We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveler rating
291
126
41
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
126
41
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river turkey half board pool man breakfast and dinner meal times watching the boats ancient city flat screen tv excellent shower bottled water turkish bath relaxing holiday air con turkish cuisine next year turtle hospital
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 489 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Chose this hotel as we wanted a well deserved rest. We read quite a lot of reviews before booking it and for the most part it certainly lives up to the overall ratings.The location of the hotel is beautiful. Sitting by the river as the sun went down, opposite the tombs and mountains was pretty special. The pool is sparkling clean, we watched each night as the special pool robot "hoovered" !!. We did see a random frog enjoying the clean lovely water a couple of times, but he was fished out humanely and sent on his way. The free hotel boat to the beach every other day was fantastic. I saw numerous Kingfishers on the way looking for their dinner, something I found particularly enchanting. The hotel grounds are large and well kept, everything is very clean and tidy. Our room was a family room on the first floor overlooking the pool. We had an interconnecting door between us and our chlldren (14 and 12 yrs) which was welcome. The room was very clean and there were plenty of clean towels. The power shower was pretty powerful and it was handy to have a few racks to dry your smalls/swim kit on. There was a fridge in the room which was well stocked with beer water and chocolate. It was replaced daily if needed. The rooms had air-conditioning, but it was quite noisy, and in the middle of August, you definately need it. We travelled on half-board, not because we specifically wanted it, but it was the only deal available when we booked. The range of food was incredible and there really is something for everyone for evening meal. Breakfast was good and again, plenty of choice. The kids particularly enjoyed the freshly cooked pancakes and omelettes.
Just a summary then:-
Location, can't fault it. if you want to walk to town, it is flat, but i would say twenty minutes is about right, there are lots of good restaurants on the way if you are not eating in the hotel.
Staff;- All of the staff were friendly and courteous - particularly the legendary Ali, who is possibly the hardest working man ever (although we suspect he disappeared for siestas sometimes- who wouldn't) Omar behind the bar, made the meanest cocktails - he was very laid back, in no hurry, and loved to have a chat.
Management:- the restaurant manager was a nice guy, but initially quite "severe", I discovered if you take the time to greet the staff in Turkish, bingo...all smiles.
Owner - the owner dined in the hotel every night (we stayed for two weeks) We once got a courteous smile out of him but that was about it. He quite often invited other guests to dine at his table, but these tended to be turkish guests. I found his presence a bit off putting as i feel the staff couldn't relax at all.
Water - The water in the hotel is indeed fairly expensive if you compare it to the supermarket down the road, and there are many comments relating to the fact you can't bring in any food or drink. There are a few ways to skin a cat how-ever, particularly if you can find the hotel brand at the local supermarket. You will need lots and lots of water so be resourceful.
Entertainment - there is none. We did know this before we went, but it would have been nice to have some light music around the bar throughout the evening. It went pretty flat after dinner frankly, and I was a bit bored. There was music at the bar, but a lot of the time it was through a television. yuk.
Free Wifi - yes there is if you can get a signal anywhere.
Hotel policy on children - It states that there are no children allowed under six years old. We found that this only applies if you are not Turkish, there were plenty of Turkish guests with much younger children whilst we were there. It doesn't bother me about younger children being present, but if the hotel advertises otherwise, they should stick to it. It's worth noting that all of the turkish families seemed to know the owner!!!

All in all I returned from our holiday chilled out and relaxed and enjoyed it immensley. In hind-sight think I should have chosen something a little bit livelier, but I think it was worth foregoing this for the location.

Room tip: Pool side rooms have a small terrace to sit on or dry towels, swim wear etc, the upstairs rooms are lighter airier.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BernievStAustell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week in this idyllic hotel at the end of October. It was a good week though we were a bit disappointed to know that it was end if season so we had limited options for meals. The hotel staff and management were very friendly though the chef could have made a better effort. I woukd have given it 5 stars if their kitchen offered more options which is what one expects from a hotel of that quality.

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PMendiratta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

After a busy year we wanted a week to just sit and do nothing and our travel agent recommended this hotel and resort.

We stayed in a standard room overlooking the pool. Although not huge, the room was spotlessly clean and the power shower was almost painful. We were on a half board basis and the food was excellent. The young lad and girl on reception were very helpful and polite and a special mention should be made for Ali the pool guy.

Most of the other guests were middle aged like us. This is not a young hotel or suitable for children as there is little for them to do. There is no evening entertainment, but that suited us just fine. The town is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel if you want more life.

There is building going on next door. We were told that they are building a more upmarket hotel and the existing hotel will become more family orientated. If so, this will be a shame as we chose this hotel as they do not allow children under six.

The only negative point was the pool, which at the end of October was icy cold. It was OK once I had done a couple of lengths. It was however, very clean.

Will certainly return if we get the opportunity.

Room tip: Go for one of the pool or garden facing rooms.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in September as we flew into Dalaman airport direct from South Africa and needed a few days to rest. We hired a car at the airport which was useful as Dalyan Resort is quite a walk from the centre of Dalyan town.
We stayed in a standard room and enjoyed our private little terrace and being able to walk into the garden. The room itself was rather small but fine as we spent very little time there.
The large swimming pool is gorgeous, sparkling clean and immaculately kept. We spent a lot of time on comfortable loungers around the pool. The setting on the river in a pretty garden with views of the rock tombs is lovely.
In the evening they arranged the tables for dinner around the pool and with the pretty lighting and gorgeous September evening weather it was very beautiful. The buffet was very good as was the breakfast. We loved the pomegranate orchards in the area and the pomegranate juice for breakfast. We were on a half board rate which was very reasonable.
We would stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

Room tip: As a couple we loved our Ground Level Standard room. These rooms either face the pools or the garden. You can walk straight out into the garden or pool area and have a small private terrace.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bikeman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic week at the Dalyan Resort.
Everything about the hotel is brilliant. We stayed in a family suite which is on the first floor and had a great layout with a separate twin bedded area for children. The beds and pillows were comfy, the room beautifully clean, am amazing shower in the bathroom and lovely fluffy towels.
We found the food to be excellent - we stayed half board. Breakfast has a good buffet choice and dinner had the most amazing selection of desserts!
We also had lunch at the hotel several days and this was very reasonable and the drinks were cheaper in the hotel than outside at times.
The hotel is very relaxing and doesn't have an organised entertainment programme - we like to do our own thing on holiday. There were a number of teenagers staying as it was half term and all the guests were very friendly and chatted to you.
The staff were lovely too, especially Ali who looks after the pool, towels etc and can't do enough for you and also Mutlu who looks after reception at night and who sorted us a great room and always chatted to you. Thanks guys.
We will definitely go back - this was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in and the resort of Dalyan is amazing - not big and brash at all. There are some lovely bars to sit in and watch the world go by.

Room tip: We liked the space of the upstairs rooms
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews