We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly wonderful holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dalyan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dalyan Resort
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A truly wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have just had the most wonderful week at the Dalyan Resort Hotel. Right from the start, when we contacted Mr Riza Berkil, the reservations manager with various queries, we were shown the quality of the service at the hotel. The staff could not do more to ensure one is made to feel welcome and comfortable. First the resort; the hotel is a pleasant stroll from Dalyan , a charming spot, sited by the river where the boats are moored up and offer a huge range of trips and outings. The hotel has its own boat, and a trip to the turtle beach and the Kaunous ruins across the river are fascinating. We were the only visitors to the ruins, and wandered around in peace, soaking up the atmosphere. Meal times as real pleasure, and Ibrahim our waiter ensured we enjoyed the delicious food. Ali looks after guests around the pool side, and the staff are all charming and helpful. The hotel is in a perfect situation, beside a peaceful river, set in beautiful gardens, with plenty of loungers, hammocks and quite spots to sit. We have had a perfect week of relaxation and interesting outings, and can't wait to return to this hotel. We can recommend it 100% to anyone looking for a peaceful and happy holiday, I don't believe there could be a better place to stay in Dalyan. Many thanks to all the staff who made our stay so special.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidandLinda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    105
    31
    16
    11
See reviews for
110
192
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at the Dalyan resort for 10 nights from the 17th of June. We had a ground floor room which over looked the pool, modern inside and very comfortable. The hotel is beautiful with lots of flowers and amazing views of the tombs. The hotel is right on the river bank so you can choose to either sunbathe around the pool or by the river watching the boats go by.

We stayed half board but only ate an evening meal once in the hotel as we like to walk in to town (about 10-15min) and try all of the different restaurants there. Breakfast was nice though, you had a choice of omelettes, pancakes, fruit, cereals, toast, ham and cheese etc.,. Personally I found some of the staff not so friendly but I think this was due to the language barrier or our accents. Ali is lovely though and such a hard worker, the man never stops! I hope his hard work is recognised by the management.

The hotel has it's own little boat which will take you down to the turtle beach every other day, free of charge and collect you a few hours later. The beach is gorgeous and well worth going to. There is no entertainment in the hotel, which suited us fine as we just wanted to relax and sunbathe. It is very quiet so I don't really think it would be suited to families with young children as there is nothing really for them to do other than swim in the pool. But if like us, you are looking for a peaceful holiday in beautiful surroundings where you can relax and forget about work for a while then this is perfect for you!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room as these over look the pool and have a little terrace, I don't think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachaellovesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Dalyan Resort is a quite, relatively small hotel in a lovely location alongside the Dalyan Çayı River. It is modern, very clean and very well maintained; the gardens are lucious and beautiful, with excellent views across to the tombs that is part of the Dalyan legend.
The rooms are well equiped, with good facilities and importantly air conditioning; though ours did lack any hint of a view or ambience.
The place is nicely accessible to the town itself by road, or by river boat - which also goes to the utterly gorgeous Iztuzu Beach (40mins). These boats from the beach/town will drop you off at the hotel resort itself - Our room was about 50 steps from the mooring.
The place certainly seems mainly popular with middle-aged couples, of mixed nationalities, such keeps the vibe very low key. There is little to do here other than the pool and the bar, though that is probably what helps keep the relaxed charm that fits in with the entire town/area.

The food was a mixed bag of genuine excellence and occasional mundane, though it is meticulously prepared and served by the staff, who are without a doubt the hotels clear shining beacon; everyone here are such hard workers that we almost felt guilty of relaxing and enjoying ourselves, such is the level of effort/hours that these guys and girls put in. The staff are without a shadow of a doubt a credit to the owners; nothing was too much trouble and their friendliness was infectious - amongst the nicest people you could meet anywhere (along with many of the people of this region).

I'd suggest that if you want a quiet, low-key, chillout break, then Dalyan Resort is perfect; just don't expect too many jollities, this was our honeymoon and we were much the youngest holiday makers in the hotel, and it was perhaps just a tad bit serene for us. A view from the room would have been nice too, but a minor gripe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank armadilloHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our fourth stay at Dalyan Resort and it is always a pleasure to stay there. Staff couldn't be more attentive and helpful especially Riza and Ali. Breakfast is great with so much choice, even a chef to cook eggs and/or pancakes. Only ate in the hotel one evening as we like to try all the different restaurants in town, but what we had was very tasty.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a terrace, first floor are bigger but no balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnssis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgnorth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

beautiful hotel with the most spectacular gardens , the staff couldnt have been more helpful,especially Ali who works endlessly to make everyone happy and comfortable,i would recommend this for people who want peace and quiet

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Grounds were beautiful....best part of the place. Food was geared toward the German speaking guests. At least 90% were german seniors, which did make for a quieter stay. We were dissappointed with the buffet which did not represent turkish food so much as german food. In fact the whole place just didnt feel at all turkish.just a nice generic resort. Walk into was fine pleasant walk but a shuttle service a few times a day would be good. Boat ride to turtle beach was pleasant and free. Room was nothing special but not bad. All in all a nice place with no obvious negatives but i don't think we would go back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

A few problems to start of with, noticed ants in the bedroom as soon as we arrived but sorted within minutes of telling reception. Then after the 3 of us had showers one after the other the water was not draining away, again sorted immediately. The main problem was the air conditioning which would only run for 30 minutes at most then turn itself off. So the first night was sleepless. Again as soon as we spoke to Reception along came Ali to sort it out. All sorted for the next night but then started doing the same thing again. This time we were offered a different room as unit needed engineer to visit. A different unit was fitted and then all was fine. Can't fault the hotel for their service and think we were just unlucky. The staff worked tirelessly to try to make sure you are happy. A few seem less communicative due to language problems but we tried hard to communicate and to be honest some visitors were down right rude to them just by body language. One tip ~ it is not completely clear that fresh orange and pomegranite juice is not included in breakfast. We got caught out the first morning and after serving ourselves along came a waiter asking for our room no. to add to our bill. There is a quicker route into Dalyan which only takes 15 mins but in the heat of the day is hard going. Plenty of people strolled into Dalyan after dinner and its worth the walk to see the shops, wander along the river front, look in a few shops and stop for a drink or eat out if you want a change and also to see and hear the Mosque. Dinner choice is quite good, they do a good salad bar and desserts are yummy. Main meal is a bit more reserved but generally plenty to choose from. Don't book trips through Travel Rep, Cosmos use Brilliant Tours and its cheaper booking direct in Dalyan, just round the corner from the turtle fountain, they still collect you from hotel and Ali will take you across the river in his rowing boat so you can get to Kaunos Ruins. Recommend the 12 Island trip. Didn't bother with the mud baths as we were told its only 6 inches of mud. We also hired a car and had no problem parking at the front of the hotel. Yes there is a sign asking you not to bring in food and drink from outside, if they looked in my suitcase they would have found a bottle of water and a packet of biscuits! Pool area was immaculate, towels are put out and if none left that dear man Ali will bring you one. Plenty of room around the pool and gardens, no one seemed to put down towels to reserve sunbed. Lunch menu at Restaurant is fine, enough to choose from, from Pizza, pasta, salads, hamburgers etc. I hope the owner realises just how hard his staff work. They work long hours and have one day off a week. We only spotted 2 children while we were there, wouldn't recommend for children over 6 as it is very peaceful and possibly couldn't let their hair down and have a good run around. Can only charge electric items when in room as electric is off when key fob is removed and you go out. Safe is free. Would we go again, definitely!!

Room Tip: More room in a suite but bed in lounge area is a rock hard sofa bed. Main bed was huge, very comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joshuaWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Asur /Assyrian Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.2 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalyan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalyan Resort

Property: Dalyan Resort
Address: Maras Mahl. Kaunos Sok. No: 50, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Dalyan
#19 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dalyan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Dalyan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalyan Hotel Dalyan
Dalyan Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing