We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Dolunay Apart Hotel
Ranked #9 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Dalyan
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The Doluany was very peacful so would be great for couples and families.The pool was a very good size the only downside is it has no shallow end for young children,however there is a splash pool for children.
It is only a short walk into Dalyan along a main road with several restaurants on the way .
The apartments are clean .and set in pretty gardens.
The owner Gokhan will do his very best to help you if you have any problems in or out of apartments.
It is family run and there are no wild party nights or boom boom music which was great.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 101 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2011

My first trip to Turkey and was not disappointed. very friendly and courteous service. Good size room, albeit cooking facilities (not unexpectantly) basic, and the pool area was very pleasant and well maintained. Would have no qualms about warmly recommending this accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheshirecard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Family run hotel. All rooms clean & tidy. Small bar serving snacks & drinks. Plenty of sunloungers and parasols available - not one 'reservation towel' in sight! Swimming pool 180cm, so no shallow end of non-swimmers I'm afraid, but small childrens pool available. Deposit Safe at reception for £10. Air-conditioning (in bedroom only) available for £5 per day. Use of room for day when going home was £20. Friendly people. Would recommend and would happily go back there again.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 114. First floor at the back of the small complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TDH33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Really enjoyable stay here, cooking facilities basic but very well stocked with useful cooking utensils including a sharp knife , bed really comfy 2 sofas to stretch out on fantastic value for money, enjoyed our stay here and would have no hesitation in booking again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank cassie200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

very friendly staff, and helpful too, i stayed there with my friend Tracey, we had booked 2 separate beds, but on arrival at 2am we were given a room with a double bed, when we questioned this they said they would find us another room after we had slept, which they did,even wanting to leave their breakfast to sort us out, but we did insist we were fine to wait,lovely pool and i was told by my friend Maria who lives in Dalyan that it is probably one of the biggest pools in Dalyan, there isn't a shallow end, but there is a small childrens pool,you will need to pay for air con, at about £5 a day,you will need it too, there are safes there too, all in all a nice place to stay.about an 8 minute walk into town,nice walk on a summers evening, we did get a taxi home most nites costing 10 turkish lira.Nothing was any trouble for the staff as soon as they saw us hovering in reception they were there straight away.We had a nice stay here. From Denise.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denastra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

This is a great place. Will definitely stay here again next time we go.
The only very small niggle is the air con is not quite cool enough and a bit hot at night - but that wouldn't stop us staying here again.
The apartments are bright, clean, spacious for 2. All the things you need in the kitchen for simple meals if you can be bothered. good size fridge. big double bed. Lovely shower. Lovely views. pool is excellent. bar area excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lcnchives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

This is hard one really as so much of this apartment complex was good but there were a few 'niggles' too.
The location was fine for us, just 15 mins walk into town and 8 mins from the nearest small supermarket selling essentials, water, fresh bread, tomatoes etc. It was in a quiet area, not that Dalyan is exactly 'banging' - luckily.
The property is attractive to look at, three blocks around swimming pool/bar area, two blocks either end of pool apear newer and have nice patio doors to balconies. Three of the opening windows had mossie nets, which were needed as they are a problem in Dalyan (bring 50% Deet, recommend for eating out in the evenings) and we sprayed the room each evening before going out. The apartments are, we thought, a good useful space and although quite basic it mostly had everything we needed, although the crockery was rather sparse we thought. Luckily I geneally bring melamine mugs away me or you may buy some in the supermarket (there is a larger Migros supermarket at the back of town which we found just as we were going home) as the only mugs provided were small coffee/apple tea sized. No tall glass tumbers for our G&T's either so had to buy some. We also bring a travel kettle as more often than not in Turkey you have to heat up water for tea in a pan on the electric hob which takes ages to heat. We wish apartment owners would think to provide kettles for guests.
One bed in our apartment was harder than the other and the person sleeping in that bed woke up very achey and uncomfortable in the mornings. The other matress was OK.
The shower was excellent, quite powerful and always hot but that may possibly have been because there were not many apartments occupied when we stayed.
Our main niggle was the swimming pool. When we first arrived it was clear and clean but by our third day, and with a few more people using it, it quickly started to look rather murky, with what looked like yellow/green algae on the tiles to the sides. In fact the apartment owner was often seen in the evenings with what looked like a sponge or scraper, on the end of a long stick, attemptiing to presumably scrub the sides, the content of which presumably went straight back in to the pool...? They did not appear to have one of those pool hoovers that go along the bottom that we have seen at other places we have stayed at either. Well, we didn't like the look of this and decided to spend our remaining time at the beach and stopped using the pool unfortunately. We wondered if there was enough chemical being added as by the end of our stay you could hardly see the lines at the bottom of the pool, which was quite deep throughout its length, not having a deep or shallow end. On an up-note the sunbeds were comfortable and clean, the pool area is very nice and there were plenty to go around.
Room cleaning was good and frequent but we were left an envelope in our bedroom on our last day with 'Tip Box' written over it. We thought this was rather cheeky (we really don't need reminding) and left our tip on the coffee table in the longe, rather than use the Tip Box, as a little protest.
The family work hard to keep the surrounding gardens lovely and tidy and the upkeep is generally excellent..
Unfortunately one afternoon their 2 young children appeared to have some 3 additional family playmates over. We were out on a boat trip that day but on our return another couple opposite complained to us that they had had 3 hours of them screaming/crying/yelling/charging around the pool area and were not amused. This continued throughout the evening with more family members joining them outside around the pool area for a get together (all rather noisy) until 11.30 pm. Not very relaxing for us guests as there were no families staying, mostly couples.
Other than this we had an enjoyable stay but would unfortunately be put off returning to the Dolunay due to the pool maintenance issue. It was extremely good value for money too, so this is rather a shame. Dalyan is lovely, and the water taxi jouney to/from the turtle beach is relaxing and enjoyable. There are lots of restuarants to choose from, of a good standard, and we had not one bad meal during our stay. We will return to Dalyan!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUPERSONICSHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.1 mi away
Fatih Apart Hotel
Fatih Apart Hotel
#17 of 64 in Dalyan
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#3 of 64 in Dalyan
589 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#9 of 64 in Dalyan
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#37 of 64 in Dalyan
132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
0.0 mi away
Palmeden Hotel
Palmeden Hotel
#59 of 64 in Dalyan
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dolunay Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dolunay Apart Hotel

Address: Gulpinar Mah. Yali Cad. No:94 | Ortaca/mugla, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Dalyan
Price Range: $22 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Dolunay Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Villa Dolunay Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing