We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best.”
Review of Asena Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Asena Motel
Ranked #35 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Nottingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the best.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have travelled all over the world and our holiday this month in Dalyan was certainly one of our best ever. The 14 day stay at the Asena played a large part in this. We booked a similar small hotel outside Fethiye last year based on the reviews on Trip Advisor and were very disappointed. We cannot say the same this year. All the great things said about the Asena in the reviews are correct. The 11 bed hotel is ideally situated out of the hustle and bustle of the Town yet near enough to stroll in along the river. The rooms are simple but are spotlessly clean. The food is excellent. Volkan and the staff are all really friendly and helpful. If you like walking as we do, this is an ideal base for walking to the beach, around the lakes or along the canal. In just 10 minutes you can be out in the surrounding villages. Volkan has ideas and books to help with this.
The pool area is lovely and whatever time of day you decide to have a swim, there are always sunbeds available. In fact on some days you may be the only ones around the pool as Volkan arranges trips out for the guests which are very popular.
We very rarely go back to visit places we have already been to but I have my suspicions that this may not be the case here ! WONDERFUL !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi Carol, Hi Norman.. or should I have said Nut :) Oh guys you were just great, what a wonderful couple you are and really the way you holiday is something everyone should be doing. You made the best out of your holiday, were so easy going and had the best fun. We loved meeting you and being around you. Thank you so much for your lovely review of us and we are looking forward to your reservation for next summer.

Please take good care and we will be in touch soon.

All our best wishes,
Volkan & Sebnem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    40
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
166
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have been pondering what we should say about this wonderful hotel and the even more wonderful people who run and staff it.However,having just read some of the reviews already posted, it's already been said by so many people writing rave positive comments, we agree with them all! We knew we had booked a hotel in Dalyan, a lovely place we have been to before. but we did'nt realise we were going to be welcomed into a fantastic Turkish family.We have stayed in Hotels all over the world but NEVER have we been made to feel so welcome and had so much care taken to ensure we had a great time.Well done Volkan,Sebnam and the rest of the team you are truly the best there is!We thought we knew Dalyan-we did'nt-they showed us so many things and we met some lovely people in the friendly atmosphere that infects this place!If we could give more stars,we would!
John,Tricia and Phil.XXX

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MercianJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
John Baba;
Lovely Tricia;
and Phil my brother....

And now we have been pondering what to say, how to thank you for your friendship, for being such a lovely family and a great company. When we have exchanged e-mails before your arrival we were already guessing that you would be really nice people but how could we know that we would be meeting the loveliest family that we are now so happy to be friends with. We had the most wonderful 2 weeks thanks to you. You were much more than a guest, you were like one of us and you have proved it every time when we were in need of a hand. We still talk about you cleaning the room when Murvet's daughter was ill and she couldn't come to work :) You are the sweetest family and you all have the utmost characters. We feel very very lucky to meet with you and to be friends with you. We are definitely coming to visit you guys in Chester and that would be the best part of our UK tour in November.

Murvet, Belgin and Omer are all sending their love to you. You are missed dearly here.

With all our deepest love,
Sebnem & Volkan

P.S: I got too excited writing you and forgot to thank you for the lovely review you have made for us. I wish tripadvisor had a section you could put reviews for guests also, than we would give you 10+ stars :) Love you guys, will be in touch...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I chose this Hotel simply by the reviews on Trip Advisor as it seemed just what we were looking for.
The Asena is a great Motel in a really lovely Town with the most amazing friendly people. The owner of the Motel, Volkan and his partner have an excellent combination of skills and a superb team working with them. The boat trip arranged by Volkan was the best I have ever experienced and I have experienced many. With stops to swim, see the Turtles, crabs, and hot springs, to the delicious lunch provided at such a reasonable price, it was the most memorable and delightful day.
The standard and variety of food both at the Motel and at other Restaurants in Dalyan was another high point of the holiday. It was great to try some real Turkish dishes.
This is definitely a place to go back to as because the weather was rather hot we didn't get to explore as much as we would have liked to, but there is lots to do and many great places to visit in and around Dalyan.
The Jazz Bar is the place to go in the evening to watch a fabulous Welsh girl sing while her partner accompanies her on the guitar. She is reminiscent of Nora Jones but with her own unique style.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hi Valerie;

Thank you so much for your lovely words and great review. We loved your and your friends company so much. You have kept us a great company every evening and we loved sitting around and chatting with you. Hopefully we will see you soon again. Thank you for everything, please take good care.

best Wishes,
Volkan & Sebnem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have just returned from the best holiday ever. Quite a statement I know, but I couldnt fault it one bit. I went with a group of ladies 4 in total and we were very lucky enough to be able to rent out the penthouse suite of this very small intimate family run hotel. to say it was deluxe is an understatement. We did manage to see the other rooms which looked very clean and comfortable. The hotel is run by Volkan ans Sebnem and they just couldn't do enough for us. in particular my circumstances are that I have a very rare eating disorder. Sebnem was excellent in looking after my complex needs and cooked seperate dishes for me, so that I could join my friends for dinner, . Also for the price for this personal attention and menu the value was excellent and you would not have done better at the other restaurants. Nothing was too much trouble. Volkan came on all the trips he told us about and I have done many boat trips, but this one was the best I have ever been on. Just the most fablous day ever with your own private guide Volkan. We also did the trip up the mountain to the cold water springs and the Lagoon. it was a brilliant day, just be warned it is not for the faint hearted and you will need lots of breath and some good shoes. But once you are there it is brilliant. For a small family run hotel this was he best I have ever been on and will be spoilt for future choices with the big all inclusives. Just brilliant, cant sing its praises enough and thank you so much Volkan and Sebnem, it was a joy to meet you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hi Lynee;

Thank you soooo much for the lovely review you have made for us. It was an amazing week to meet you and your friends. I have already missed the lovely chats we had around the dinner table. And you have always spoiled us with your compliments. It was great to have you here and we really hope to see you here again soon.

With all our love,
Sebnem & Volkan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

It was with great reluctance that we left for home last weekend, having had the BEST HOLIDAY in Dalyan, whilst staying at the Asena Hotel. Volkan & Sebnem are amazing hosts, who truly make your stay a memorable one. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very much at home. Our room was spotlessly clean and it has to be said, the bed was one of the most comfortable we've slept in whilst staying in a hotel!!!
Sebnem's cooking was a culinary delight with some great dishes served up every day. And not forgetting the fun we had sitting at the bar with all the other guests as well as Omar, the barman. Volkan's enthusiasm is infectious, he never stops making sure that everything is right for you and always goes the extra mile.
Without a doubt this will not be our last visit and have every intention of returning next year (If we manage to find a slot in his multicoloured excel booking system!!).
Love and best wishes to all the staff….. we'll see you next year..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sondra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hi Sondra & Simon;

It all started last year when you came to our bar and take a look around the rooms and than joined us several nights at our bar and had eaten at our restaurant. Honestly since than we always had a great sympathy for you guys because you both had a very positive energy and we could feel that. Than this year staying with us with your family topped every feeling. You know we have met with many great friends here in past 2 years. Most of them had great qualities. Some extremely kind, some very fun, some great to talk with, some true friends for a life time, some lovely ladies and gentlemen. But all four of you have all of these qualities in you. You are a great family and we wish to be your friends for the rest of our lives.

We are most definitely meeting you in November and would love to spend some time with you and get to know you better. We couldn't wish for better. Thank you for all your kindness and friendship.

We also appreciate the lovely review you have made for our hotel and us. This helps us lead more people like yourselves towards us. Couldn't thank you enough.

We will stay in touch and will send you pics of Casper's puppies once she has them. She is still growing big but no puppies yet :)

Love you to the bits, please take good care.

With all our love,
Sebnem & Volkan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Well Colin and I have just arrived back in the UK after spending 2 glorious weeks at the Asena Motel.
Volkan, Sebnam and not forgetting the lovely Omar truly made our holiday. Nothing is a bother for any of the staff at this hotel.
It is a small but wonderfully friendly place to stay and i can only reiterate everything that everyone else has said about it.
perfectly clean everywhere, food delicious, pool welcoming after a hot day in the sun and the boat trip was the best we have ever been on .... anywhere in the world!! ...... whoever thought of having tequilla shots in the sea???? nobody .... but they did!! fantastic!!
We had a wonderful time and a huge thank you to you all xxxxxxx
"this is the review i was going to put .....just as a joke because i wanted it all to myself!! .... the hotel is horrid, its filthy, the food is rubbish ha ha ha all lies!!" However i must say i am getting my own back on Volkan because he told me the sea was warm at one point and it wasnt!!
Well done to you all and i hope 2014 is just as wonderful as 2013 love you all xxxxxx
For some people who have had negative comments to say regarding this place my advice is "if you prefer 5* facilities then i suggest you pay 5*prices. if you prefer an english breakfast then holiday in the uk." i have never known so fewer people make so many people happy x

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hi Christine & Colin;

It has almost been a week since you left and the empty place you have left in our hearts still unfilled. The 2 weeks that seemed like a well enough time at the beginning went so quick. All the trips we went together and all the evenings we spent together are unmatched and we will always miss you here.

The lovely words you have said for us are really important to us because we know you have seen many parts of the world and you know how to enjoy yourself and friendships. We are truly great-full for your lovely review.

Like you said we are not a 5* hotel and we do not claim to be one. But we love the people who stay with us and if there is anything in our power to make them more comfortable we wouldn't hesitate one second to make that happen. In the mean time i am sure we have many shortcomings but our friends, just like yourselves, won't be looking for them. They rather tell us to improve. But of course there is always and will always be people who prefer not to say a word to us but go public about it. Which is fine too, we call that the pepper and the salt of life :) Without them maybe we wouldn't appreciate friendship as much as we do now, who knows :)

We are looking forward to your arrival in October (well at least Colin). Than next year also. We are always here as your friends and we would do anything in our power to help you if you ever need anything.

Love you both. Please take good care and keep the great smile you always have.

With all our best wishes,
Volkan & Sebnem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We found this hotel through TripAdvisor and almost thought it sounded too good to be true but we were wrong, it was better.

Volkan and Sebnam are wonderful hosts who welcome you as one of the family but also allow you time to yourself to enjoy your holiday and we felt immediately at home. The rooms are well equipped with air con, balcony, and en suite and set in beautiful grounds. More than this they are kept spotlessly clean by the cleaner who always greets you with a smile and goes out of her way to make the rooms look pretty, sometimes putting flower petals on the bed which was really lovely.

Due to the fact there are only eleven rooms you never feel that the hotel is too crowded and sometimes we almost had the pool to ourselves but at the same time there is always a lively and friendly atmosphere and we got along with lots of other guests.

If you get the chance go on some trips and eat in the restaurant do so – you are not pressured but everyone is included and the boat trip we all went on the first day was one of the best days of the whole holiday – so much fun. The food is thoroughly delicious!

Like many other people we are already planning our trip for next year which speaks for itself really! Thank you for a lovely stay Asena.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karensa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hi Karensa & Daniel;

Thank you so much for your lovely words. We couldn't thank you enough for being so cool and keeping us and everyone else at the hotel a great company. We are also so happy that you have already made a reservation for next year. This means another great times are ahead of us. We will be so looking forward to it.

Please take good care of yourselves and we will see you next year.

All our best wishes,
Volkan & Sebnem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.1 mi away
Dalyan Doga Hotel
Dalyan Doga Hotel
#9 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
0.0 mi away
Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
#14 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cinar Sahil Hotel
Cinar Sahil Hotel
#47 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asena Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asena Motel

Property: Asena Motel
Address: Dalyan Mah. Gulpinar Mah. Gulpinar Cad. No: 47, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#23 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Asena Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Asena Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asena Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing