We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”
Review of Binlik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Binlik Hotel
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Binlik for a week at the beginning of July. It was our first trip to Dalyan and we would definitely return to this resort and hotel.
I emailed in advance requesting a double bed, high floor and sunny balcony. I received a prompt response and on arrival we were allocated room 210 in block B. It was a corner room on the first floor facing the main pool and got the sun early morning. There are large trees which could do with a trim but we were very happy with the room. It had the requested double bed, small flat screen TV, a fridge stocked with beer water and fruit juices and enough storage space for our clothes. The air con was very good but did not seen to self adjust making it quite cold at night. We found that setting the temp a little higher when going to bed did the trick. There is a modern ensuite with toilet sink and a very good shower.
They replaced items from the mini bar daily and left a bill. Water was 1TL for a small bottle, juice 3.5 and beer 8. We found the supermarket across the road to be MUCH cheaper and replaced items from there. You can set up a 'tab' for your room which was very handy. This can be paid on checkout or as you go. We went the day before checkout. But keep your receipts as there was 14TL they could not account for. They rectified this once we went through their bills and mine.
Safety deposit boxes are available at 3TL a day but they are behind reception. We also paid to keep our room until 5pm on our last day. I felt £25 was very steep but it was nice to have our own room to get ready in. They do also provide a courtesy room for an hour free of charge.

We ate breakfast every day. There was a selection of cheese and salad and cereals. Usually some sort of hot dish, very nice coffee and not so nice orange cordial. There was also someone cooking eggs, omelettes and pancakes outside which were very nice.

We spent most of our time by the smaller pool at the front of the restaurant. It was quieter there and sometimes we virtually had it to ourselves. We ate lunch a couple of times. Tasty and reasonably priced. We ate out every night and never had a bad meal. Food averaged around 70-100 TL (£20-30) for 2 depending on what we ate but we have expensive taste! Wine was expensive, usually around 40tl although we did get a litre for 35 at Heybe. We ate at Whitehouse, limon cafe, temsi, Heybe, Ali's, beygonville house and lime. All good meals but felt whitehouse was overpriced and overrated (lovely setting though) and beygonville just did pasta and burgers. Not really what we were looking for in Turkey.
There are so many nice restaurants and so many things we did not do that we will have to return!

Usually holidaying at large all inclusive hotels, we were prepared for a basic B&B but the Binlik was a nice surprise. Very clean, light and airy. Modern rooms and bathrooms. My only complaint was that the bed cover they provided only just covered the double bed and therefore did not cover both of us! Lol
We were in block B. We did not see into the other rooms but this block had larger balconies and rooms and I think they were more modern. The block overlooks the main pool on one side and the rear pool and road on the other. A is in the same block as reception and C was above the restaurant overlooking gardens at rear and small pool at front.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 448 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just returned from yet another fabulous stay at the Binlik. this hotel draws us back every year, we have lost count now just how many times, but it always lives up to expectations.

At breakfast there is a good selection of cereal, fruit, juice, tea and coffee and also fresh omelettes and pancakes.

The rooms are a good size and all have a fantastic shower. There are two great pools, one by the bar and a quieter one if you just want to chill.

All the staff are lovely, we would especially like to thank Gokhan for all his hard work behind the bar, (and putting up with my husbands warped sense of humour). Also a big thank you to Kadri, for just being Kadri, one of a kind, great chap.

If you are looking for a well run, clean, chilled out hotel close to town then this is the one for you. Julie and Pete






Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank meekcocheeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was my second overnight visit to the Binlik..Took my Mum and Aunt for an overnight stay last year,and as We had enjoyed,took them back again this year with my partner in tow,We were given a room 2 doors down from last year and my Mum and Aunt upstairs...
I felt it has gone down a lot, the mattress had a dip in it and the pillows were very lumpy,which led to a bad nights sleep..i asked my Mum how they had slept and they said they could hear every squeak when they turned, they are both in their 80's and felt the shower was very slip..

As we didn't use the pool last year did not notice the towels put out on the loungers very early in the morning and just left!! There is a sign up saying any towels on loungers not used will be removed,I think they should practice what they preach!!

We were taking our friends to stay the night in Aug,but have decided against it and have booked anothr Hotel in Dalyan...

Room Tip: Room 215 has good view of pool,but awful mattress and pillows,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RINGLET55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our first stay in Dalyan and the Binlik. Absolutely loved it. Pool area really nice though as said before finding an unbroken sunbed was a bit of a task! We stayed in Room 616 in Block C which overlooks the pool. All of the hotel is beautifully kept and extremely clean. Fantastic breakfast buffet with so much choice. Would definitely recommend the Binlik and if we return to Dalyan, we would hope to stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 616 in Block C overlooked the pool and was extremely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Spuddy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Thank you again Binlik Hotel team! Me and my husband just back from another amazing 7 day holiday stay. We love this hotel for many reasons- its adult only, clean simple rooms, delicious breakfast buffet, two lovely pools with plenty of room for everyone, scented gardens with swings, good mix of holidaymakers, friendly staff, brilliant Manager and wife team, convenient for stroll into town and restaurants nearby. 10/10 See you next year!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank anntheearthangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel is in a nice location just a 5 minute walk to the main square. The rooms were lovely and kept spotlessly clean. we stayed in B. block and the balcony seemed slightly larger than the C block although the rooms are the all a good size, there is free WiFi available but this can be patchy. air con is timed but on exceptionally warm days did come on before it's regular time of 6.00pm also the fridges in the room had seen better days and did little to keep anything cold. The rooms are a good size with plenty of hangers in the wardrobe and draw space and the shower room was nicely tiled and had a splendid shower with plenty of hot water. Safes are available in the reception area for 21Tl per week (about £6.00). The Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice, and an outside area serving Fried eggs, omelets, and pancakes, coffee from the machine was very good although the cups were a little small, you could have as much as you wanted. The bar area was well staffed and friendly with Kadri overseeing everything and meeting and greeting (very good customer service). there is also a nice choice of seating around the bar area. Management were always around but in a low key way. Both the swimming pools were well used and the area around was maintained there was a children's play area around the back of C block to the side of the pool and also some large bean bag/cushions which seemed to be very popular, there are some small chicken coups in that area as well, not sure theses added anything to the place as they seemed a little un-kept when I went to look. I agree with the review's that most of the sun beds were broken, not sure why this is as they all seemed to be broken in the same place, But saying that no one seemed to have any problems with them, they had mattress on them which cushioned you. We would have no qualms about returning to the Binlik at all.

Room Tip: Rooms in A and B block have bigger balconies and top floor rooms have 2 Bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TudorWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was our third visit in 4 years to Dalyan and the third time in 4 years we have chosen to stay at the Binlik Hotel. - The Binlik Hotel continues to offer excellent value for money - The Binlik Hotel continues to maintain a level of cleanliness - other Hotels should aim to emulate. The Binlik Hotel has 2 outdoor pools 1 of a reasonable size - the other smaller but adequate.- The Binlik Hotel has a decent poolside Bar serving a good selection of hot/cold drinks and food at reasonable prices - in addition to a comprehensive range of alcoholic drinks. - all of which can be charged to your room number for settlement at your convenience.The outside area is managed by the amazing KADRI who despite having a leg in plaster following a recent collision with a car whilst on his bike - continued to manage the poolside area - regardless of this impediment WOW! - We stayed in ROOM 211 situated in block B on the second floor. The room size was more than adequate - and fitted with a decent aircon unit which worked well. - Our room also had a small balcony with 2 chairs. - An en - suite bathroom had a decent power shower And a plentiful supply of hot water. - Our bed was made everyday and the towels changed everyday by a small team of dilligent room service ladies who created amazing artistic designs with the towels. The Binlik Hotel is ideally situated on the edge of DALYAN which is less than ten minutes walk to the town area - where an excellent choice of restaurants / bars and shops for all tastes are to be found. both alongside the pleasant waterfront or on the main streets of DALYAN.We found the business community to be friendly (Not Pushy) and ENGLISH appears to be spoken by the majority of the traders.At night the town area becomes vibrant and lively until the early morning. We will certainly be back again SOON!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobertnSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Metin Hotel
Metin Hotel
#20 of 64 in Dalyan
320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 64 in Dalyan
434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caria Royal
Hotel Caria Royal
#40 of 64 in Dalyan
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
292 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#9 of 64 in Dalyan
494 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#7 of 64 in Dalyan
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binlik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binlik Hotel

Address: Sulungur Cad. No:52, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: $24 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Binlik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Binlik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binlik Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing