We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel, perfect hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asena Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Asena Motel
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hotel, perfect hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is the 1st time ever that i have felt the need to post a review of anywhere that i have holidayed but i just wanted to make public a big thank you to both Volkan and Sebnem for all their help, kindness and input to helping us have a fabulous holiday. This really is a lovely hotel, just a 10 minute stroll into town kept spotlessly clean with great rooms and a great bar area (enjoy definitely) which brings together all guests staying at the hotel,and many from outside and together with Volkan and Sebo creates a wonderful relaxing and friendly atmosphere. Sebnems cooking is something else that is absolutely delightful and the meal she cooked for our wedding anniversary made it a special night. Volkan also organises some lovely trips which were greatly enjoyed by everyone ( even the gorge ). All in all this is the ideal holiday for us and we cant wait to return. Thanks again Volkan and Sebo oh and a big mention also to the other guys pasa,omar and murvat they are all a great gang of people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hi Kim & Steve;

I don't even know how and where should I start to thank you. For being a great friend, for being a lovely couple, for making us feel special, for making great friends with everyone, for keeping us a great company day and night, for your great comment and support.... We all love you soooo much you place is unfulfillable. Just so grateful that we will see you next July and also will get to meet your friends. Already counting the days. The trips to Yuvarlakcay, the gorge, both boat trips were so fabulous with your presence. So far I can tell you that Roger has made his reservation at the same time with you, this time he will be here with his wife and also Amy & Adam and their parents will be at the same time so we can already be sure that we will have lots of fun and will carry on from where we have left. Everyone Omer, Pasa, Muruvet even Casper is sending their deepest love to you. We all miss you so much. Please take good care of yourselves and give our best to your family.

Your friends for lifetime,
Sebnem & Volkan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    40
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
166
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have been to Dalyan seven times, always loved the village, but this is the best hotel we have stayed in and in a very good location just outside the main drag. The hotel is small and simple but very well presented and spotlessly clean and has the nice touch of a little sitting room with fridge for residents use. Pool and grounds are well maintained and there is a delightful central bar where everyone congregates - perfect for getting to know fellow guests. Sebnem, Volkan, Pasa, Halime and Omer (hope I get the names right) all worked continuously to make everything run smoothly and always with a smile and a good word. Breakfasts were excellent and we had two evening meals which were also excellent and very good value. We were interested to hear that Sebnem does teach some Turkish cooking, maybe something for another visit. We were only here for 5 days this year so missed Volkan's excursions but certainly his plans for future trips to less touristic places sounded good. His enthusiasm could sell you anything. Great place with wonderful warm welcome - they will probably be so successful we won't get in next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Averil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Merhaba Averil & Paul;

How great to hear from you :) Thank you for your great comments. You have left a significant mark behind you when you left. Every single guest at Asena loved you guys and just couldn't stop talking about you guys after you left. You were the happiest, coolest couple of the year :) You have also impressed us all with your Turkish skills. We have missed you so much. Look forward to next year when we hope to see you again.

Kendinize iyi bakın, sevgiler...
Volkan & Sebnem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

ASENA MOTEL, To be renamed soon "Enjoy" Don't miss it! 10 Minute walk out of the main square pass market towards Little England. Friendly, warm, open all year round and food in the evening to die for, Turkish Cusine with a twist! Best value for money in Dalyan.

Johnny & Carole

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lea o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Johny & Carole;

Thank you so much for your great comment. You and your friends brought joy to Enjoy Bar. We were always pleased to have you at dinner and your compliments had always made us smile. We really look forward to next year with hopes to see you again.

please take good care of yourselves and please keep in touch.

best Wishes
Volkan & Sebnem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevenage
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our first trip to Asena and I truly hope not our last.
The owners make you completely welcome like an old friend but are never pushy or put any demands on you. Volkan tries to arrange things to do for guests most days but if it's chilling by the pool that you would like there is know more perfect place. I have no criticism I can give either to Dalyan or to the Asena Motel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susansh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Susan & John;

Thank you so much for your lovely comment. We have met so many great friends in our first year at Asena but you have a special place in our hearts. Your kindness is unmatched. We couldn't thank you enough for your friendship and understanding at times we struggled! Your support and positive attitude had helped us in many ways to coop with our short-comings. We respect and love you so much. We will always look forward to seeing you.

With our deepest love,
Sebnem & Volkan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scot
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed at the Asena for the 2nd time this year.
First time was when Volkan and Sebnem had just taken over the hotel
& for the majority of our 2-week holiday we were the only guests.
What a difference in September when the Asena was full to bursting.
We are so pleased for them & all the staff who work tirelessly on the
guests behalf to make sure they have a holiday to remember.
Volkan himself has so many great plans to enhance the
hotel experience in the future. Sebnem is an accomplished chef
& excellent cocktail maker. Its never a problem for her to make cocktails
that are not even on the list with enthusiasm & aplomb.She provides a
3-course meal in the evening using locally sourced ingredients
for guests if they require one. The Enjoy Bar in the gardens,
built around an established ash tree, has customer-friendly hours.
When we book our flights for next year we are
hoping you still have a room for us .............
A & B

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FORBES11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Our dear Alexandra & Barry;

As always you are, how lovely words you have used on your comment. Thank you so much. We value your friendship so much and will always be thankful for all the help and thought you put in our hotel. We always tried to put in action your positive suggestions and we found them all were spot on. We can not underestimate the value you have added to our hotel with your presence and with all your help from suggestions to improve and promote our facilities. In June you have kept us a great company as I believe other than yourselves we had only 6 other guests in whole June, and in September you have kept us and all our guests great company. Everyone enjoyed your friendship.

once again thank you for all your help, great companionship and lovely comments. We look forward to your reservation for next summer. It will be great to see you guys once again.

With our most sincere love,
Sebnem & Volkan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

The tan may be fading, but the memories will last forever! The previous reviews for Asena seem to have covered every great aspect, and so I will not repeat them, as anyone considering a visit should have no doubts as to what to expect.
For us, it was the best holiday ever. Excellent authentic Turkish food from Şebnem, together with amazing 'front of house' hospitality from Volkan make a brilliant combination which we have never experienced anywhere previously. (If only British Hotels could come anywhere near this standard)! They have the excellent support of Paşa, Ömer and Mürvet who were always pleasant, helpful and smiling. Even Casper helps to add to the charm and they deserve every success for all the hard work put in by them all.
It was easy to make friends with others around the bar and hope we may be able to meet up with them on our next visit. My only concern is that they will be so booked up that there won't be room for us next year! Our daughter has already booked for next month and is looking forward to at least one of Volkan's excellent boat trips. Thanks Volkan, Şebnem and all for a wonderful relaxing holiday with many happy memories.
Love Marian & Rob

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maidmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Hi Marian & Rob;

You made us smile when we were reading your comment. I remember last winter before you have made your reservation talking with you. Even than we knew you would be great people to meet and we were so right. Now after we have met we do have unforgettable memories for life time with you. We were happy to know that your daughter is coming soon and now knowing that you will be coming next summer makes it even better :) Now we will be counting the days until your arrival and it is a beautiful thing to look forward to.

Thank you so much for your great comments as you have always complimented us. However you can be sure that we will always have a room for you and our home is always open to you.

We will take good care of your daughter in October and her presence will remind us of you.

We will keep in touch until next September and know that it will be like a re-union because all our friends we were together will be here at the same time with you. We look so forward to that.

Please take good care of yourselves. We truly love you guys so much.

Love always,
Sebnem & Volkan and the Asena team :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Just got back from a fantasticly relaxing week in Dalyan, made all the more stress free by our hosts Volkan, Sebnam and their team at the brilliant Asena Motel !! Our first and only visit to Turkey before this trip was with our children some 15 years ago to Hisoranu, but wanted to try somewhere different and have fallen in love with this place. From the laid back breakfast's prepared by Pasha, to Omar's smiley face at the bar, and Mourvet's continuous hard work in making Asena clean and spotless, nothing was too much trouble. Volkan even lent me a cable to re-charge my i-pod all week as i had forgotten mine.We do like to dine out at different restaurants as we feel this is part of the holiday experience when in a different country, but on the occassions we ate at Asena, Sebnams food lived up to all expectations and reviews we had read before departure. Her mousaka was superb, and the barbeque is not to be missed with lots of traditional mezes bursting with flavour and perfectly cooked meats. We also went out on a boat trip Volkan organized for his guests and had a fantastic day cruising around the shore-line, stopping here and there to dive, snorkel and swim, together with a great lunch cooked by the crew.The atmosphere at Asena is very relaxed and condusive to making friends amongst your fellow holidaymakers, with the circular bar in the garden, and good sized pool with plenty of sunbeds.Asena lies in an area just outside the main town, but only a 5-10 minute walk away and is very quiet unless Tony is at the bar !!!!!( see you next year mate ! ) I would like to keep the Asena to myself, as i am sure lots of other people who have visited this little gem in Dalyan would too,(hi Barry Alex Andy Denise and Roger) but from what i have heard and seen Volkan and Seb have done in such a short space of time, with genuine friendliness and hard work, then they deserve to be #1 .Hopefully see you all again next year guys, take care and thanks again for a great week. xx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Steve & Alison;

Even the comment you made for us is as lovely as yourselves :) We always have great people at Asena but you were very special by winning everyone's hearts. I think not only us but you have many lifetime friends here. Upon your departure everyone gathered around the bar and kept talking how great couple you were and toasted to your "Serefe" You sure left an unfulfillable space in our hearts when you left and we can only ease when you come back. I knkow you will be in touch with all the other guys but so you know they are all coming back in 1st 2 weeks of August next year. Hopefully you will be able to make it than also so we can start where we left it again. You always have a room here as this is your home also and we will always look forward to seeing you again. We wish you all the best in marathon you will be running soon. We are supporting you with all our hearts.

Love you guys, please keep in touch.

Best Wishes
Volkan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.1 mi away
Dalyan Doga Hotel
Dalyan Doga Hotel
#8 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cinar Sahil Hotel
Cinar Sahil Hotel
#48 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#22 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beyaz Villas
Beyaz Villas
#5 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asena Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asena Motel

Property: Asena Motel
Address: Dalyan Mah. Gulpinar Mah. Gulpinar Cad. No: 47, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#23 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Asena Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Asena Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asena Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing