We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
283
122
39
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
122
39
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverturkeyhalf boardpool attendantbreakfast and dinnermeal timesancient citywatching the boatsflat screen tvturkish bathexcellent showerair conturkish cuisinerelaxing holidaypool towelsisland boat tripnext year
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 474 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were looking for 10 days away to just relax and take it easy...This was perfect. You can always fault some part of your stay, but we struggled to find any fault at all....Nice and quiet in the day and in the evening too -something you don't always get! Most people are in the 40-70 range and Amazon Kindles abound. Staff are extremely friendly without being over-familiar and the Hamam session was a joy. The centre of Dalyan is just a 15 minute walk. I've never stopped in a resort where we would definitely plan to return. Trust me - It is a good as the other reviews say.

Room Tip: Worth going for a suite as you get the extra space for little more money...Avoid the side where they are building an additional block. Block 3 looks over the gardens rather than the pool and is more secluded.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StuAlexLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

 
Chilled out at Dalyan Resort 
Great place, and is perfect if you want a quiet place to unwind. Could not really fault the place and stayed here for one week half board. Booked using Travel Republic and included transfers.

Could sit on the decking besides the river, or in the gardens, or by the pool. Or sit by the river for a drink before dinner which was perfect and watch the sun set. During the day we really liked a small decking area to the left by the river, really nice. To the far right is the place where the boat is tied up, called the harbour but is really a small pontoon. Nice gardens.

Mostly older couples but there were some younger ones. Some visitors from UK, Dutch, German. A lot of repeat visitors which speaks for itself.

We had a room above the ground floor level. This was good and had a spare single bed as you entered the room. Room was probably one of the best we have had for this type of holiday, everything worked! View over pool and gardens. It did not have a balcony but understand this was better than the ground floor, which was smaller / darker but this had the advantage of a small seating area outside. Understand there are some rooms which are suites, ie had a sitting room I believe.

Understand there is a market on
- in Dalyan on a Saturday, missed this as not aware until too late.
- on Monday there is a market two hours up the river which boats takes you from the Dalyan centre. We missed this as we were not aware.

Plus
Good breakfast inc omelette chef who was good.
Dinner, we eat at the hotel every night apart from twice (stayed for seven nights). Good variety and was wide variety of mains. Also there was a chef doing different things each night inc kebab meat.
Wine and beer price same/similar to that in town.
12-15 mins walk to town, there's sort of a short cut, which can be found easily, but is not a made up road. Or could take a taxi if really needed (but didn't have to)
Every other day free water taxi boat to beach, leaving at 1330. Nice addition.
Everything in the room worked and was clean, see other comment below.
Just across the water are some ruins which the pool guy, Ali, can row you across, which we tipped him.  This took about two hours to walk around.  Found out next door there is an old lady who does the rowing for 2TL per person.
Ali, the pool attendant was very helpful and conscientious, and if I had to single anyone out, he is the star player. I saw him do some nice things for people and nothing seemed too much trouble. Nice guy !
Other Staff good and worked hard. Always buzzing across and clearing tables, plates etc. When we arrived late for first night we missed the dinner seating but they prepared something for us which they did not need to.
Towels provided at pool, ask for towel card at reception.
Free wifi, there is a password.
Staff at front desk were efficient and helpful.

Minus
Maybe ok if you have a toddler but kids not catered for as could get bored. One main pool and a small shallow round pool. Probably conclude this hotel is not marketed to families (which is ok).
Bottled water was more expensive but affordable. You are supposed to not bring you own food and drink into the hotel.
No evening entertainment  but was ok as we wanted a quiet week. There is a bar near the pool and background music. Bar staff good but could be slow, but I guess there was no rush..
Pool not heated but once in was ok , just...
There is a fitness room and equipment was very old, only a minor critism as this is probably not a main feature or used much.
Maybe our room could have been tidied a bit better but not an issue as was very clean.
Some people had bought their own mugs as coffee cups were quite small.
Massage and spa treatment prices seemed excessively high. Did not do any of these!

In town things were good value
Burger 10TL
Beer 6-8 TL
Dinner for two with drinks 100TL or more if you had several drinks.
Exchange change rate 3.2

Had lunch at the hotel most days, and prices similar to in the town I believe.

Hotel also offered on B&B basis.

Building work going on next door, and understand the hotel is being enlarged and that part to cater more for families. Due to finish in six months. However during our stay no major noise issues apart from one time and heard some construction work.

Weather great at 27-29 deg C, apart from last day was a bit rainy, but had a late check out. Went into town for something to eat and walked back. Very chilled out last day rather that a hot one.

Definitely would come back for another relaxing break, and would consider this hotel and Dalyan again.

Thanks to hotel staff, and Ali for a great week.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PAC2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was our sixth time of visiting Dalyan in two years. Usually we stay at the Riverside hotel which we love but on this occasion they were fully booked so we decided to stay at Dalyan Resort and hoped it would compare well to our usual hotel. Well we were not disappointed.
The hotel is very clean with amazing grounds and lots of secluded places in or out of the sun.Its about the first hotel I have stayed in where there are plenty of sunbeds and no ignorant people reserving them. The rooms are so lovely immaculate decor and comfortable beds. Shower is very powerful and hot water any time of the day. Bed is adequate size and comfortable. We had a room overlooking the pool and this was ideally situated for all ammenities.

We stayed half board and the food was of a high quality and dinner was by candlelight around the pool and it felt as though you were eating in a high quality restaurant honestly it was a pleasure to eat here and we looked forward to our meal each night. Breakfast was much the same good quality food presented well and plenty of choice including freshly cooked omlettes and eggs.

We found all staff to be very professional polite and not over familar which we appreciated and it made the hotel feel very classy. Must mention the cleaners. Our mother broke her necklace and it dropped outside her hotel room. The cleaner picked it up whilst we were out and placed it on her dressing table and told us straight away when we returned to our room. We admired her honesty she could have picked it up and kept it as we did not realise it was lost but she returned it.She also worked so hard cleaning our room every day.

Have read a few comments about the hotel being strict on bringing in water etc from outside but we did not experience this. Also drinks at the bar did not seem any more expensive than in town and we drank at the hotel if we were there during the day.

The only negative we had was the pool was like ice and not pleasant but to be fair it was September so i imagine in the hotter months it was warmer.

Dalyan itself was as welcoming as ever and i guarantee you once you have been to this place you will definately return. One of the best things is that Russians have yet to discover this place so most tourists are British or German.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to have a relaxing holiday with a bit of class. If you enjoy partying loud music around the pool or making a noise then you will not like it as there is none of this here thank god.
One of our party was wheelchair bound and this hotel is very disabled friendly very flat and easy access to all parts.
Cant believe this hotel is not no 1 in Dalyan on trip advisor at the moment you really would not find anywhere better. Also dont be put off by the price. It is priced higher than other hotels in Dalyan but you do not get charged for air conditioning or safe deposit box and it offers free boat trips to the beach and across to Caunos ruins. Other hotels will charge extra for these.
Stay here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amanda-crossley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

What can I say... we had a fantastic stay. This was our first trip to Turkey and we will definitely return. The hotel is fairly small, well run and friendly. Although there was a good mix of ages (in our 30's we were one of the younger couples staying there) it was predominantly couples aged 40-70. This made for a quiet break, which is exactly what we were after.

The gardens are stunning and there are plenty of hidden spots to go and relax. The pool itself was a great, my only niggle was that it was colder than the sea (actually a lot colder)... this was certainly refreshing but came as a bit of a shock after laying in 30+ degrees. There is always plenty of sun beds and shade. Everybody mentions Ali... he deserves every ounce of praise. He genuinely is a credit to the hotel. He will find you a sun bed, make sure you have towels and shade if you want it. He does all this with a lovely smile. He will also row you across the river to visit Kuanos Ruins if you ask him or at reception. This trip I would thoroughly recommend. There are several pontoon/jetties belonging to the hotel with seating, these are great little spots to watch the boats, fish and if your lucky turtles. The boat to the beach goes every other day. If you want to go to the beach earlier in the morning (boat leaves at 1.30pm) or on a day that it is not running reception will organise the public boat to pick you up and drop you off at the hotel.

Our room (garden view) was small, perfectly clean and well presented. I have seen some reviews saying that some rooms looked tired... we didn't think that of our room. Beds were comfy and the shower was brilliant! Our room 1112, overlooked the building site, now we didn't have a problem with this... and here is why... our room was tucked away, so it was quiet and had very little footfall past it... whereas the pool rooms we felt like they were quite overlooked. Plus to be honest we weren't in there that much. I think if I could choose I would prefer the garden rooms up nearer the boat jetty as I think these offer the best compromise.

We have also seen some reviews complaining about the cost of drinks. Personally we had no issue with the cost of drinks at the hotel. Wine, cocktails and spirits were about the same as in the main bars and restaurants in town, water was marked up a bit at 2 Lira for the small bottles (still only 60p). We stayed half board and had some really good meals at the hotel, we ate out 4 nights (we stayed for 9 nights) and went out for drinks in Dalyan after dinner nearly every night. It took about 10 mins to walk into town... thats after we asked where the short cut was! Breakfast was good. Freshly squeezed juices are extra at 2 lira, but we paid it. We heard from people we met in Dalyan that quite a few hotels charge extra for fresh juices.

The highlight of our holiday was the Gulet boat trip we booked through the hotel, I had looked into this before we went and the hotels trip cost the same as the one I was going to book through a company in Dalyan. There were only 6 couples on a large boat. We sailed, swam, snorkelled and spent a fantastic day with some lovely people. I would thoroughly recommend this.

One final point. The building site next door apparently is the hotels site and we heard they are expanding to accommodate families and more facilities. We heard this second hand though. We would like to return to this hotel but I will keep an eye on this expansion as I would worry that the hotel could potentially lose some of it's charm. But I will hold judgement!

We loved it here. We have some fantastic memories that this hotel helped create... so even with a few very very small niggles... it still has to be an 'excellent' rating from us!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms overlooking the gardens are quieter than pool view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Sorry to say, one night was not enough for this hotel. But what to do, time table was tight. Nice rooms, good breakfast. Southern Turkey is not yet very well known, but is worth for it. Best part of Turkey!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelsinkiFinnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews