We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
284
123
39
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
123
39
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverturkeyhalf boardpool attendantbreakfast and dinnermeal timesancient citywatching the boatsexcellent showerturkish bathflat screen tvair conturkish cuisinerelaxing holidaypool towelsisland boat tripnext year
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 477 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

After a busy year we wanted a week to just sit and do nothing and our travel agent recommended this hotel and resort.

We stayed in a standard room overlooking the pool. Although not huge, the room was spotlessly clean and the power shower was almost painful. We were on a half board basis and the food was excellent. The young lad and girl on reception were very helpful and polite and a special mention should be made for Ali the pool guy.

Most of the other guests were middle aged like us. This is not a young hotel or suitable for children as there is little for them to do. There is no evening entertainment, but that suited us just fine. The town is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel if you want more life.

There is building going on next door. We were told that they are building a more upmarket hotel and the existing hotel will become more family orientated. If so, this will be a shame as we chose this hotel as they do not allow children under six.

The only negative point was the pool, which at the end of October was icy cold. It was OK once I had done a couple of lengths. It was however, very clean.

Will certainly return if we get the opportunity.

Room Tip: Go for one of the pool or garden facing rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in September as we flew into Dalaman airport direct from South Africa and needed a few days to rest. We hired a car at the airport which was useful as Dalyan Resort is quite a walk from the centre of Dalyan town.
We stayed in a standard room and enjoyed our private little terrace and being able to walk into the garden. The room itself was rather small but fine as we spent very little time there.
The large swimming pool is gorgeous, sparkling clean and immaculately kept. We spent a lot of time on comfortable loungers around the pool. The setting on the river in a pretty garden with views of the rock tombs is lovely.
In the evening they arranged the tables for dinner around the pool and with the pretty lighting and gorgeous September evening weather it was very beautiful. The buffet was very good as was the breakfast. We loved the pomegranate orchards in the area and the pomegranate juice for breakfast. We were on a half board rate which was very reasonable.
We would stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: As a couple we loved our Ground Level Standard room. These rooms either face the pools or the garden. You can walk straight out into the garden or pool area and have a small private terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bikeman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic week at the Dalyan Resort.
Everything about the hotel is brilliant. We stayed in a family suite which is on the first floor and had a great layout with a separate twin bedded area for children. The beds and pillows were comfy, the room beautifully clean, am amazing shower in the bathroom and lovely fluffy towels.
We found the food to be excellent - we stayed half board. Breakfast has a good buffet choice and dinner had the most amazing selection of desserts!
We also had lunch at the hotel several days and this was very reasonable and the drinks were cheaper in the hotel than outside at times.
The hotel is very relaxing and doesn't have an organised entertainment programme - we like to do our own thing on holiday. There were a number of teenagers staying as it was half term and all the guests were very friendly and chatted to you.
The staff were lovely too, especially Ali who looks after the pool, towels etc and can't do enough for you and also Mutlu who looks after reception at night and who sorted us a great room and always chatted to you. Thanks guys.
We will definitely go back - this was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in and the resort of Dalyan is amazing - not big and brash at all. There are some lovely bars to sit in and watch the world go by.

Room Tip: We liked the space of the upstairs rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Only stayed for 3 nights before boarding a gullet but really enjoyed the peaceful nature of this small resort. Initially we were a bit disappointed with the room as it was a bit dated and rather basic but we were quickly won over by the pool and the surrounding views.

The resort has a very relaxed atmosphere, with a lovely pool, and stunning river and mountain views. So it's perfect to just relaxed. It's also very close to Dalyan itself without having all the noise and masses of people. Breakfast is served around the pool and is very nice with plenty of choice. You can have dinner in the evening around the pool which we didn't do but it looked really inviting and worth a try.

Room Tip: get a room on the ground floor as they have a little terrace with a table and chairs outside.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrevorRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Been back for third time just love it very pretty resort in the mountians by a river so relaxing can also take boat trips to the beach where turtles nest also a turtle hospital also a trip to a lake where there is mud bath and hot springs and see turtles on the way

Room Tip: Stop at the binlik hotel family run very clean on a nice complex close to main resort
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daphne1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews