We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderfull 2 weeks”
Review of Asena Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Asena Motel
Ranked #44 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have just returned from two weeks at this lovely little hotel. We can only repeat what other people have said, this is such a great place to stay with fantastic staff. The rooms are on the smaller side, but they don't advertise large rooms! There is a fridge and kettle available for your use, housed at the end of the corridor. The rooms are perfectly clean and comfortable, each with their own balcony. No TV, but hey you are on holiday, so who wants to watch television. The gardens are lovely, with plenty of tables and chairs for relaxing. Omer runs a great bar, with good music. Just ask him and he will try to play any song you want. Belgin is lovely and does a great turkish breakfast, with a lovely hot food surprise everyday! Give her the tops of your water bottles when you have finished with them, as she collects them for the local hospital. Murvet keeps the place really clean, and she can usually be found in the cupboard under the stairs washing and ironing! A really big thank you to Sebnem for a really lovely time, she always has a smile on her face, she really wants you to enjoy yourself, which you will do if you stay here. Nothing is too much trouble for all the staff, which makes for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 318 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

My 2nd visit to asena motel, was lovely just like the 1st time . Clean rooms , lovely food , lovely people . My husband and I will be returning, thank you volkan , sebnem and staff . ith love Yvette xx

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank yvette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Returning to the same destination and hotel can sometimes be unwise. But not returning to Dalyan and the Asena,which were just as good as last year.

Fabulous authentic Turkish food, cooked by Sebnem, so delicious we ate there almost every evening. The staff, Omer, Murvet and Belgin are first class, nothing too much trouble.

A big thank you goes to Sebnem for arranging a top quality boat trip with barbeque and her help and advice on our excursion to the Kayakoy Village, (the beautiful stone village). Not forgetting the experience of the Turkish Baths!

There is nothing more left to say about this lovely hotel. Holiday there if you can. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oscarman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Me and hubby stayed here end of August for two weeks. We arrived late and after leaving luggage in the room decided to have a drink as there were people around the bar. We were immediately welcomed by Volcan and Sebnem. got chatting to other guests and realised this place is something special as they were all returning guests.
The rooms are spotlessly clean thanks to the always smiling Murvet. The breakfasts are the best I've tasted in Turkey served by the lovely Belgin who serves something extra every day not to mention the fab cake she served one day. We had the wild boar evening the evening after we arrived and Sebnem served up some wonderful starters to accompany this. I can really recommend this night. Volcan told us some very interesting stories around the Turkish history and culture along with music played by Volcan's friends. A great night had by all.

We went on a couple of boat trips arranged by Sebnem and had a fab time wonderful food served barbecue chicken and meatballs various salads all prepared by the boat owners wife. As my husband walks with the aid of a walking stick Sebnem drove us to where we picked the boat up and very kindly was there to pick us back up on return

We spent many an evening at the Asena enjoy bar and met some wonderful people. The cocktails Sebnem makes are superb and just watching her make them.Wow Every attention to detail, don't expect a cocktail umbrella or sparkler but what you will get is the best cocktail you've ever tasted. Must mention Omar as he is a real asset to the place whether serving in the bar or playing any song request you throw at him.

We had a late flight and as the hotel was full Sebnem let us use her apartment to shower. I was amazed, where else would you get that

I could go on and on about this gem of a place as cannot think of one negative thing to say about our stay.
so much so we have already booked to return next year.

All I will say you will arrive as strangers and leave as great friends

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank duzzey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our second visit to Asena and equally (if not more) enjoyable than the last. The many excellent attributes of this hotel have been well described previously and I can only agree with them.
This year, the quality of the evening meals was even better and we ate there on 10 occasions. For anyone who appreciates authentic Turkish food, then this is the place to eat and at a reasonable cost. The fish barbeque was particularly memorable and Şebnem takes pride in the quality and presentation of all the meals served. Belgin's assistance in the kitchen assures a delicious desert and a tasty breakfast along with a helpful lesson in Turkish!
As always Ömer was efficient and excellent as barman/DJ and Mürvet kept the rooms spotless with a constant smile and cheery greeting. We enjoyed all the trips arranged and thank you Volkan for sorting the diving boat. The company and friendship around the bar was wonderful and all these things added together made for another happy holiday at Asena.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maidmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have just returned from a week's holiday at the Asena Motel and the only complaint we have is that a week was just not long enough. It may not be a 5 star hotel but the experience of staying here can only be described as a 10 star holiday. The rooms are basic but spotlessly clean and comfortable, the breakfasts prepared by Belgin every day are delicious, more than ample and a lovely surprise to see what hot dish she has cooked (usually some kind of eggs together with a turkish side, eg omlette/samosa ... every day something different and every day she learns to speak a little more english and we learned a little more turkish ... (have to say she is a faster learner than us). She also rustles up the best club sandwich we have ever had anywhere so this was a lunchtime favourite. Evening meals are down to Sebnem's expertise and supervision and boy are they delicious as well as very nicely presented. The main thing though is that from arrival until departure, Volkan, Sebnem and their lovely staff (Omar, Belgin, Murvet and the gardener/handyman who's name we didn't get) make you feel at home, relaxed, one of the family and nothing is a bother to them. They will put themselves out for not only their hotel guests but also for anyone who perchance comes into the hotel for a drink/meal/whatever. They are truly some of the nicest people we have ever met. Being towards the end of the season, not so many trips were pre-organised, but if anyone wanted to go somewhere in particular, Volkan just arranged it, gathered a group and took us. Having only 11 rooms, it was easy to get to know the other guests in the hotel and we were fortunate in that there was a really nice group of people during our stay, as well as previous guests/local expats calling in for a drink or bite to eat, which added to the family atmosphere that Volkan and Sebnem so cleverly create. Our flight home was a late one and the hotel was full so Sebnem opened her home to us to shower/change etc in order that we would enjoy and relax on our last day... now that's what we call true and rare hospitality. Would we return... in a heartbeat. Only problem being this hotel is fast getting booked up for next year and deservedly so. They've got it spot on and deserve success, you arrive as a guest and leave feeling like part of a family. Thank you so much Volkan/Sebnem/Belgin/Murvet/Omar (chucky egg) and the garden man for giving us a holiday to remember as a totally chillax one and we hope to see you all again x

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank josha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Many improvements have been made to the wonderful hotel, although i wasn't staying at the hotel this year, but i was made very welcome when visiting Volkan, Sebnam and Omagh. As i was staying with a friend Volkan kindly allowed us use of the pool facilities.
We had several meals at the Enjoy bar which is part of the hotel, cooked to top quality standards and come well presented. I will defiantly be visiting again on my next visit to Dalyan.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SPD24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Fatih Apart Hotel
Fatih Apart Hotel
#17 of 64 in Dalyan
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#37 of 64 in Dalyan
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palmeden Hotel
Palmeden Hotel
#59 of 64 in Dalyan
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rota Hotel
Rota Hotel
#31 of 64 in Dalyan
69 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#8 of 64 in Dalyan
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Han Dalyan Hotel
Han Dalyan Hotel
#32 of 64 in Dalyan
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asena Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asena Motel

Address: Dalyan Mah. Gulpinar Mah. Gulpinar Cad. No: 47, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#23 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: $43 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Asena Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Asena Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asena Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing