travelled as a family, and Rose, Emrullah with their sons Kaan and Fatih are very friendly to children in a way that can put other less tolerate people (mostly the English, which alas I class myself) to shame. They always made time to ask how you were doing, if they could help, or just chatted if you wanted to.

The accomodation is a comfortable stroll into the centre of Dalyan (5 minutes), which provides greater privacy and a quieter environment, although Dalyan itself is charming and far from rowdy.

The rooms are of a very good standard and cleaned on a regular basis. The pool area, gardens and sun terrace is well maintained and cleanly. The sunbeds are mostly wooden and comfortable with some bean bags which proved to be ideal for reading.

Rose is in our opinions one of the best cooks in Dalyan and her husband was a chef at their sons restaurant 'Denizati' in Dalyan itself, therefore the food is of superb quality and variety. Offering authentic turkish cuisine and English meals. Breakfasts not to be missed as is Rose's homemade lemonade.

The prices of the food were slightly cheaper, as were the drinks than most places in Dalyan, which itself was cheaper than most other tourist destinations we have visited.

Entertainment was available if you wanted, we attended both the Turkish and Barbeque nights and would recommend them.

Rose and her family are extremely hard working and honest people and made are stay so enjoyable that he intend to return to the Fatih next year. My dopey son left out an expensive camcorder that he had inadvertantly lost for 2 days, and Emrullah found it and gave it to us back. My son and ourselves were not even aware that he'd lost it in the first place.

Do not have any worries about staying here as it is fantastic place, but what made the whole holiday better were the lovely family that ran the accomodation.

As we left the Fatih on the last day, we were given a lovely farewell from all the family who gave us lots of hugs and bade us a genuinely warm wish for a safe journey. Lots of moist eyes for our part and something that we'd never had before as we are usually just quiet English reserved sun worshippers on holidays, but this goodbyes really touched us.

As with many that use trip advisor, and give reviews on Dalyan, we are now devotee's. It is not just Rose and her family (although they are special to us), but the whole place is wonderful and that little 'bit special' for a destination.

Can not recommend a stay at the Fatih highly enough, and would gladly answer any questions from trip advisor users about the Fatih.

Much Love

Janette, Kev, Michael and Alex
xxxx

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank The_Liverpool_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 178 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2010

me my wife and 2 children aged 5 and 21 months checked in on 22nd July 2010, we were first shocked with the size of our room. The room was an attic room on the top floor. It was a one bedroom appartment the smallest rooom in any hotel we stayed in.. There was only aircon in bedroom and not the lounge we slept the children in bedrooom and ourselves in lounge, the sofa beds were not comfortable the pilows were 2 hard. The cooking facilities basic. I asked for the rooom to be changed and all I got was a maybe day after day. Rose husband was rude when I asked for extra cloth pegs with a simple no.
I went out one evening to buy some basics from the local shop, while I was gone my wife called me to say electricity in our room had gone off. Cooker and aircon were not working. She had a meal on the cooker for the kids. She went down to make Rose's husband aware of this. And again this arrogant ignorant man said what do you want me to do can't do nothing until morning. This was the time where I got angry and demanded my money back or sort the problem out. I told him does he expect my young kids to sleep in a dark room with no lights and aircon he knew I was angry. I think he was surprised at my reaction as I had been putting a brave smile and being polite since arriving. Holiday rep turned up to cool things down. It wan only a trip switch in the room which I sorted out myself.
We never got our room changed we were offered another rooom which was even smaller then the one we intitially got. Which i declined. My daughter had fell down the stairs twice while staying there. We asked for room on lower floor we were told they all booked up. I booked this hotel 8 months before I travelled.
I had told them that they will not be getting a good review from me. So they started trying a few days before we were leaving trying to create conversation with us and smiling etc it was too late they already lost my repect.

I have been to turkey 6 times stayed in many hotels 2,3,4,and 5stars. Even the basic 2 stars had friendly, helplful staff. This is the fist hotel I have stayed in Turkey which lacks hospitality, friendliness and politenss. To be fair you can have a civilised and good mannered conversation with Rose but her husband needs a PERSONALITY TRANSPLANT.

DEFINATELY GOING BACK TO DALYAN BUT NOT THIS HOTEL. Probably get a VILLA next time.

Booked 15 days at Fatih only stayed 9 nights the rest in hotels on our travel across turkey hired car. Only slept at night at Fatih never ate there drank there did not want to give anymore money to them. Spent money eating at places where people deserved my money.

Turkey is a great country, warm and genuine hospitable people who go out of there way to help you. STAYING AT FATIH APARTS does not feel like the Turkey I have visited on numerous times. Whose people I have great admiration and respect for.
WE WERE DETERMINED THAT OUR EXPERIENCES AT FATIH APART HOTEL DID NOT LET IT SPOIL OUR HOLIDAY.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank solriaz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Please don't let the recent review of Fatih apartments put you off, as we experienced nothing of the sort there! My daughter left her ipod on the balcony table for three days and it was not touched, money was left in the apartments on full view and was always there when when we came back, so we find it particularly hard to believe that an apartment could have been broken into. There is only one entrance into the apartments, with a guard dog (Zilly), a cute little fluffball with a good bark. We also let our bill run night after night and never had a problem. If anything we felt that some things had been missed off. Regarding prices at Fatih's, it was on par with everywhere else in Dalyan, and cheaper than other parts of Turkey.

This is a holiday that we would repeat year after year and never get tired of it. The family made us so welcome that when we left we felt like part of their family and wanted to take Kaan (the younger son) home. Both Fatih's father and mother are excellent chefs, with even my picky daughters enjoying Turkish food, however, my daughter also highly recommends their egg and chips, and also their coconut milkshakes.

Nothing is ever too much trouble; the rooms are clean, sufficient and modern. Only one member of staff is employed at Fatih’s, a cleaner who is very pleasant and works extremely hard.

On the whole, I cannot speak highly enough of these wonderful people who together made our holiday the best ever, especially Kaan, who could’ve given Michael Jackson a run for his money!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckycox_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We stayed at the Fatih Apartments when in Dalyan and now would never consider staying anywhere else. Nothing was ever too much trouble for any member of the owners family when asked. Rose, Emir (?), Fatih and Kaan (who is the sweetest, most well mannered 14 yr old we have ever met) are the nicest friendliest people in the whole of turkey! They try to make everybody in the apartments relaxed and inclusive, arranging Turkish nights, water polo matches in which they also join in. By the time we left everybody in the apartments knew one another by name. It was so sad leaving and we can't wait to return. MAGNIFICENT HOLIDAY!!!
Mike & Sue, London (Inverness)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sustosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Arrived at the Fatih Apartments about 4.30 in the morning and in pitch darkness. After only booking the holiday 5 days before was really unsure as to what to expect. However I can say that we where not dissappointed .... Our room was up in what seemed the attic but after entering the room was pleasently surprised to find that we had a nice quaint little roof apartment with a sitting room/kitchenette, seperate bedroom and bathroom with a door from both the living area and bedroom leading out to the balcony.
After catching up on some well earned sleep we woke to our first view of Dalyan and it was truly beautiful.
Fatih and his Father done above and beyond to make you feel welcome and ensure that your time spent there was pleasurable and relaxing. The main town of Dalyan is literally a 5-10 minute walk and you are in the small little harbour town with resturaunts, bars, shops and supermarkets. However the locals are all keen to get you in to thier resturaunt and often greet you well before you have reached the restaraunt. The one place I would definately recommend a visit is "The Hidden Garden". Food was excellent and the surroundings where something different from the other places to eat.
Plenty of tours to done but you will definately be better off by taking a stroll down the harbour front and haggling with the boat owners for a good price and a day of taking in what Dalyan has to offer. The Mud Baths and Thermal springs are a "must do".
Once a week Fatih and his mother Rose organise a "Turkish Night" at the apartments and you can guarentee that it will be good fun and often a guarentee'd hangover the next day. Would recommend to anyone who is on thier first visit or someone who has been many times this is definately a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshlads72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

This was the first time my wife and I had been to Turkey so we were a bit apprehensive about visiting a new country. We have been to spain many times and also around the med on cruise ships. It was the first time we had been self catering for a few years so you can imagine how we were feeling. We got to the apartments about three in the morning. The mini bus driver was totally lost and spent the good part of an hour running around Dalyan trying to find the various hotels. We had nothing to worry about. Rose and her son Fatih were waiting up for us. They could not have made us more welcome.

I am not going to go into great detail but we spent two weeks with Rose and her family and it was fantastic. It was like home from home. They could not do enough for you. We felt like part of her family. These apartments are not 5 star, four star or three star. They are ample, kept spotless clean and are ideal for couples although there are one or two larger apartments for families. Would I recommend Fatih Apart Hotel. Yes!!!!

Rose, you and your family are great ambassadors for your country and tourism in Dalyan. Keep up the good work.

My only beef was back at Dalaman airport in the departure lounge. I had some turkish lira left and went to the bar to ask the price of a double whisky just use the money up. Forty Lira says the barmaid. £19 says I. Na Na says I. I come from Aberdeen.

Ian/Margaret

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iang559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We stayed at the Fatih (pronounced farty) Apartments in June 2010, the apartments are situated on the outskirts of Dalyan and it takes 10 minutes to get to the edge of town and another 5 – 10 minutes to get to the centre, this can be quite a drag when the temperature reaches the high 30’s

The rooms are small but adequate, nice bathroom with plenty of hot water, pool area was kept tidy and had plenty of sun beds but got quite crowded towards the end of our 2nd week when more guests arrived. Luckily we did not need the air conditioning the charge is £5 per night it would probably be a must later in the year.

Turkey was a lot more expensive than we expected and the Fatih Apts prices were higher than most other bars and restaurants, they always push you to “have another drink”, this gets a bit tedious after a while. Another problem is that they like you to let your bar bill run for a few days, we found that they were adding drinks we never had to the bill, my advice would be to settle your bill on a daily basis or be prepared for a nasty shock at the end of the week.

Unfortunately during our stay there were two incidents of cash being stolen from separate apartments, the first from a locked room safe the second from a locked suitcase, the thefts can only have been carried out by someone with a room key and a master key to the safe.

As we had a late flight home I asked if we could pay to keep our apartment till 6pm, Rose, the owners mother told me the charge would be 200 lire, we thought this was extortionate, fortunately some fellow guests let us use their apartment to get changed

Dalyan is very picturesque and has some very nice restaurants but would not be top of our list of places to return to but if we did we would definitely not stay at the Fatih.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al+Lyn-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.8 mi away
Metin Hotel
Metin Hotel
#20 of 64 in Dalyan
320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#14 of 64 in Dalyan
293 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#8 of 64 in Dalyan
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caria Royal
Hotel Caria Royal
#40 of 64 in Dalyan
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 64 in Dalyan
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#9 of 64 in Dalyan
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fatih Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fatih Apart Hotel

Address: Dalyan Mahallesi, 346. Sokak No: 8, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: $22 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fatih Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a short bus ride from the beach or a beautiful boat ride. 7 minute walk to the main shopping street with restaurants and bars. FREE Wifi is provided. To organise transfers please contact us. We are a family run apartments since 1991, set in the heart of a small town named Dalyan on the south west coast of Turkey. Dalyan is historically an old fishing village that over the years has become more and more popular amongst tourists. It is a beautiful spot along the Dalyan River full of natural beauties and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Fatih Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fatih Apartments Dalyan
Fatih Apartments Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing