We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil & delightful”
Review of Holiday Calbis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Calbis
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is our 3rd visit to Calbis & there are improvements all the time - this time a third pool. The gardens are so beautiful and it's lovely to spend time by a pool where there are plenty of sunbeds, beautiful gardens and peaceful without music playing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Cara_A1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Calbis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 574 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

We've been home now for a week and I still keep thinking about the Calbis. Before we went on holiday I'd read the recent trip advisor comments and I have to say that they are all spot on. The gardens and pool areas are so lovely and spacious. The staff are all friendly and professional, from the ladies who keep the rooms spotless to the waiters, special mention to "Tom Cruise" and "Renaldo". The reception staff were very helpful which was made easier as the young woman spoke excellent English (apologies we have forgotten your name). Breakfast was great and so relaxed - thanks to Chemille and Sultan who made lovely Turkish pancakes and omelettes. We will return.

Room Tip: If I came again I would ask for a room on one of the upper floors for more of a view but our room on...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank colette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is my 6th stay at Holiday Calbis and I can genuinely say that I have a more enjoyable time every holiday! All staff are beyond helpful and some of the loveliest people in Dalyan. The hotel rooms are spacious, clean and tidy. The hotel is under a 10 minute walk until you meet the start of the town. This summer I went to Calbis with a friend, it was her first time and she cried on the transfer bus back to the airport because she enjoyed the holiday so much she didn’t want to go home. Would strongly recommend Holiday Calbis to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Any room is perfect!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Love it here. This was our third visit, not been since 2012. The staff on arrival are friendly and welcoming. The rooms are lovely, spotlessly clean with good sized bathrooms. There is a fridge in the room. No television, which is great, don't want one. The breakfasts are very good, yogurt, cereal, fruit, bread, cheese etc., also freshly made to order omelettes or friend eggs and this time pancakes. There is also other hot things which varies daily. Every time we go there has been something updated or renewed. This year another pool, the quiet pool, adults only only about 16 sun beds.....perfect. The pools and garden area are well looked after and immaculate. We were fortunately enough this year to see the storks nexting on the roof of the reception, 3 chicks which were happy enough to still be in the nest when we left. Its like coming home visiting Calbis. It is on a back road but the traffic is few and far between. There is a tv room and a good library also a computer which you can use free of charge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mussytwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have just returned home from another wonderful holiday at the Hotel Calbis, beautiful setting run and managed by beautiful people.Perfection needs no words, but a few thank you's to the wonderful staff. Smile the bar manager was just great, Tom Cruise and Ronaldo were always a pleasure, Esra the barmaid was charming, and Ebru was perfect.Thank you Gokmen once again for a fabulous holiday, and we will be returning next year. We hope that your collar bone is mending, and you are feeling better.

Kind regards,
Gill & Derrick.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank derrick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at Calbis for 10 nights following a 4 year gap since we had been in Dalyan. We have stayed at Calbis each of the 3 times that we have visited Dalyan.

The place is beautiful - it is like an oasis because the gardens are absolutely fabulous and with it's three pools - one for adults only - you simply can't go wrong. We were there in June and so there were no kids and it was so quiet. The breakfast that is included in the price is really good in my opinion. There is a choice of three cereals. There is cold meat, cheeses, cucumber, tomatoes, green and black olives. In addition there are three ore-prepared hot choices including baked beans some days if you really must. In addition to that there are dried apricots, fresh fruit salad, yoghurt. There is a choice of bread with jams, honey etc. If that is not enough then you can have an omelette and/or pancake made to order for you.

The staff are fabulous and make every effort to speak English.

The rooms are clean and comfortable and we have never been disappointed in any of our three stays.

In addition, they will organise your airport transfer for a reasonable fee and you can rely completely on them to be there for you.

Every now and then you come upon a hotel that you would want to roll up and carry around with you. I have found a few of them and Calbis is certainly like that.

If you want a warm welcome, in beautiful peaceful surroundings with lovely people to look after you then this is the place to go

Room Tip: Depends what you want - if you prefer shade in the afternoon or morning or if you want to face inwar...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JURNEYMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Having a fabulous holiday at holiday calbis, beautiful place to chill out with the kids. A special mention to the bar man smiler, always happy and helpful. All the staff are fab, breakfast great. 5 wonderful days left.xx

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Karenwhitehurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.6 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
1.1 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#6 of 64 in Dalyan
170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#11 of 64 in Dalyan
483 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#15 of 64 in Dalyan
285 reviews
1.3 mi away
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Calbis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Calbis

Address: Gulpinar no 75, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: $62 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Calbis 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the best Hotel in Dalyan,we have 3 swimming pools, one is for adults only,our garden is the biggest in Dalyan Come and stay ,you will love our place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Calbis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Calbis Hotel Dalyan
Holiday Calbis Dalyan
Hotel Holiday Calbis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing