We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”
Review of Club Alla Turca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Alla Turca
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I just got back from a wonderful vacation at Club Alla Turca. The staff is really helpful, nice and considerate. The cleaning lady even put rose peddles on our beds when she noticed that I had hung up some flags for my friends' birthday. The food was great, no standard hotel food at all. The hotel is situated only 10 minutes by foot from Dalyan, a lovely town which is touristic but not in an annoying way :-). We immediately felt at home at Club Alla Turca and I definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ErlingenL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 494 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 1st time last year, loved it so much decided to return this year, 15th - 29th July. We loved our holiday even more this year, already checking out flights etc.. to go back again next year. The hotel is great in every way, nice pool, beautiful, peaceful gardens, really nice staff, food v. good, although we were only B & B and occasional lunch, as we enjoy going into Dalyan in the evenings to sample some of the numerous restaurants, and sitting at a bar and watching the world go by. Went on the Dalyan Discovery boat trip this year, which was amazing value for money at only £10 each. I defy anyone to stay at this hotel and not be anything other than astounded by the beautiful surrounding scenery and the picturesque walk along the river into Dalyan.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Galloway123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

been back home from staying at the hotel a week now and must say it was super.Our first time to Turkey and the hotel has set a standard. The rooms were clean and although as others have said not quite 4 star- it didn't matter when the pool and grounds more than made up for that! i looked at other reviews and took my own travel kettle but in all honesty didn't even use it! The shower room was clean and towels could be changed everyday.
We did a week of b&b but did choose to lunch in hotel on a number of occasions and found the food to be better than other reviewers had said. Eve meals were always buffet and dining there one night was enough as buffet is not preference for us. the eve meals are however lovely as far as setting because tables are set around the pool that is transformed in the eve with lighting and fountain .
the pool side bar is great during the day for getting refreshments and drinks and to return to in the evening and socialise with fellow guests. The hotel manager was really helpful in sorting out some fantastic excursions for us and was extremely polite and accommodating as was Moyra the very lovely English guest relations lady.
We met many returning guests and must also comment on the good vibe that there is with other guests.
Club Alla Turca is definitely not an all shiny blingy huge hotel with cold reception and no personality..... but it is a great looking pretty hotel with friendly staff great pool and a huge swathe of returning guests year after year - says it all!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dee l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is the first time in Turkey and we could not have picked a better hotel
The hotel is lovely, the pool is big and very clean, the food can not fault it at all it was wonderful.
The staff are very friendly and can not do enough for you
The room was a bit basic but very clean, we went in a friends room on the top floor which was absolutely lovely, next time I would like an upgrade to the nicer room
The only other thing that was a bit disappointing was the intermittent WiFi
We are definitely going back next year, can't wait
Julie & Jim from Heald Green, Manchester

Room Tip: Rooms are lovely on the top floor with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank JayJay1883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Just got back from a one week stay at Club Alla Turka. Stayed as part of a group of three couples, all aged 25-28. Hotel on the edge of the town but only a 10 minute walk along the river and you're in the centre, where you can find all the restaurants and boats to the beach that you need. Food was of a good standard, breakfast can be a bit limited but no complaints in its quality. Lunch menu was good and varied.

Bar staff were friendly and attentive and soon remember your room number for placing drinks orders. The fact you put all the drinks and food on your room means it is a cashless bar - something to think about if you are exchanging your money, as at the end you can pay in GBP if you'd like.

Rooms clean and a decent size.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alex b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is the first time we've ever visited the same hotel more than once. Always a first time for everything and my goodness, we are not being disappointed.
The hotel grounds are truly beautiful, the pool is wonderful - a full 55 metres long with space for everyone.
The food is delicious from a very varied breakfast to imaginative and tasty dinners.
The bedroom interiors are not fully to 4 star expectations but you spend so little time there apart from sleeping and washing it's of no great consequence.
The rooms and grounds are immaculately clean.
The staff are wonderful. From reception, to the bar and restaurant staff and the chambermaid we have is delightful. The delicious Moyra ( an English lady now living in Turkey) is perfect for guest relations. Nothing is too much trouble for her or any of the staff in general. It's clear they all want their guests to enjoy themselves and look for nothing in return - so charming and refreshing these days.
We have met numerous repeat visitors and it's not difficult to understand why people return on multiple occasions. For sure we'll be back.

Anyway, need to dash now to get back to that wonderful pool. The only downside to this visit is that only one week is left. The first has simply flown by

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are very handy for access but a little noisier from the boats in the nearby river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank JimmacGourock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

A further stay at CAT, and once again it prove an excellent base for our relaxing holiday in Dalyan.

The thing we love about this hotel is our friends who staff it at Reception we have the excellent Metin, the lovely Gamze, night shift Ilker (sometimes accompanied by Yobo!) and newbie Ozgun.
Guest relations manager Moyra, despite battling a very nasty chest inflection was still working tirelessly as always to ensure the guests were looked after. Fun at the Bar with Nam & Suat. Excellent breakfasts and a couple of lunches at the Restaurant with the returning Erdem managing it and Mehmet (now helping out in the restaurant as well as doing the minibus). The lovely cleaners Birgul, Sherife and our cleaner for this trip Gamze who kept our room 'Cok guzel'

We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Simon1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#12 of 64 in Dalyan
415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 64 in Dalyan
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 64 in Dalyan
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
292 reviews
0.7 mi away
Metin Hotel
Metin Hotel
#20 of 64 in Dalyan
320 reviews
1.2 mi away
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Alla Turca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alla Turca

Address: Gulpinar Mah, Yilmazer Sok, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#13 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: $50 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Alla Turca 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room includes double or twin beds, safe-deposit box, mini bar, television, air conditioner, direct dial telephone, hairdryer, and shower bath. Restaurant and pool bar, snack bar, table tennis, whirlpool. 5 Minutes walking distance to the centre of town. While there are many objective reasons for preferring the Club Alla Turca, there are others than can only be experienced, never explained. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Alla Turca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Alla Turca Hotel Dalyan
Hotel Alla Turca
Alla Turca Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing