We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Visit - Soon to be booking our 3rd!”
Review of Binlik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Binlik Hotel
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Ware, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2nd Visit - Soon to be booking our 3rd!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Home after our second visit to lovely Dalyan and the Binlik hotel. We liked it so much last time, we invited friends to experience this little jewel of a place. We all had a lovely stay and met some great, friendly people.

Had an effortless check in and immediately shown to our room. My husband and his friend decided to carry our bags to the room, much to the horror of the reception staff, they were insistent that they would bring our bags (a really nice touch). We had 2 rooms in different areas of the hotel and were told if we wanted to be moved closer, they would do all they could to accommodate us.

We had a great room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. Really nice, but have to admit we preferred the room we had last year, overlooking the garden and small park area. (Just a personal preference)

The breakfast was great and had my usual fill of omelettes and pancakes! Lunch round the pool was also lovely and fresh, could never decide what to have as it all looked so nice.

At this hotel, you are supplied with a card to bill food and drink to your room, I think this is a great idea so you don't have to carry cash around and worry. There are no safes in the rooms, but im sure if we has asked, reception would have looked after anything valuable.

The only criticism I would make is that some staff at the pool bar do not speak very good English so sometimes came across a little rude. Maybe I should make more of an effort to learn some Turkish as it is their home town and after all if I'm thinking of re visiting this lovely place it wouldn't hurt.

Overall a really nice hotel and staff. We are all (including our friends) looking forward to our next trip and stay at the Binlik.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be nice, but if you email the Hotel direct they will try to accomodate all y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBEN3264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    142
    27
    2
    5
See reviews for
69
270
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just got home from a week at the Binlik - We have been going to Dalyan for the past 12 years, and this is the first time we have stayed at the Binlik hotel, and it will not be the last.
Everything about the hotel is top class, it is run in a professional manner, superb friendly staff, and spotless accommodation.
We stayed in room 303 in B Block, this was a family room which comprised of a double bedroom, and a further large bedroom with twin beds, there was a minibar, telephone, and LCD TV - the bathoom was spacious modern and clean - the standard of decor and quality of fixtures and fittings far better than the norm in Dalyan.
As mentioned by other reviewers the breakfast is superb - apart from the usual Turkish offerings, there is a chap cooking omelletes, fried eggs, and pancakes to order, also from the buffet we had scrambled eggs, sausages, croissants, toast, the quality and choice is excellent.
Prices at the bar are no more expensive than eating in Dalyan - most lunch times we had a bar snack such as toasties or burgers, all very well priced and very well cooked - there is no need to carry cash as all bar purchases are charged to your room, and then you settle the bill whenever you choose.
Both swimming pools are very well kept, and spotless - we never had any problem finding a sunbed - best of all the town centre is a 5 minute stroll from the hotel - if you are thinking of visiting Dalyan make the Binlik your first choice hotel, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

we recently spent 10 wonderful days at the binlik hotel,we found all the staff and owners to be so friendly and helpful,from the moment we arrived and had our suitcases taken from us to our lovely room overlooking the pool and bar area,we felt relaxed and comfortable.this was our second trip to dalyan,our first staying at the binlik,and would highly recomend this beautiful place for a great holiday!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is our third visit to the Dalyan & the Binlik hotel (Twice this year) where we felt very welcomed.
We usually like to explore and travel to a variety of destinations for our holiday, however there is something special about the charm and relaxed atmosphere in Dalyan.
The resort has so much to offer and the Binlik is an excellent base to explore as it is only a very short walk into town, there is a choice of three roads. The right hand rd takes you to the square where you will find the Dolmus (buses), boats for the beach and Saturday market.
The middle rd takes you past acar park otel- excellent Hamam and Gurda's a charming little place for afternoon tea, check out the waffles. Yum yum!
The left hand rd leads right into the middle of the main street, where if you keep going you'll find the Gecit, one of our favourite restaurants.

I think most things have been said about this hotel, it is excellent in every way.
There is a large selection at breakfast, where there is a variety of dried fruits alongside fresh, such as melon and orange! Quiet a few guests even bought there own mug for a larger cup of coffee!
The bar staff cannot do enough for their guests, even though they work long hours they always have a smile. Serkan and Zeynap are delightful and always willing to please.

We booked directly through the hotel, and Erbru was able to meet our request of a 2nd floor room in B block overlooking the pool. Thank you! We were fortunate to be able to keep our room on till 5, which enabled us to get showered and dressed for our return flight at 11.50.

Although we are exploring other holiday destinations next year, we will make sure that we squeeze in a week at this delightful Hotel!

Room Tip: We prefer to have a second floor room overlooking bar & pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brizzisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Its hard to find anything to say that hasn't already been said, this is our third time at the Binlik and it just gets better. So much so that we have already booked for September 2013. But if I was asked if there was one thing I would like to see at the Binlik - I would ask for mushrooms and selection of fruit to be offered, there was always plenty of Melon and a few mornings.sliced orange but that was it as far as fruit is concerned.. Don't get me wrong the breakfasts are very good with a good selection of choice this is just a personal preference.
If you fancy a bout trip, go down to the river and look out for Ali great guy to please his customers being his intention -

Room Tip: we prefer B block
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have just returned from a weeks holiday at the binlik with my friend and had an excellent time, the hotel was clean, comfortable, food was excellent as was the swimming pool and sunbeds. My disapppointment was the pool bar, food was excellent but unfortunately the staff let it down, they did not want to particularly look after you, even serve you some days, very bad attitude and certainly no enthusiasm to want you to drink there. one in particular veryn good but others quite rude and unaccommodating. It would not stop me going back next year but would hope they have some staff who will serve you, talk to you and make you feel welcome.
Stilla great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vixen1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Staff were very friendly and helpful - nothing too much trouble. Rooms were spotlessly clean as was the linen which was changed every other day.

Two very nice pools, with pool bar with again pleasant staff.

Location - three minutes walk from the centre of town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#1 of 64 in Dalyan
560 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 64 in Dalyan
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#23 of 64 in Dalyan
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#12 of 64 in Dalyan
478 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
276 reviews
0.7 mi away
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binlik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binlik Hotel

Property: Binlik Hotel
Address: Sulungur Cad. No:52, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#15 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Binlik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Binlik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binlik Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing