We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Asena Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Asena Motel
Ranked #34 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had the most amazing time at the Asena Motel. We arrived quite late as our flight was delayed but as we got out of the taxi Volkan and Sebnem(hotel owners) were there to greet us. Their welcome was so warm, we were shown to our room, which was spotless, then joined Volkan and Sebnem at the bar for a complimentary drink. Volkan proceeded to tell us about the sights in the area and the trips he would be running. It all sounded amazing, very good value, so we signed up for everything. This was the best decision we made as the trips were like mini adventures and as they were generally attended by the other guests it became like going out with your family.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at the Asena and everything was thought of. Whilst the rooms themselves were basic, they were comfortable and we enjoyed a good nights sleep each night. We enjoyed the little touches such as our housekeeper folding the towels into swans and heart shapes or Belgin remembering our breakfast preferences. Also the use of a fridge and kettle in the communal areas and the little 'library' if you ran out of books was much appreciated!
We both love good food, which unfortunately Dalyan is a little short on. Not at the Asena Motel however, Sebnems cooking was fantastic and the meals were really interesting. Nothing made my husband happier when he found out that Sebnem would cook him a filet steak to order!
The bar was great fun, often turning into a party atmosphere at the drop of a hat! As we left to return home we felt like we were leaving the party early as every one was singing and dancing. Our abiding memory will always be Volkan, Sebnem, Omer and Ayhan singing goodbye to us as we got in the taxi to leave. We look forward to meeting with everyone again, either in the UK or when we return to the Asena. Thank you.
Julie and Giovanni xxxxxx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Oh Julie & Giovanni;

A true Lady and a Gentlemen. When we look back to this season you are a couple that we always always remember with your kindness and friendliness. You guys just really participated so much to joy at this hotel and you were just always very easy and happy. You are a very special couple with a very genuine hearts. We will always look forward to seeing you guys again. Those days you were here are unforgettable memories for us and you are truly missed here. Thank you so much for your friendship, kindness and generosity. This world needs more people like yourselves. We are honored to know you.

Thank you so much for the greatest review, we really appreciate it at means the world to us to hear these lovely words from you.

With all our best wishes,
Your friends,
Sebnem & Volkan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    40
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
166
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I chose the Asena because of the great reviews on Tripadvisor and I have to agree with every one of them. I travelled on my own to meet up with my son who was already in the resort but I felt at home as soon as I arrived at the Asena because Volkan and the rest of the team are so very welcoming. I only stayed for 3 nights but we ate at the hotel twice because the food and atmosphere was so good. The hotel is in a great location and the people are so friendly. I was really disappointed to leave after such a short stay and I am already thinking about a return visit to experience some of the trips I heard so much about during my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lesley0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Hi Lesley;

Thank you so much for your lovely words for us. It was absolutely our pleasure to have you here, meeting your son and his girlfriend. Thank you so much for staying with us and for your lovely review. Really appreciate it. We would love to see you again so please keep in touch and let us know when you plan to come to Dalyan next.

All our best wishes,
Volkan & Sebnem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel may be basic, but what a place. The owner Volkan will go above and beyond to help you, without being in your face. The boat trip is so much fun and not too many people on it. I stayed at the hotel for 2 days on my own while my partner went travelling (all arranged by Volkan) and felt very safe, not only at the hotel but quite happy to walk into town day and night on my ownWe all shared Volkans wife's birthday and it was a great night, A holiday i would recommend to anyone and no children at the pool. Booked already for next year

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi Debby & Gary;

You are right, what a holiday :) Oh my god we had fabulous time with you. Well Gary missed the best parts :) but it was just absolutely fantastic. nothing can beat that. We still laugh as we remember. Every night we hang out together, the boat trip, wild boar party, everything was fantastic. really thank you so much guys for being you are. We will never ever forget you and will always have a room for you whenever you want to visit. We love you guys so much and really thank you for the lovely review.

Will be in touch and will see you soon again. looking forward to it.

P.S: Next year Gary is not in the "play the flute and win a bottle of wine" competition because I am sure he is been practicing :)

Lots of love to you both,
Sebnem & Volkan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have travelled all over the world and our holiday this month in Dalyan was certainly one of our best ever. The 14 day stay at the Asena played a large part in this. We booked a similar small hotel outside Fethiye last year based on the reviews on Trip Advisor and were very disappointed. We cannot say the same this year. All the great things said about the Asena in the reviews are correct. The 11 bed hotel is ideally situated out of the hustle and bustle of the Town yet near enough to stroll in along the river. The rooms are simple but are spotlessly clean. The food is excellent. Volkan and the staff are all really friendly and helpful. If you like walking as we do, this is an ideal base for walking to the beach, around the lakes or along the canal. In just 10 minutes you can be out in the surrounding villages. Volkan has ideas and books to help with this.
The pool area is lovely and whatever time of day you decide to have a swim, there are always sunbeds available. In fact on some days you may be the only ones around the pool as Volkan arranges trips out for the guests which are very popular.
We very rarely go back to visit places we have already been to but I have my suspicions that this may not be the case here ! WONDERFUL !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi Carol, Hi Norman.. or should I have said Nut :) Oh guys you were just great, what a wonderful couple you are and really the way you holiday is something everyone should be doing. You made the best out of your holiday, were so easy going and had the best fun. We loved meeting you and being around you. Thank you so much for your lovely review of us and we are looking forward to your reservation for next summer.

Please take good care and we will be in touch soon.

All our best wishes,
Volkan & Sebnem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have been pondering what we should say about this wonderful hotel and the even more wonderful people who run and staff it.However,having just read some of the reviews already posted, it's already been said by so many people writing rave positive comments, we agree with them all! We knew we had booked a hotel in Dalyan, a lovely place we have been to before. but we did'nt realise we were going to be welcomed into a fantastic Turkish family.We have stayed in Hotels all over the world but NEVER have we been made to feel so welcome and had so much care taken to ensure we had a great time.Well done Volkan,Sebnam and the rest of the team you are truly the best there is!We thought we knew Dalyan-we did'nt-they showed us so many things and we met some lovely people in the friendly atmosphere that infects this place!If we could give more stars,we would!
John,Tricia and Phil.XXX

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MercianJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
John Baba;
Lovely Tricia;
and Phil my brother....

And now we have been pondering what to say, how to thank you for your friendship, for being such a lovely family and a great company. When we have exchanged e-mails before your arrival we were already guessing that you would be really nice people but how could we know that we would be meeting the loveliest family that we are now so happy to be friends with. We had the most wonderful 2 weeks thanks to you. You were much more than a guest, you were like one of us and you have proved it every time when we were in need of a hand. We still talk about you cleaning the room when Murvet's daughter was ill and she couldn't come to work :) You are the sweetest family and you all have the utmost characters. We feel very very lucky to meet with you and to be friends with you. We are definitely coming to visit you guys in Chester and that would be the best part of our UK tour in November.

Murvet, Belgin and Omer are all sending their love to you. You are missed dearly here.

With all our deepest love,
Sebnem & Volkan

P.S: I got too excited writing you and forgot to thank you for the lovely review you have made for us. I wish tripadvisor had a section you could put reviews for guests also, than we would give you 10+ stars :) Love you guys, will be in touch...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I chose this Hotel simply by the reviews on Trip Advisor as it seemed just what we were looking for.
The Asena is a great Motel in a really lovely Town with the most amazing friendly people. The owner of the Motel, Volkan and his partner have an excellent combination of skills and a superb team working with them. The boat trip arranged by Volkan was the best I have ever experienced and I have experienced many. With stops to swim, see the Turtles, crabs, and hot springs, to the delicious lunch provided at such a reasonable price, it was the most memorable and delightful day.
The standard and variety of food both at the Motel and at other Restaurants in Dalyan was another high point of the holiday. It was great to try some real Turkish dishes.
This is definitely a place to go back to as because the weather was rather hot we didn't get to explore as much as we would have liked to, but there is lots to do and many great places to visit in and around Dalyan.
The Jazz Bar is the place to go in the evening to watch a fabulous Welsh girl sing while her partner accompanies her on the guitar. She is reminiscent of Nora Jones but with her own unique style.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hi Valerie;

Thank you so much for your lovely words and great review. We loved your and your friends company so much. You have kept us a great company every evening and we loved sitting around and chatting with you. Hopefully we will see you soon again. Thank you for everything, please take good care.

best Wishes,
Volkan & Sebnem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have just returned from the best holiday ever. Quite a statement I know, but I couldnt fault it one bit. I went with a group of ladies 4 in total and we were very lucky enough to be able to rent out the penthouse suite of this very small intimate family run hotel. to say it was deluxe is an understatement. We did manage to see the other rooms which looked very clean and comfortable. The hotel is run by Volkan ans Sebnem and they just couldn't do enough for us. in particular my circumstances are that I have a very rare eating disorder. Sebnem was excellent in looking after my complex needs and cooked seperate dishes for me, so that I could join my friends for dinner, . Also for the price for this personal attention and menu the value was excellent and you would not have done better at the other restaurants. Nothing was too much trouble. Volkan came on all the trips he told us about and I have done many boat trips, but this one was the best I have ever been on. Just the most fablous day ever with your own private guide Volkan. We also did the trip up the mountain to the cold water springs and the Lagoon. it was a brilliant day, just be warned it is not for the faint hearted and you will need lots of breath and some good shoes. But once you are there it is brilliant. For a small family run hotel this was he best I have ever been on and will be spoilt for future choices with the big all inclusives. Just brilliant, cant sing its praises enough and thank you so much Volkan and Sebnem, it was a joy to meet you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hi Lynee;

Thank you soooo much for the lovely review you have made for us. It was an amazing week to meet you and your friends. I have already missed the lovely chats we had around the dinner table. And you have always spoiled us with your compliments. It was great to have you here and we really hope to see you here again soon.

With all our love,
Sebnem & Volkan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.1 mi away
Dalyan Doga Hotel
Dalyan Doga Hotel
#9 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#7 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
0.0 mi away
Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
#13 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cinar Sahil Hotel
Cinar Sahil Hotel
#47 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asena Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asena Motel

Property: Asena Motel
Address: Dalyan Mah. Gulpinar Mah. Gulpinar Cad. No: 47, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#23 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Asena Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Asena Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asena Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing