We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A SPECIAL PLACE”
Review of Asena Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Asena Motel
Ranked #44 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had the very fortunate chance to find this hotel at Easter and had no doubt that we wanted to return for a special holiday this summer for our son Michael who would be celebrating his 18th birthday, as we knew that he would have the best time, and we all certainly did. It was so lovely to arrive at the hotel and feel so at home. We stayed with our two sons, Joseph (15 years old) in the stunning suite which is the whole upper floor of the hotel, which is luxurious and spacious. The garden as ever looked delightful and the pool never gets too busy as there are exciting, really well priced trips on regularly so it is perfect for having touring days out and relaxing days by the pool.
Volkan and Sebnam cannot do enough to ensure that everyone has the greatest time and the hotel bar is one of the most sociable and friendly meeting points that we have found on any holiday. Every age group of guest seems to stay here, and people who own villas in the area eat and drink here too, so there is never a dull night.
Volkan personally took us out on our son’s birthday for a spectacular day, firstly to the highest mountain point to view Dalyan’s stunning coastline and landscape, then we went to a secluded beach, then to a beautiful traditional restaurant, where the owners surprised us with a homemade chocolate birthday cake for Michael. Then after all this, cocktails at the hotel bar, and Volkan arranged a night out in the town, and all the other hotel guests suddenly turned up to join us in the celebrations. Our son said he had a fantastic birthday, and we will forever have the best memories and photos from that day.
Everything else that has been mentioned in other peoples reviews, we can guarantee and the fact that so many guests return over and over says it all.
Thank you so much to everyone at Asena Motel
Belinda, Tom, Michael and Joseph O’Donnell

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PennyLaneVintage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Our dearest lovely friends Belinda, Tom, Michael and Joseph;

It was our luck that you have walked through the gates of Asena in April. From the moment we have met you we knew that we would have the best quality times with you guys. Michael & Joseph, greatest guys ever, we love competing on dart games with them and even though Joseph is always winning still its great to play PS3 games with him. They certainly carry your both of your genes as they are knowledgeable, polite and fun at the same time.

And Belinda & Tom, your life experiences.... I could listen to you two for days and nights. you are an amazing couple with an amazing view of life. Having you around is like a having life coach around us. The more we get to know you the more strong we feel about living and experiencing life. You are more than friends to us and you have proven to be even at crisis :)

We love you guys and admire your family. I know no need to say this but don't ever change.

Looking forward to seeing you next summer, and maybe, hopefully in November.

love you all.

With all our hearts,
Sebnem & Volkan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 318 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a little gem in a great village resort - about 5 minutes walk to centre of village and river. It was the perfect antidote for us to unwind after a hectic week sightseeing in Istanbul. As with many of the previous excellent reviews this is not a 5 star hotel but we cannot fault the Asena. Rooms are clean and basic. There is a nice pool, plenty of sunbeds, relaxed breakfast/dining area and bar area. Volkan and Şebnem did everything to make this both an enjoyable and memorable stay along with their small team of friendly staff. Şebnem produces great evening meals; there is no pressure to eat at the hotel but you will be hard pressed to find better in Daylan! Volkan organises brilliant trips that take you away from the usual tourist offerings. We were at the Asena with our two sons who are in their late teens and they absolutely loved the trip up to the mountain rivers and also the boat trip, in fact they, and we, loved everything about the stay! I am sure many parents would agree that it is quite difficult to pull that off on a family holiday. Teşekkür ederim Volkan and Şebnem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceandLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our seventh visit to Asena and another perfect holiday. Every year it just gets better and better and there is always more to discover in Dalyan. The changes that have been made to Asena have not changed the homely nature which is why, I'm sure, people return year after year.

I cannot praise Volkan, Şebnem and all the staff enough for their ever kind and helpful nature. Always going many steps beyond in making sure that every guest has the perfect holiday for them.

I hope to be back very soon!! THANK YOU!!!!!!

Jennifer

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Hi Jennifer;

It is always a great pleasure to have you & your mum here with us. We were so glad that you were able to come this summer also and as always it was great seeing you guys. We really do appreciate your lovely review for us and really hope that we can see you next summer and hopefully this time we get to meet your brother also.

With all our best wishes,
Volkan & Sebnem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Haven't had time since we got back to write a review, as we are both in a state of depression!!
Agree with all of the other excellent reviews, cannot fault the place; Volkan and Sebnem are two of the nicest people you could ever hope to meet and they made our holiday brilliant.
The added bonus for us was that we had Robert de Niro and Johnny Depp behind the bar (Omar and Mussa) who made us wonderful cocktails and were always playing great music.
Thanks to all of the staff at Asena for making our holiday so lovely, can't wait to see you in November!
Love Roger and Karen xx
ps The coffee was great (I should know, I had plenty of it each morning after our cocktail nights!)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Hello hello Karen & Roger;

Hahaha, well I haven't had a chance to thank you since you have made this wonderful review because we were still in recovery :) Regardless we have made great friends with you guys for a life time, I am actually a bit surprised you have made a good comment for us :) After all the near death experiences we had, I would guess that you would suggest anyone to stay away from us :)

Well guys, all the jokes on one side, I don't even know how to express our appreciation t your friendship and generosity. There are no words in my English vocabulary to tell you how much we love you two. You are the most loving, caring, fun and full of life experiences couple we have ever met. It was fantastic 14 days with Roger and 14 nights with Karen :) We shall never forget that 2 weeks we have spent together and lots of lessons to be learned :) One these is not to give tequila to Roger :) and the other is not to try to keep up with Karen on cocktail downing :) Oh god we miss you guys and no matter what we are coming to see you in November and than we will continue our adventure of traveling rest of UK (if we can :)

Omer, Musa, Murvet & Belgin are especially sending their love to you both.

We will speak often and see you soon.

With all our love,
Your friends in Dalyan
Volkan & Sebnem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I've just got back from a fantastic two week stay at this super little hotel. Volkan and Sebnem were wonderful hosts making me feel welcome from the moment I arrived. The outings Volkan arranged were great fun, worth every penny and were a brilliant way to get to know everyone else at the hotel. Whilst there's a huge variety of restaurants in Dalyan, the best food has to be that created by Sebnem--superb! If your looking for 5 star luxury this isn't the place for you, But if you want perfect hosts, peace and quiet, clean and comfortable rooms and no small children running around then you really should try the Asena, you won't be disappointed. Volkan, Sebnam and the rest of the staff deserve their Trip Advisor rating but I would like to keep this little gem of a hotel my secret!
Thank you for a perfect holiday and see you all next year. Barbara xx

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Hi Barbara;

You are such a lovely lady, even reading your review for us makes us smile and remember of you. Who would have guessed a single lady would come to our hotel and all by herself would become the center of all friendships built among all other guests and she would make all of us cry when she left. How do you do this? How could you be so polite, smart and fun at the same time? You are an amazing person and not one person did not enjoy your friendship and company. We can not stop talking about you and look up to you. You have brought a total new view of life to our lives and we owe you big for this. Barbara, for years to come, we would love to see you every year and love being around you. That is why we are now extremely happy that we have received a mail from you the other day and you are comming back :) Yippppeee... Already so looking forward to it. Cant wait to see you again. No one here will ever forget you or stop missing you. Thank you so much for your kind review but if there was any good in this place, you surely deserved at least that and contributed so much to it. See you soon Barbara, we truly miss you.

With all our love,
Sebnem & Volkan and all Asena Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a quick review as my wife and I only stayed for two nights back in July.

The Asena is a small hotel with a big welcome. If your looking for jacuzzi, mini bar and 5* luxury then move on. If you want to relax, meet lovely people and get to know the area then take my advice and book. Volkan & Sebnam are lovely people and

Although I have my own apartment in Marmaris I'm looking forward to spending another couple of nights at the Asena in September.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuandlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Hi Stu & Lynn;

Thank you so much for your review and lovely words. Yes it was short but it was absolutely great to meet with you. You are always welcome and we would always like to see you again.

Best Wishes,
Volkan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our second consecutive stay at the Asena and have booked to go back again next year!
The improvements that Volkan and Sebnem have made to the hotel since last year have enhanced the ambience and atmosphere we experienced. The garden and bar area are the heart of the hotel where we enjoyed many lovely evenings.
Volkan and Sebnem are the perfect hosts and cater to everyone's needs, no matter how great or small - their ambition is to ensure that every one of their guests had the most enjoyable and memorable holiday.
All staff who work at the Asena are hardworking and friendly and add to the charm of the hotel.
I think that the fact that we have booked again for next year says it all!
Thank you to everyone at the Asena!
Tracey & Mike :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy_10989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Our lovely friends Mike & Tracey. We feel like you are family now. We have met and had the pleasure to get to know 3 generations of your family and always our only regret is time flies past so fast when you are here. Every single member of your family has the great attitude towards life and you always make it a day for us when you are around. Now you have left we are waiting for your Daughter to arrive with her boyfriend and than you will come back again and years and years later we will still be good friends. Cant wait to get together in England and go on a football game with you Mike. We already miss you guys here. Please give our best to your sister, Tracey's parents, Amy and Adam. We love you guys.

With all our love,
Sebnem & Volkan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#1 of 64 in Dalyan
593 reviews
0.2 mi away
BC Spa Hotel
BC Spa Hotel
#30 of 64 in Dalyan
379 reviews
0.9 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#10 of 64 in Dalyan
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Caria Royal
Hotel Caria Royal
#40 of 64 in Dalyan
128 reviews
1 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#13 of 64 in Dalyan
415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#22 of 64 in Dalyan
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asena Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asena Motel

Address: Dalyan Mah. Gulpinar Mah. Gulpinar Cad. No: 47, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#19 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: $44 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Asena Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Asena Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asena Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing