We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic retreat by the river”
Review of Dalyan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dalyan Resort
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Located along the Dalyan River, this luxury resort has the best views of the Lycian Tombs. The pool is beautiful and clean. The breakfast and dinner (included in room price) is excellent and served by the pool each day. Has the best couples Hammam we have ever done!!!!! The staff is helpful and very friendly. Rooms are nice and large enough but furniture is a bit dated. However you do not go to Dalyan for the rooms as the river boat rides (dock right at the hotel) to Istuzu Beach and the mud baths are fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank curioustraveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
There are newer reviews for Dalyan Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 407 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2010

Three of us of Indian origin booked through Easyjet not sure whether we would find the 4 star status deserving. However from reception to leaving our stay was enjoyable. Being vegetrarians there was enough food to try although one had to buy drinks- even water which is how they must recover some profit! the staff were excellent, turkish bath on site although small is clean compared to one at Ortaga. The trips can be expensive but help is at hand by simply negotiating a private boat hire adverts displayed on blackboards outside houses as you go towards the town centre some 10 mins walk. I would certainly receommend anyone to go there especailly with such close proximity to mud baths and hot springs.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bharat p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

if you are looking for a peaceful, scenic holiday this takes a bit of beating ! heard reports of management not being nice or very friendly-RUBBISH- majority of staff pleasant + courteous+couldn't do enough to be helpful. captain Ali is general dogsbody+works very hard ! - make sure he takes you over river to Caunos in rowing boat+his little white wellie boots-he is hilarious+very nice-good at speaking english aswell ! Kadir-head barman- is good fun aswell+good at his job ! spoke to the owner several times before realising he was the owner-he was also very pleasant . our only gripe was paying 5 lire for bottle of water as you can buy 15 btls at supermarket for same !!! overall tho wonderful place !

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynKdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Great location, nice green areas. Our room was nice, but we saw some really dark rooms. Breakfast and dinner ok, but nothing more. The problem is hot water, as it is not available all day, just few times per day, otherwise it is mild. The SPA which they have also dont have hot water, so Turkish bath which is there is practically not usable.

On Friday and Saturday evening there is a very loud music coming from the restaurant on the other side of the river, which is very unpleasent. Turkish, extremly loud music, basically non stop from 7pm to midnight, so you can hardly hear each other during the dinner, plus, you really cant enjoy any intimacy those hours.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidays111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We stayed here for one week from 13th to 20th September. We booked a suite in one of the ground floor buildings and I would recommend that in terms of additional space. The furnishings are minimalistic but in keeping with the general decor of the whole place, the standout was the big multi jetted shower - fantastic and worth the extra on its own. The small terraces that come with these rooms are very small and in most cases are no more than a good spot to dry of clothes.
The hotel is in a fantastic location and is in good order throughout with beautiful spacious gardens, great pool and plenty quiet spots for all if that is what you require.
The reception staff have come up in for some criticism on here but I found them generally efficient if somewhat lacking in charm, perhaps they have taken note of some of the comments on here. Thet certainly still need to brush up on their customers service skills but our experience was not as bad as some others have noted. I found the rest of the staff pleasant and generally helpful although the guy on the bar just did not cut it for me - he was slow and a touch arrogant in his service. overall staff and service was good but I cannot subscribe to some of the exceptionally high levels of praise from many other reviewers.
The food was passable and no more in my opinion - the buffet breakfast was reasonable but it seems like replenishment of popular items was not doen so it really was a case of get there early to get the fulll choice. We ate in the evening on the first night and for me it was distinctly average but decent value.We chose to eat out the rest of the week in the town where there are a wide range of restaurants with decent food and a much more atmsopheric experience.
I found the whole experience of the place a bit of a puzzle - there is absolutely nothing that I would rate as poor and the location and faciliies are first class but for me the sum of the parts does not add up to the level that many others seem to rate. I was looking for a good quality hotel in a nice location where I could relax in present surroundings and this gave me all that but there was something missing - it just didn't quite do it for me. Ambience and atmosphere were lacking and that for me marks it down.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mackenzie478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

me and my boyfriend stayed here for 2 weeks bed & breakfast. we had a nice relaxing and peacefull holiday as we wanted although if you do prefer a bit of night life this is not for you. The restaurants in the town are lovely but all serve the same food so becomes abit boring after 2 weeks. The hotel staff were very friendly and all areas of the hotel were very clean. PLEASE have a turkish bath its the best thing ever you are so relaxed once you have had this done and the staff are lovely. we went on the 12 islands boat trip it was fantasic value all day plus food on board. if you plan on doing this make sure go on a boat with small amounts of people as held 12 max, some of them cram you on board. Hotel breakfast was basic but as thought you can get english breakfast in the town although we never tried these. was worried we would get hassle in the town but was not as bad as we thought if you simply said no thank you they leave it at that. not much shopping available but thats not we went for. Boat trips from the hotel every other day to the beach, beach is lovely and you can go far out in the sea and still stand up which was great as i dnt like being out of my depth. all in all a great holiday if we came back would come for max of 10 as 2 weeks was too long.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kerry_mc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

List of cant do ,dont do underlined immediately upon arrival which was very offputting.
Rooms have adequate space good shower but ars dark,need better lighting,
good assortment at breakfast to eat,evening meals ok but much better to eat out as dalyan has nearly 200 restaurants.large swimming pool,most staff friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SQUIBLeics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#3 of 64 in Dalyan
572 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#25 of 64 in Dalyan
100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#11 of 64 in Dalyan
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#13 of 64 in Dalyan
151 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#6 of 64 in Dalyan
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalyan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalyan Resort

Address: Maras Mahl. Kaunos Sok. No: 50, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Dalyan
#19 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: $89 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dalyan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Dalyan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalyan Hotel Dalyan
Dalyan Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing