We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hos Bulduk (a welcome found/ We found it well)”
Review of Club Alla Turca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Alla Turca
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level Contributor
169 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Hos Bulduk (a welcome found/ We found it well)”
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Our 6th visit to Alla Turca and 7th in total to Dalyan. As you may have guessed we like the hotel and place. Once again we were not disappointed.

From the minute you arrive in your room you can relax here, admittedly it does take us a while to get from reception to our room on arrival as we are greeted by all the staff we know as friends from previous visits. The owners have made improvements to the hotel over the years we have been visiting and this year these included new thicker curtains in the bedroom and finally Efes beer at the bar. This just makes the banter with Erhan (‘the trainee barman’) even more enjoyable.

Our room with free A/C and Safe overlooked the pool and mountains from one window and across to villas from the other, had a sun trap of a balcony and was kept immaculately clean with fresh towels everyday by our cleaner Birgul (Rose). She spotted the card for our anniversary in our room so then decorated the bed with flowers which was a lovely touch. All the staff are wonderful and I enjoy improving my Pigeon Turkish with them.

We stayed BB rather than HB this year for a change as we wanted to try some of the restaurants in town. The food in the hotel was once again very good. With a wide range at Breakfast including freshly cooked omelettes and pancakes. Dinner is a selection of Soup, Salads, hot fish & meat dishes and a wide range of deserts and we ate in the hotel twice (once being the complimentary voucher for your first nights dinner).The snack bar at lunchtime was also very good. Eating out we ate at Ramazan Han three times including our Anniversary (excellent food and service), Ali Babas (an enjoyable unique experience in choosing your meal from a chiller cabinet rather than a menu), ChinaTown (nice Chinese but not value for money) and snacked at Sevgi Gozleme on the Riverside walk into town (superb chips).

Excursion wise, we had a fairly quite week but started the week with a trip to the Haman down the road from Alla Turca which was very good and finished with our 7th 12 island trip (booked with Kaunos near the turtle roundabout).

Already planning next years visit.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    102
    34
    5
    3
See reviews for
100
272
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Club Alla Turca exceeded all expectations given the low cost. The setting is just lovely - not too big but plenty of room for all the guests to spread out around the pool and gardens (although you still get a few idiot Brits who feel they have to get their towel down at seven in the morning to reserve their 'special' sunbed so they can frazzle to death all day).

We were fortunate to be upgraded to a family room but we did see in the standard rooms and they are of the same excellent standard but just a little smaller. The rooms have very tasteful furnishings, very clean and modern with a good size balony to sit and enjoy the evenings.

The staff were generally quite young and all really lovely - nothing was too much trouble. The buffet breakfasts were excellent - good variety of foods for all tastes. We had dinner at the hotel twice during our stay and both times had superb meals at a very reasonable price (also very nice to eat by the pool in candlelight).

The 10-minute walk into Dalyan is along the riverside - very well lit and maintained. It's a pleasant stroll to a lovely town. Dalyan has enough nice bars, restaurants and cafes to choose a different one every day for a month! The locals understandably want you to choose their restaurant but are very friendly and not pushy at all. A delightful, small town mainly geared to eating!!

If you're inclined to sunbathe on the beach, there is a 45-minute boatride from Dalyan to the coast (take the publuc boat as it's cheaper and nice to mix with the locals). However, although the beach has loungers and a bar, it's nothing special. I'd avoid the visit to see the turtles - rather than seeing these beautiful creatures basking naturally you actually watch a local guy with a fish on a line desperately trying to attract the odd one to come and nibble!!! However, I would recommend the night cruise on a local boat up river with the evening BBQ - very nice!

If you're looking for a quiet, upmarket hotel with a nearby, quiet and delightful town then this is the place to go in Turkey. However, if you're looking for a noisy nightlife with loads of activities for kids, then you're looking in the wrong place!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caesar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Have just returned from a 10 day stay at the lovely Club Alla turca in Dalyan.
On of our best holidays ever (married couple, early 50s) with terrific service, top quality food, well maintained and landscaped pool and garden area, great location and good rooms.
The staff of the hotel are obviously well briefed to put customer satisfaction at the top of the list, from the friendly and helpful housekeeping/maid service (extra pillows received within 2 minutes of my request, lovely touches with decorative petal arrangements when servicing your room!), the entertaining and efficient pool bar staff to the hard-working but cheerful and cheeky restaurant staff....5 stars to all, the management appears to value the guest feedback and act accordingly in the best interests of the guests.
The hotel is situated in a quiet area about 12-15 minutes walk from the small but perfectly formed town of Dalyan, from where you can get transport (bus of boat to most anywhere you are likely to want to). It is probably best suited to couples and young family groups rather than teenagers, being very much a relaxing, easy-going, layback environment rather than a buzzing, party-going atmosphere (and lets face it there are enough of those around to select from). Admitedly the peace and quiet of the previous week came to an end when an all-ages,14 strong, family group arrived shortly before our stay ended, as they good-naturedly but loudly staked their claim to territory. Other guests, like ourselves, quickly scheduled our pool breaks around theirs and adapted, I must add that there was no harm intended by the group, they were not unruly or badly behaved, it was just that they shattered the tranquility - an American football flying through the air across the pool soon made you think twice before going for a dip! However it did not take the gloss off the holiday and I fully accept that we all have differing expectations of our holiday and part of the esperience is the people you meet.
I am going to be less complimentary as regards our booking agent, Cosmos, with our hotel being designated no visits at all from the representative and the one promise they made regarding info on our flight home they didn't fulfill, so 0/10 to Cosmos.
Happy to give a 10/10 to Sardes Tourism for the day out we purchased from them, not because the trip was perfect as it was a bit of a cock-up, the point being was we politely reported back to them our dissatisfaction and their reaction was the best possible example of customer service you could receive. A gold star to them.
One tip though: make sure you have some cash on you if you want to eat or drink anything in Dalaman airport....incredibly expensive cup of coffee and bottle of water.
Overall an excellent intro to Turkey for my wife and myself and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidVictor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We returned to the Hotel for a second time following our visit last summer. Everything about this Hotel has already been said in volumes. All I can add is that it fails to disappoint and is a gem. Enjoy it and Dalyan whilst you can. Will be returning next year to meet old and new friends.

Paul, Karen, Ella and Holly

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbonny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We went to the Club Alla Turca on the recommendation of a friend, and we would take their advice again - it was perfect and exactly what we were looking for.

The staff are excellent, from the maids to the restaurant and the bar staff, they truly understand customer service and are friendly while remaining both courteous and efficient. It is also the first holiday I have ever been on, in the more than 25 years I have been booking my own holidays, where we got to know the staff by name.
The hotel also employs a specific customer relations manager (Moyra) to ensure that any complaints / errors / general queries can be dealt with quickly and in english. Moyra's local knowledge was also particularly useful in knowing where to go, and what we should expect to pay when booking trips etc.

We booked B&B, but found that the evening meals (with the first night complementary) are excellent and really good value, so we ate at the hotel for 6 nights out of the 14 we were there and are considering booking again at half board. The breakfast is also varied, including cereals, fruits and hot food options.

The grounds of the hotel are compact, but exactly as you see on the website. Loungers at the pools are plentiful, but if on the odd occasion you can't find what you want (sun vs shade) there are also plenty in the gardens, as well as beanbags for the lawns and a hammock. There are also shaded and covered sofa areas in the garden, which provide a private respite to read or relax in the shade away from the heat or the noise of the pool . They also offer beautician services in the garden, bookable in advance.

We would also struggle to fault the location, which is a 10 min (if that) walk along the river to the town. Dalyan itself has a weekly market, and plenty of bars and shops, with the occasional "fun pub" but we found it friendlier and less bothersome than other areas of Turkey where staff can be a real pain in trying to get you into their restaurant or bar. Dalyan is midway between a lake and the protected Iztuzu beach, where you can travel by riverboat through the reedbeds to see the loggerhead turtles, as well as the smaller nile and river turtles along the way, and on to the less touristy beach.
Many of the riverside restaurants also offer bread for the children (or adults) to feed the turtles, the silver mullet and the occasional river snake, which can keep them occupied for quite some time.
Dalyan is also home to impressive pre-Christian burial tombs built into the rock, which can be seen from the river, and is very close via the river to natural (but not free) hot thermal springs and mud baths. You will not be short of things to see and do.

If we have to find a downside, on arrival, we found the room quite "compact" for two adults and a teenager, but it was big enough to move round easily and was spotlessly clean. We also had a daily maid service who ensured it stayed so.
You also need to take your own pool towels, which are not provided by the hotel, and lastly, we were there at the start of the school summer holidays, which was relatively quiet and child free. However, just before we left, many more families arrived, which made breakfast and the pool considerably busier.

Even so, we are keen to return, and have already recommended it to our friends, neighbours and even our parents.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank WiganMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We've stayed at the Alla Turca hotel in july for our first visit to Dalyan. We had a great time. The hotel was not too big,quiet, cosy, clean, fantastic food, great swimming pool, beautifull environmentl...The staff was outstanding, everyone off them! There was no animation in the hotel but that was positive and our children (12 & 17) did'n miss it!Plenty other hotels offer lots of animation. We felt at home!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fernand_vervroegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2010

stayed from 25th July 2010. First holiday in turkey. Club alla turca excellent would highly recommend. Fantastic service from all staff, hotel excellent.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewart186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.0 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 63 in Dalyan
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
539 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#20 of 63 in Dalyan
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 63 in Dalyan
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 63 in Dalyan
395 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Alla Turca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alla Turca

Property: Club Alla Turca
Address: Gulpinar Mah, Yilmazer Sok, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#14 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Alla Turca 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room includes double or twin beds, safe-deposit box, mini bar, television, air conditioner, direct dial telephone, hairdryer, and shower bath. Restaurant and pool bar, snack bar, table tennis, whirlpool. 5 Minutes walking distance to the centre of town. While there are many objective reasons for preferring the Club Alla Turca, there are others than can only be experienced, never explained. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Club Alla Turca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Alla Turca Hotel Dalyan
Hotel Alla Turca
Alla Turca Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing