We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
284
123
39
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
123
39
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverturkeyhalf boardpool attendantbreakfast and dinnermeal timesancient citywatching the boatsexcellent showerturkish bathflat screen tvair conturkish cuisinerelaxing holidaypool towelsisland boat tripnext year
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 477 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

First trip to turkey and obviously to Dalyan resort hotel - firstly we found most of the hotel staff very friendly & helpful but the real star is Ali the pool man ( spitting image of Dustin Hoffman about 20 years ago an try getting him to say stunt double is hilarious) is an absolute gem & a credit to the hotel just cannot do enough for you, owners who were in residence when we stayed didn't seem to want to get to know the guests or even say hello which is very poor show, as already mentioned in other reviews of the hotel about bringing water from outside into the hotel and being confiscated unless you paid for it again albeit at hotel prices was abit much and was in fear of being frisked against a wall with my hands tied behind my back to see if I had other banned contraband. The rooms are adequate but are tired and need attention just as an example which I wont go into the detail but needed to use the loo brush and discovered was not attached to the handle but was rectified when mentioned to the cleaner also the loo roll holder comes off in your hand, so as you can seen these minor mishaps need addressing. We found the food to be of a fairly high standard but tight with the portions and felt like Oliver Twist asking for more with his begging bowl - Breakfast is a bit hit an miss especially with the toaster as its only a 2 slicer and when you have other guests waiting for toast could lead through to lunch and the scrambled egg also leaves a lot to be desired as the so called chef has a bit of trouble in understanding how you want your eggs as you you might end up with fried eggs instead of scrambled. All in all we have met some lovely people and made new friends and would certainly go back again in the future but only if the minor issues have been addressed and please please don't allow kids as this would spoil Dalyan resort hotel as it is a nice chill out hotel/ setting and is really for couples only wanting peace and quite as you can go into town for the bars etc and takes around a good 20 mins going and 40 coming back after a night out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iceman958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Sitting by the pool as I write this review,kid you not.half way through 2 weeks of our holiday and the weather is fantastic.this is our 3rd visit to the hotel and there have been some staff changes,but all is well at the dalyan resort.the famous ALI is still here and as usual is working hard to keep the guests happy round the pool,hopefully he will get a new supply of sunbeds,parasols etc as the current supply are getting a bit tired and there have been a few sunbed "collapses",the owners/ management are currently residing here,so I'm sure they're aware of the issues.the poolside area is still a joy to be around and although the hotel is busy there is plenty of room for everyone.a mixed bag of nationalities here,no kids just now but that's great for us,nice and quiet,indeed an upper age group of guests here- we're among the youngest and we're
No spring chickens! No late night racket here,so if you like peace then here's where it's at.
The food is to the usual high standard with a superb breakfast choice,something for everyone.again at dinner round the pool,the quality of food and service is excellent,we sit at a table next to the bosses table so our service is always excellent,but it is always excellent anyway with happy and polite staff.no entertainment here,you need to walk to town,10-15 mins on small quiet road- no problem,plenty of bars,restaurants and shops- recommend cagri restaurant,best pide which is Turkish pizza ever, I could live on the stuff! Hotel has it's own boat that takes you to the beach every 2 days,and they organise a trip to the mud baths and the 12 island trip which the ever helpful and efficient RIZA will book for you in reception,the hotel makes the point of asking guests not to bring food and drink from outside the hotel,which is fair enough but they don't sell crisps and nibbles in the hotel and a bottle of water is 5 tl in the hotel and the same bottle is 0.35 tl in the shops,if the hotel addressed this situation it would work in their favour but until such times,discretion is the greater part of valour if you catch my drift!
The rooms are ample and this year we have a ground floor poolside room,which could do with a stronger light at night as the lighting in these rooms tends to be on the dim side.rooms are cleaned every day and fresh towels provided as well,the shower is mega powerful which is always a bonus.
The hotel now has a shaded area with tables and chairs behind the bar as well as a new decking area at the riverside where we like to have a pre dinner beer and watch the boats coming back from the beach.
The landscaped gardens at this hotel are a real joy and really makes this place special,you can find your own wee bit of peace here and that's what really appeals to us,this hotel really doesn't cater for kids and Dalyan itself is low key,if you want the hustle and bustle,then you want Marmaris or Bodrum,if you want total relaxation then it's here at the dalyan resort hotel.
Any criticisms of this hotel are minor niggles and we have seen guests here who are on the 4th or 5th visit to the hotel,it is unheard of for us to visit a hotel 3 times,but here we have found what we need from our summer holiday.

Room Tip: Poolside/ mountain view rooms are a must.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GREENBOY990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just come back from 10 days at the Dalyan Resort and it was fab, relaxing and quiet and peacefull, which is what we needed, no loud music and people shouting join in the games etc, just peace! Plenty of sunbeds, fab views, pool, food, rooms, staff, Ali is fantastic your towels are round the pool on a sunbed for you in the morning, and hes so sweet, nothing is too much trouble for him, the owners were very nice and always went out of theire way to say hi how are you! Rooms had clean towels and were comfy Beach is about 15mins in the free boat, which is a nice little trip down the river and the beach itself is great! Town is 10 mins amble away and is nice, still has a traditional feel, lots of little bars and shops. We went to the Olive Tree and it was the nicest fillet steak ive had in a long time, all in all i can reccomend this hotel and will def go back!

Room Tip: We were room 1110 and it was round the back but it was better because it was quieter and people werent walking past so much!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was our second visit to the Dalyan Resort and we still love it. We arrived late as most Turkey flights are late evening to the warmest of welcomes, quickly settled in our room to unpack, shower and get a good nights sleep. Breakfast and simple and plenty full, fruit, yogurt, pastries and eggs cooked which ever way you like. The staff are so polite and unassuming they don't fuss around you but are always willing to help and genuinely want to. Ali the star of the show always there to find you your little spot round the pool and bring you lovely fresh towels, put your parasol up, move it where you desire, a lovely lovely man and a credit to the hotel.
There is a wonderful mix of people at this resort, everyone smiles and says hello and you quickly make new friends, we did and they made our holiday.
The evening meal? What can I say, my hubby loved the soups, salads, the main course could be hit and miss, beautiful desserts which we tried really hard to resist, but I never ever went hungry hench I have put on a few pounds.
It's not a resort for anyone looking for a wild time, but if you want like minded people lookin for a peaceful, restful holiday this is the place for you. Can't wait to go back next year and a massive thank you to everyone who made this holiday special, you know who you are.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Spent a fantastic week at the Dalyan Resort lived up to its reputation as a very clean and tidy place to enjoy your holiday, staff were very helpful and friendly and the food was varied and tasty(i would highly recomend the shrimp casserole from the lunch menu!) Lots to do if you want to, all you need to do is ask at reception and they will organise it for you,or just use the free river taxi and go to the beach! its only a short walk into dalyan town which is delightful in the evenings, only warning use mosquito spray for evenings outside!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews