We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freindly, Relaxing but apartment too small!”
Review of Fatih Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fatih Apart Hotel
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2009

We got a last minute booking so was unlucky to end up with a one bedroom, which in the brochure said would sleep 4 but for 2 adults and 2 teenagers was far too small. We have been in previous one bedrooms and they were much bigger. Also , the cooking facilities are limited but we managed to rustle up a few salads and found a takeaway. Rose showed us the 2 bedroom apartment which was lovely and our holiday would have been perfect had we booked this room instead which we probably would if going again. Air conditioning cost £5 per day so make sure you have extra for this if required. Drinks and food at the apartments are a lot more expensive than in town so beware. The Turkish dinner night was 35L each, excluding drinks. Overall, the value for money has reduced considerably compared to previous visits to Turkey. However, we still had a lovely time, the pool area was great and rooms kept clean, even tidied up after my teenagers. Rose and Fatih are lovely people and look after you very well. Dalyan is a lovely place and we have visited 3 times. The beach is perfect, the sun lovely and plenty of excursions.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travelChelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Fatih Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 172 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2009

Lovely family run apartments. Clean, spacious apartments, cool balcony over looking the garden.
Plenty of clean sheets and towels. Best shower room in Turkey. Good food available, very friendly people.
But be aware, the safety deposit box cost and the airconditioning costs for ONE WEEK could be £84, which after 38 visits to Turkey is by far the most we have ever been asked to pay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oldhamlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

One bed apartments are small and a little dated but provide all the basics but don't expect luxury. Decent shower. Aircon charged extra to standard room rate. Nice pool and bar areas. Breakfast, snacks etc available if required. Friendly owner. 10 minutes walk from town (can seem a long way when temp over 35 degrees) Good budget choice

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brianthesnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Travelled with my 75 year old father and we both had a great time. We were welcomed by Fatih and guest John in the early hours of the morning, offered refreshments and some friendly conversation...the first of several late nights. Fatih's mother Rose is a fantastic cook and wanted to make sure we were well fed throughout our stay. We met lots of great people while we were there , many of whom were repeat guests booking directly with Fatih. We had many adventures, made many friends. The apartments offered enough space to ensure you could spend some well earned chill time but allowed for some great friendships to be born .
We went on several trips via the rep and some of our own. Out of the 5 we went on I would recommend the jeep safari either via the rep or booked in the town. The other trip I would reccommend but was organised by Fatih involved 9 of us hiring a Gullet for the day and toured the islands. What a fantastic day we shared.
we had a 2 bedroom apartment( there are 4 in total, 1 x 3 bed apartment and the rest are 1 bed apartments) which had a double bedroom/twin bedroom /separate bathroom and 2 x sofa beds in the lounge area.
the only complaint we had was that after 2 weeks we had to go home!!!!
I would definitely recommend these apartments for all ages

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JulieNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrightShinyThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kayrayMaidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.1 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#6 of 64 in Dalyan
169 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#3 of 64 in Dalyan
572 reviews
0.0 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#37 of 64 in Dalyan
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Han Dalyan Hotel
Han Dalyan Hotel
#31 of 64 in Dalyan
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palmeden Hotel
Palmeden Hotel
#59 of 64 in Dalyan
72 reviews
0.8 mi away
Metin Hotel
Metin Hotel
#20 of 64 in Dalyan
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fatih Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fatih Apart Hotel

Address: Dalyan Mahallesi, 346. Sokak No: 8, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#27 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: $24 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fatih Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a short bus ride from the beach or a beautiful boat ride. 7 minute walk to the main shopping street with restaurants and bars. FREE Wifi is provided. To organise transfers please contact us. We are a family run apartments since 1991, set in the heart of a small town named Dalyan on the south west coast of Turkey. Dalyan is historically an old fishing village that over the years has become more and more popular amongst tourists. It is a beautiful spot along the Dalyan River full of natural beauties and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fatih Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fatih Apartments Dalyan
Fatih Apartments Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing