We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel”
Review of Asena Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asena Motel
Ranked #36 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Attleborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great hotel”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

As all other post say this is a great little hotel. Made to feel welcome from the word go. Lovely rooms and gardens. We spent many hours by the pool enjoying the sun, the food, the drink. Not to be faulted

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn0959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    40
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
166
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week at the Asena.

Had a really relaxing time, chilling at the bar or by the pool.

Really close location to town.

The room was cleaned to a high standard every day.

Cocktails were great as were the lunch time meals.

Can't wait to be back here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yonnymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our third stay at Asena. Each time has been a different experience, but what remains the same is the friendliness, cleanliness, excellent food, relaxed ambience and the dedicated staff. Asena and Dalyan are an excellent combination to ensure a great holiday experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catherine-Smith055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We booked this hotel on the strength of the great reviews, we were not disappointed.. The hotel is small but with ample space for the amount of guests. Everything was organised very efficiently. The rooms are basic but extremely clean. The atmosphere was very relaxed we were lucky to have a great crowd of people staying at the same time. The local town is just a short stroll away with plenty of good restaurants and shops all with reasonable prices. It is an easy walk to the riverside restaurants,The Monday boat trip to the market is a good experience.
It was our first stay at this hotel and probably won't be the last.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maureen34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Like most people we had been checking the reviews on this site for weeks prior to our holiday at the Asena, and thinking it was too good to be true, but that is not the case. We have been holidaying in Turkey for over 10 years and the Asena is the best hotel we have stayed in, not for luxury, comfort, or mod cons, but definitely for friendliness, kindness, and a relaxed atmosphere that makes you feel at home. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, and everything is done with a smile.
Our son and my brother were staying at an apartment in Dalyan, but came to the Asena each day and were welcomed by Sebnam and Omar (the barman) as if they too were guests.
We have come home with lovely memories of the Asena and the amazing people that work there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

we have just returned from a week at the Asena motel and we cannot praise it enough.we arrived on a saturday evening around 9pm by taxi which volkan had kindly arranged for us, to be warmly welcomed by shebnam who showed us to our room and left us with the words "we are waiting for you down at the bar when you 're ready".well it was down with the bags and down to the bar, we asked if we could get something to eat nearby and she promptly brought a menu from the restaurant next door which was greatly appreciated and delicious !! what better service could you wish for or indeed receive . All the staff were so friendly and efficient, . the rooms were clean and comfortable and we had no complaints about anything , we could sit here for hours and still not think of a negative coment.to say. the breakfast was very good and the barbeque evening one not to be missed !.from start to finish we had a great time and really enjoyed our stay in Dalyan so much so that we will deffinately return and where will we stay,? well of course it will have to be the Asena !! Thankyou to all of you for your wonderful hospitality the Asena is a credit to you all ! regards linda and martin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkshireCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have just returned from two weeks at this lovely little hotel. We can only repeat what other people have said, this is such a great place to stay with fantastic staff. The rooms are on the smaller side, but they don't advertise large rooms! There is a fridge and kettle available for your use, housed at the end of the corridor. The rooms are perfectly clean and comfortable, each with their own balcony. No TV, but hey you are on holiday, so who wants to watch television. The gardens are lovely, with plenty of tables and chairs for relaxing. Omer runs a great bar, with good music. Just ask him and he will try to play any song you want. Belgin is lovely and does a great turkish breakfast, with a lovely hot food surprise everyday! Give her the tops of your water bottles when you have finished with them, as she collects them for the local hospital. Murvet keeps the place really clean, and she can usually be found in the cupboard under the stairs washing and ironing! A really big thank you to Sebnem for a really lovely time, she always has a smile on her face, she really wants you to enjoy yourself, which you will do if you stay here. Nothing is too much trouble for all the staff, which makes for a great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#20 of 63 in Dalyan
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#24 of 63 in Dalyan
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#25 of 63 in Dalyan
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalyan Doga Hotel
Dalyan Doga Hotel
#11 of 63 in Dalyan
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asena Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asena Motel

Property: Asena Motel
Address: Dalyan Mah. Gulpinar Mah. Gulpinar Cad. No: 47, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#23 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Asena Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, Orbitz and HRS so you can book your Asena Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asena Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing