We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel in a quiet street outside the town”
Review of Binlik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Binlik Hotel
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel in a quiet street outside the town”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Recently refurbished, light bright and airy with two outdoor pools. The rooms were reasonably sized and nicely decorated - room 607 overlooked the rear of the hotel and the lawned area which can be used for sunbathing. There were just a couple of items for children to play on - a see saw / climbing frame - and it was a very pleasant area to look at from our balcony. The breakfast was typically Turkish and more than adequate with the omelettes and pancakes made to order every morning. The staff were friendly and helpful from reception to the bar to the cleaning ladies. Don't worry about keeping your room on if you have a later check out - ask at reception the day before if you can book the shower room to freshen up and change before leaving for the airport - it's a very basic small room at the top of the hotel but functional with toilet, basin, shower and space to get changed. The town is only a short walk away but beware...... the throwers in are prolific. Explore the quieter streets to get around the town and find a few more slightly upmarket restaurants in quieter areas.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregoryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    142
    27
    2
    5
See reviews for
69
270
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a week here and thoroughly enjoyed it. I can only echo the recent reviews about the place. We really enjoyed it, lovely and clean good value lunches and drinks. We didn't want to leave....

Dalyan is a lovely relaxing little town with plenty of quirky places to eat and drink. We ate at Turtle Inn, great for sea food, well priced and great service. We also ate at Kordon which again was fantastic for seafood etc.

Yasmine at Efe bar will make you feel very welcome and visit Dalyano cafe for fab Mohitios!

If you want to treat yourself to a diamond ring I can highly recommend visiting Mustafa Aksoy at Aksoy gold just opposite Efe Bar. He is very professional not pushy and the quality and price is excellent. He even fixed my engagement ring which a jeweller in the uk said was un-repairable!

All in all we loved Dalyan and our stay at Binlik and would highly recommend a visit.


Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaStephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We are just back from staying at the binlik and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is in a fantastic location only 5 minutes from the centre and has a shop and supermarket very close by. The hotel itself was really clean as were the rooms. As mentioned in previous reviews we found our bed to be a bit lumpy as were pillows, however this was really the only fault we found. Yes blanket only just covered the bed but just ask for another one or do as we did and get one from cleaners in the morning. We got free wifi in th room and throughout the hotel. The free air con is a big plus but please note between 4&6pm it switches off. This isn't a problem if u spend most of your time out the room anyway. The breakfast was great and by far the best we have had in other hotels with same rating. Can't comment on lunch and evening meals as we tended to go out everyday. All in all I can safely say we would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in block b, room 212 which over looks pool and seems to be the quietest of all blocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Couple aged 25-30. Stayed for 1 week and can not name a single fault. We were in room 112 which is ground floor facing the main pool. Lovely spacious modern room, bathroom equally as nice and kept spotless by the friendly maids. Perhaps only criticism is that there's only 1 pillow each, I never asked for a 2nd so can't really complain. Breakfasts were lovely and a great choice with a small variation in pastries each day, by far the best variety of breakfast food I've had in Turkey. We are lunch at the hotel most days and again it was lovely and not badly priced. There are very few hotels (not just in Turkey) that I would confidently recommend to family and friends but can honestly say I would the Binlik. Great value for money.

Both pools are of a good size and are kept clean as is the surrounding area. Yes it is annoying people putting towels on loungers and leaving them unused for a few hours but chill out, you're on holiday, go explore, take a boat trip etc, it's not the end of the world.

As far Dalyan, neither of us have been before but very glad we have now. Such a beautiful place, very scenic and relaxing. We did the Dalyan day trip for 30l plus an extra 5l each for entry in to the mud baths and definitely recommend it. Additionally we also took the 12 islands boat trip for 55l each and again, what a great day. There are so many places to choose to eat, we spent around 90l for 2 for the main evening meal but could have been much less or more depending on your budget. The only thing of concern to me is the number of stray animals, we both love animals and feel more could be done to help...

Will no doubt be back over the next few years :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Binlik for a week at the beginning of July. It was our first trip to Dalyan and we would definitely return to this resort and hotel.
I emailed in advance requesting a double bed, high floor and sunny balcony. I received a prompt response and on arrival we were allocated room 210 in block B. It was a corner room on the first floor facing the main pool and got the sun early morning. There are large trees which could do with a trim but we were very happy with the room. It had the requested double bed, small flat screen TV, a fridge stocked with beer water and fruit juices and enough storage space for our clothes. The air con was very good but did not seen to self adjust making it quite cold at night. We found that setting the temp a little higher when going to bed did the trick. There is a modern ensuite with toilet sink and a very good shower.
They replaced items from the mini bar daily and left a bill. Water was 1TL for a small bottle, juice 3.5 and beer 8. We found the supermarket across the road to be MUCH cheaper and replaced items from there. You can set up a 'tab' for your room which was very handy. This can be paid on checkout or as you go. We went the day before checkout. But keep your receipts as there was 14TL they could not account for. They rectified this once we went through their bills and mine.
Safety deposit boxes are available at 3TL a day but they are behind reception. We also paid to keep our room until 5pm on our last day. I felt £25 was very steep but it was nice to have our own room to get ready in. They do also provide a courtesy room for an hour free of charge.

We ate breakfast every day. There was a selection of cheese and salad and cereals. Usually some sort of hot dish, very nice coffee and not so nice orange cordial. There was also someone cooking eggs, omelettes and pancakes outside which were very nice.

We spent most of our time by the smaller pool at the front of the restaurant. It was quieter there and sometimes we virtually had it to ourselves. We ate lunch a couple of times. Tasty and reasonably priced. We ate out every night and never had a bad meal. Food averaged around 70-100 TL (£20-30) for 2 depending on what we ate but we have expensive taste! Wine was expensive, usually around 40tl although we did get a litre for 35 at Heybe. We ate at Whitehouse, limon cafe, temsi, Heybe, Ali's, beygonville house and lime. All good meals but felt whitehouse was overpriced and overrated (lovely setting though) and beygonville just did pasta and burgers. Not really what we were looking for in Turkey.
There are so many nice restaurants and so many things we did not do that we will have to return!

Usually holidaying at large all inclusive hotels, we were prepared for a basic B&B but the Binlik was a nice surprise. Very clean, light and airy. Modern rooms and bathrooms. My only complaint was that the bed cover they provided only just covered the double bed and therefore did not cover both of us! Lol
We were in block B. We did not see into the other rooms but this block had larger balconies and rooms and I think they were more modern. The block overlooks the main pool on one side and the rear pool and road on the other. A is in the same block as reception and C was above the restaurant overlooking gardens at rear and small pool at front.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from yet another fabulous stay at the Binlik. this hotel draws us back every year, we have lost count now just how many times, but it always lives up to expectations.

At breakfast there is a good selection of cereal, fruit, juice, tea and coffee and also fresh omelettes and pancakes.

The rooms are a good size and all have a fantastic shower. There are two great pools, one by the bar and a quieter one if you just want to chill.

All the staff are lovely, we would especially like to thank Gokhan for all his hard work behind the bar, (and putting up with my husbands warped sense of humour). Also a big thank you to Kadri, for just being Kadri, one of a kind, great chap.

If you are looking for a well run, clean, chilled out hotel close to town then this is the one for you. Julie and Pete






Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank meekcocheeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was my second overnight visit to the Binlik..Took my Mum and Aunt for an overnight stay last year,and as We had enjoyed,took them back again this year with my partner in tow,We were given a room 2 doors down from last year and my Mum and Aunt upstairs...
I felt it has gone down a lot, the mattress had a dip in it and the pillows were very lumpy,which led to a bad nights sleep..i asked my Mum how they had slept and they said they could hear every squeak when they turned, they are both in their 80's and felt the shower was very slip..

As we didn't use the pool last year did not notice the towels put out on the loungers very early in the morning and just left!! There is a sign up saying any towels on loungers not used will be removed,I think they should practice what they preach!!

We were taking our friends to stay the night in Aug,but have decided against it and have booked anothr Hotel in Dalyan...

Room Tip: Room 215 has good view of pool,but awful mattress and pillows,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RINGLET55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#1 of 64 in Dalyan
560 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 64 in Dalyan
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#23 of 64 in Dalyan
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#12 of 64 in Dalyan
478 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
276 reviews
0.7 mi away
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binlik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binlik Hotel

Property: Binlik Hotel
Address: Sulungur Cad. No:52, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#15 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Binlik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Binlik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binlik Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing