We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly relaxing holiday!”
Review of Dalyan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dalyan Resort
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Truly relaxing holiday, beautiful scenery, lovely location very friendly and helpful staff specially a man called Ali, willing to do anything for a wonderful holiday experience.
The foods there were a range of healthy yet traditional food choices.
Trips were reasonable prices and a great way of seeing the different things Daylan has to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradise0148, Front Office Manager at Dalyan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 415 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Dalyan Resort is a very chilled out place to be, staff are great location is the best.
We are here as I write this and would highly recomend it to anyone wanting to holiday in a small boutique hotel with the town of Dalyan just a 10 min walk if you want.It seems to be adults only mainly which is how we like it.
Ali will row you accross the river if you fancy a walk to the ruins, or just relax in the beautiful gardens, you will come back again as we do, happy holidays folks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank c_greenfield911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have just had the most wonderful week at the Dalyan Resort Hotel. Right from the start, when we contacted Mr Riza Berkil, the reservations manager with various queries, we were shown the quality of the service at the hotel. The staff could not do more to ensure one is made to feel welcome and comfortable. First the resort; the hotel is a pleasant stroll from Dalyan , a charming spot, sited by the river where the boats are moored up and offer a huge range of trips and outings. The hotel has its own boat, and a trip to the turtle beach and the Kaunous ruins across the river are fascinating. We were the only visitors to the ruins, and wandered around in peace, soaking up the atmosphere. Meal times as real pleasure, and Ibrahim our waiter ensured we enjoyed the delicious food. Ali looks after guests around the pool side, and the staff are all charming and helpful. The hotel is in a perfect situation, beside a peaceful river, set in beautiful gardens, with plenty of loungers, hammocks and quite spots to sit. We have had a perfect week of relaxation and interesting outings, and can't wait to return to this hotel. We can recommend it 100% to anyone looking for a peaceful and happy holiday, I don't believe there could be a better place to stay in Dalyan. Many thanks to all the staff who made our stay so special.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidandLinda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at the Dalyan resort for 10 nights from the 17th of June. We had a ground floor room which over looked the pool, modern inside and very comfortable. The hotel is beautiful with lots of flowers and amazing views of the tombs. The hotel is right on the river bank so you can choose to either sunbathe around the pool or by the river watching the boats go by.

We stayed half board but only ate an evening meal once in the hotel as we like to walk in to town (about 10-15min) and try all of the different restaurants there. Breakfast was nice though, you had a choice of omelettes, pancakes, fruit, cereals, toast, ham and cheese etc.,. Personally I found some of the staff not so friendly but I think this was due to the language barrier or our accents. Ali is lovely though and such a hard worker, the man never stops! I hope his hard work is recognised by the management.

The hotel has it's own little boat which will take you down to the turtle beach every other day, free of charge and collect you a few hours later. The beach is gorgeous and well worth going to. There is no entertainment in the hotel, which suited us fine as we just wanted to relax and sunbathe. It is very quiet so I don't really think it would be suited to families with young children as there is nothing really for them to do other than swim in the pool. But if like us, you are looking for a peaceful holiday in beautiful surroundings where you can relax and forget about work for a while then this is perfect for you!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room as these over look the pool and have a little terrace, I don't think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachaellovesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Dalyan Resort is a quite, relatively small hotel in a lovely location alongside the Dalyan Çayı River. It is modern, very clean and very well maintained; the gardens are lucious and beautiful, with excellent views across to the tombs that is part of the Dalyan legend.
The rooms are well equiped, with good facilities and importantly air conditioning; though ours did lack any hint of a view or ambience.
The place is nicely accessible to the town itself by road, or by river boat - which also goes to the utterly gorgeous Iztuzu Beach (40mins). These boats from the beach/town will drop you off at the hotel resort itself - Our room was about 50 steps from the mooring.
The place certainly seems mainly popular with middle-aged couples, of mixed nationalities, such keeps the vibe very low key. There is little to do here other than the pool and the bar, though that is probably what helps keep the relaxed charm that fits in with the entire town/area.

The food was a mixed bag of genuine excellence and occasional mundane, though it is meticulously prepared and served by the staff, who are without a doubt the hotels clear shining beacon; everyone here are such hard workers that we almost felt guilty of relaxing and enjoying ourselves, such is the level of effort/hours that these guys and girls put in. The staff are without a shadow of a doubt a credit to the owners; nothing was too much trouble and their friendliness was infectious - amongst the nicest people you could meet anywhere (along with many of the people of this region).

I'd suggest that if you want a quiet, low-key, chillout break, then Dalyan Resort is perfect; just don't expect too many jollities, this was our honeymoon and we were much the youngest holiday makers in the hotel, and it was perhaps just a tad bit serene for us. A view from the room would have been nice too, but a minor gripe.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armadilloHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our fourth stay at Dalyan Resort and it is always a pleasure to stay there. Staff couldn't be more attentive and helpful especially Riza and Ali. Breakfast is great with so much choice, even a chef to cook eggs and/or pancakes. Only ate in the hotel one evening as we like to try all the different restaurants in town, but what we had was very tasty.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a terrace, first floor are bigger but no balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnssis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

beautiful hotel with the most spectacular gardens , the staff couldnt have been more helpful,especially Ali who works endlessly to make everyone happy and comfortable,i would recommend this for people who want peace and quiet

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#10 of 64 in Dalyan
156 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#22 of 64 in Dalyan
105 reviews
1 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#9 of 64 in Dalyan
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 64 in Dalyan
590 reviews
0.5 mi away
Metin Hotel
Metin Hotel
#20 of 64 in Dalyan
320 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 64 in Dalyan
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalyan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalyan Resort

Address: Maras Mah. 114 Sokak No:12, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Dalyan
#15 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: $57 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dalyan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dalyan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalyan Hotel Dalyan
Dalyan Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing